We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,629)
Filter reviews
3,629 results
Traveler rating
1,875
1,172
386
118
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,875
1,172
386
118
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool pianist playing the hard rock cafe mare nostrum resort mediterranean hotel sea view sister hotel glass of champagne lovely hotel champagne on arrival breakfast was amazing top floor chocolate fountain bed and breakfast basis superior room gala dinner safari centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 3,629 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2019

Location Location... it is in the best part of town. Straight onto the sandy beach at the back, shops you would find in Paris at the front. So many lovely places to eat I ate out most nights. The rooms were sensibly laid out and functional (and a bath) they had an classic charm. The hotel seemed to attract some lovely returning customers year on year. They were friendly. I would love a sea view next time, and would definitely go back to the Cleopatra.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro C, Director General at Hotel Cleopatra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Dear Heather W.,

Thank you very much for your positive review.

Your comments give us the energy to continue working hard on all the improvements to show all our guest in future visits.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

The hotel has excellent location in front of the beach.The rooms are comfortable and clean.The sun goes on all rooms except the opposite side of the sea view rooms.Pool area is beautiful and clean.You can use your towels for the beach in front of the hotel.

Room tip: Choose a pool view room instead of sea view room.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meander252000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro C, Director General at Hotel Cleopatra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice words.

I am really pleased to know of your satisfaction with your recent holidays and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in future visits to south Tenerife.


Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in March for a week as a group of 7 celebrating a special birthday. This hotel definitely has the wow factor, from arrival on the beachfront to the beautiful reception and the hotel is immaculate! The staff are second to none and some of the best we have found upon numerous holiday’s to Tenerife. The ‘standard’ rooms could do with a fresh lick of paint and freshen up but they are fine and clean. We had 4 rooms booked across the party of 7 and unfortunately were let down by the one that was supposed to be the best. My parents had a plunge pool room booked as a special treat for a special birthday and after costing a whopping £300 extra, we couldn’t believe the standard. This room is supposedly a ‘superior’ room, however we can’t help but feel this is definitely not the case. Comparing it to our ‘standard’ rooms the only thing ‘superior’ about it would be the size of the the balcony & the sun loungers. Bare in mind the plunge pool is unusable as it is FREEZING COLD! I can’t imagine it would heat up much in the summer months. So overall we did have a fabulous stay and would recommend, just unfortunate to be left disappointed by the standard of the superior room.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 17Lauren17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro C, Director General at Hotel Cleopatra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Dear Lauren,

Thank you very much for posting your impressions about your stay with us.

I am sorry to know that you have felt disappointed by the standard of our superior room.

We can only say goodbye hoping to have the chance to welcome you again at Mare Nostrum Resort.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

Been here many times now and it is always good. Right on the Golden Mile but an oasis off the main street. Great buffet breakfast and lovely pool area with the beach front promenade just outside the front door. A perfect beach makes it a great place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank gclontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro C, Director General at Hotel Cleopatra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive report. I´m very pleased to know that our services, facilities and location have surpassed your expectations.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

Stunning hotel staff wonderful sadly we treated ourselves to a plunge pool room bitterly disappointed our room was so shabby old cheap furniture a shower in the middle of the room tiny space with a cheap shower curtain that constantly stuck to ones skin numerous occasions the shower would suddenly go scalding hot so not only a shabby tiny cubical but couldn’t relax as fear of sudden boiling water our plunge pool was unusable like stepping into pure ice try as we might on numerous occasions it was just like an ice bucket on inquiring at reception in regards to the shower an engineer tried to fix the issue sadly I gave up after my third complaint as it continued to suddenly go boiling hot intermittently and reception informed me that is how the plunge pools are so basically there unusable we paid around £300pounds extra for our room plunge pool etc bitterly disappointed

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Helen31000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro C, Director General at Hotel Cleopatra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear Helen,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and share your opinion about your recent stay with us. I am really sorry to see that your impression of our decoration, room and pool has been so negative. Apparently nothing has been entirely to your satisfaction, except maybe our staff, which I appreciate. We will take your comments into consideration for future improvements.

Wishing you all the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews