We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WILL BE RETURNING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“WILL BE RETURNING”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

On our last day here of an easter break. Hotel is truley worth booking and staying in. First impressions great, greeted at check-in with cava and fruitjuice. At checkin nothing is rushed and everything is explained to you. Rooms are absolutely fab, hotel devided into three blocks, we had two superior rooms on the roof with private pools( class they are) in the left wing ( 9409 and 9411) . In this block you don't hear the dining area or check in. Ask for these rooms if you want to lie on your own terrace as you get the sun all day and only loose it when your getting ready to head out.
breakfast is truley great with a choice for everyone even a piano player entertaining you. Could go on all day about the place but will just finish on 'WORTH EVERY PENNY'

Room Tip: Any room from 9401 til 9415
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bt119pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review and for sharing it here on Tripadvisor.

I´m happy to know of your satisfaction with our service and facilities. The rooms you occupied are two of the best we can offer and I celebrate that you have enjoyed them so much.

I hope to have the chance to welcome you again in future visits to Tenerife. Do not hesitate to contact us for any special request. We´ll be glad to help you.

Best regards,

Esteban Sedano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,462
    953
    311
    88
    56
See reviews for
586
1,730
38
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (815)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
202 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed on the third floor with a lovely sea view across the pedestrian promenade and beautiful beach - everything you would need rolled into one! It seems that reception was moved some time ago to the sea front of the hotel, we met quite a few guests looking for it. We received a nice glass of cava upon our arrival, however, the "Welcome Heart" on the bed was childish and should be eliminated. We stayed in room 7330, a great pool view and of both sister hotels opposite. We were not annoyed by the Hard Rock Cafe or music from the main area of Playa de Las Americas or the Pyramide De Arona building works (as we had read in reviews before we went). With champagne for breakfast, who could deny luxury. Both of us thought that breakfast was the outstanding service on offer by the hotel. Breakfast is astoundingly abundant in both its breadth and depth. In my view, you could dine here for a month and have a different breakfast every morning. To ensure you dine with the Piano Man the best time we found to dine was 8.30/8.45am. We chose the option to dine in the sun next to the pool on a number of mornings. We found the waiting staff to be polite and efficient. We chose not to dine at the hotel, there is a gala dinner with entertainment on Tuesday nights. The room was cleaned and tidied daily and have a large balcony, no bathrobes were provided. The bed was large and comfortable with air conditioning. There is no fridge but the minibar had water for €2 per bottle. We recommend the Evolucion Show, run by the hotel in the Pyramide de Arona next door. The hotel is looking onto the fab beach, which has all facilities. Guests use their key card to exit/enter the hotel. There were very few children in the hotel. Guests have the option of using 3* hotel facilities opposite. There is a lovely pool with bar and cafe. Towels are available to rent for €15 per week, we brought our own. Our flight was not until late and they kindly offered us a room to shower before we left for the airport.
On the improvement side we found that the hotel is very fragmented and therefore lacking any real ambiance (it might have been because it was off season). It is dated and could definitely do with an upgrade, especially on the drive to reception, where paint was coming off the kerbs. Guests should be presented with a Welcome Pack, full of information of the week's activities and offers.e.g Spa. We happened to come across the spa late into our holiday. This would really add value to the guest's holiday experience and make it more memorable. We really enjoyed our break and the hotel. We look forward to an improved experience on our return.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking promenade and 3* hotel are quieter, especially those nearer the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tinseltoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and positive review.

I´m glad to know that your experience with us has been good and I hope to have the chance to welcome you again in future visits to the island.

I would only like to point out that, as a hotel guest, you do have the option to use the facilities of any hotel within Mare Nostrum Resort, being the other two hotels within of five stars each. Also, we do not rent the pool towels althoug a deposit is requested and returned at the end of the stay.

Do not hesitate to visit our web page where you can find special promotions and information.

Best regards,

Esteban Sedano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chigwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed on the third floor with a lovely sea view across the pedestrian promenade and beautiful beach. The reception staff are first class and the breakfast sumptuous. Smoked salmon by the gallon! The lunch time sandwiches were a 'tour de force', as is the swimming pools in both the Mediterranean Hotel, and the Cleopatra. They form part of the Mare Nostrum Resort. So if you go out the front you are on the beach. If you go out the back you are in Playa De La Américas with its multitude of restaurants and bars. Next door is Pirámide de Arona, a beautiful theatre. The staff of the complex put on a fabulous show for the guests FOC, it was excellent. We normally opt for somewhere with entertainment. However, this is sometimes only an hour of mimimg to Abba, Chinese acrobats or a parrot show, so it is nice to be able go out and choose a nice venue. Enjoy!

Room Tip: 3rd floor sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments.

I´m glad to read that you have enjoyed our services so much, very especially our staff show. They all make a great effort and I´m sure they will be happy to know of your satisfaction.

I hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance with future bookings.

Warmest regards,

Esteban Sedano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint Mountain
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Unfortunately for us we only managed to stay for a weekend but from the moment we arrived I knew we had chosen the right hotel for us. As we walked into reception we were met with the question 'Would Madam like a glass of champagne?' and for those who know me they couldn't have asked a better question! Booking in was trouble free and then we were shown to our room where everything was explained to us. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and although there was plenty to eat at breakfast time the whole buffet thing isn't really my style. However there was an abundance of food ranging from cereal, fresh fruit, cold meats, cheese, a huge variety of cooked foods - scrambled egg, fried egg, bacon, sausages, beans etc, toast, different types of bread, pastries and to top it all off you could choose champagne to drink! Oh and a lovely man playing the piano whilst you ate. The pool areas were well looked after and no reservations with regard to the sun beds really does mean that - the towel man came round and took off all towels that were left on sun beds! The snack bar at the Roman Pool was lovely with great staff and super service. We went out to eat in the evening as there are plenty of places with walking distance but we returned to the hotel around 10ish for a nightcap. The bar staff were again very attentive and refilled our glasses as soon as they were empty. Again the man was playing the piano and singing as well. All in all a great stay - such a pity it was so short.

Room Tip: We were in a standard room which had plenty of room with a king size bed and a largish bathroom. Ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamFlintMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments.

I´m glad to read that your short experience with us has been so positive and I hope to have the chance to welcome you for a longer stay in future visits to Tenerife.

I will pass your congratulations to our bar staff. I´m sure they will be happy to know of your satisfaction.

I suggest you to check prices and availability on our web page, where you will also find special promotions.

Warmest regards,

Esteban Sedano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just returned from a week in the Spring sunshine on Tenerife where we stayed at the excellent Cleopatra Palace.
The hotel is very spacious, clean and has an air of faded elegance, just right for a weeks stay.
We found the staff very helpful, friendly and mostly smiling.
The breakfast buffet was incredible with staff on hand to cook an omelette or cut meat, the choice being much too much for our taste.
The hotel is positioned right next to the beach whilst still being near all the restaurants and bars.
We watched the staff show and were thoroughly entertained with free drinks and snacks afterward.
A very restful and enjoyable break

Room Tip: A sea view would be nice .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments.

I´m pleased to know of your satisfaction with our services and location. I hope to have the chance to welcome you again in future visits to Tenerife.

I suggest you to check prices and promotions on our web page, where you can always contact us for any special request.

Best regards,

Esteban Sedano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from our second stay at this amazing hotel.
Although we have read previous reviews on this hotel we still find it ticks all the boxes for us
The position is amazing especially if you reserve a sea view on level 3
Close to shops and all amenities including the beach just 10 meteres away
The staff are all very pleaseant and accomadating particularly at reception with a glass of cava to greet us on arrival. We booked B & B and we consider the breakfasts to be very good although it can be a little too busy if you time it wrong.
We paid extra for a Gala night Dinner which was very good value and gave us the opportunity to meet other guests
The only negative points we raise is yes the hotel is beginning to look a little tired after 25 years and they definitely need to upgrade the rooms acquiring new and more comfortable beds - take a leaf out of the Sir Anthony
The building work previously referred to is now complete for the Hard Rock Cafe
We will return to the Cleopatra soon

Room Tip: Try for level 3 sea view - perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments.

I´m happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for having chosen us again for your holidays in Tenerife.

The room refurbishment is on the agenda and we will carry it out as soon as other current projects are finished.

I hope to welcome you again soon.

Warmest regards,

Esteban Sedano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The hotel was once again excellent, the staff really look after you and make the most of your stay, hotel is lovely and clean
The hotel had a loyal stay meal for guests which was very good, meal and drinks with a band and disco all provided for by the hotel, will go back again in the summer

Room Tip: No problems with any of the rooms we have stopped in
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen_crewdson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review.

I will be plased to welcome you again next summer. Do not hesitate to visit our web page for any information on availability and special promotions.

Warmest regards,

Esteban Sedano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,890 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,274 reviews
2.8 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,433 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#8 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Palace Hotel

Property: Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Address: Avenida de las Americas s/n | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cleopatra Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beachfront hotel of classic elegance in a fantastic setting right on the world-famous Playa de las Americas in Southern Tenerife, it offers guests comfortable rooms with antique Roman touches, spa relaxation with thalassotherapy and perfect tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Expo Hoteles, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cleopatra Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Cleopatra Palace
Cleopatra Palace Tenerife
Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing