We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful stay. Hotel brillant, last visited 9 years ago and we believe it has gotten even better. Terrific staff , excellent facilities and cleaners fantastic. Show performed by staff was also a highlight. 5 stars for entire experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KBURR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review and for posting it here on Tripadvisor.

I´m pleased to know that you have enjoyed our services and facilities, as well as the show performed by our staff.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you in future visits to tenerife.

You can find information about prices or availability in our web page, where you can also contact us if you have any special request. our team will always go the extra mile to meet your expectations.

Best regards,

Esteban Sedano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,052)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,628 - 1,634 of 3,053 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

The Cleopatra Palace is a lovely hotel, greeted on arrival with a glass of cava, taken to room straight away and what a great room, we upgraded to a room with a large balcony and a plunge pool which was wonderful and well worth the extra cost. rooms were spacious and cleaned every day.
We stayed bed and breakfast, the choice for breakfast was very good, full English was great, freshly squeezed orange juice and attentive staff. I would like to thank the hotel for presenting my partner with a cake on his birthday, which was a very nice touch!!
The grounds could not be faulted, enough sunbeds for everyone, the pool was very clean and stunning to look at. Staff were polite and helpful at all times.
On the Thursday night staff put together a show for us, it was fantastic, a real well done to you all.
Fantastic holiday what more can I say. would love to return.
Didn't get to visit the Spa but maybe next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carmel and Phil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive and detailed comment about your recent stay with us.

I´m glad to read that during your holidays you had time to enjoy most of our facilities and services.

Thank you for your nice words towards our staff show. They make a great effort and your words are the best encouragement for them.

Nothing could please us more than welcoming you again in the near future. Do not hesitate to contact us through our web page for anything you need. I´ll be happy to assist you.

Warmest regards,

Esteban Sedano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel alst year so much that we went back again at the same time this year.
We requested a room in a particluar wing of the hotel and the hotel had one ready for us! This and the complimentary glass of champagne at check-in started things off well.
Our 7 night stay was flawwless - room, food and pool were terrific and the free entertainment below our balcony for 1.5 hours on the Tursday night was a bonus.
Lat year the vsiist was to celebrate a bithday and this year, the horel acknowledged the birthday without prompting so computers have some utility!
I suggest though that the hotel try to do more with the bar area. This is quiet at night (and quiet is the reason we go there) but maybe some singers in addition to the piano player would be nice - it would also keep people in the hotel.

On a final note, we are booking for next year already!!

Room Tip: One wing overlooks the sea while the inside rooms on the other two have pool views. East wing rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thedoc086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments and for posting them here on TripAdvisor.

I´m happy to know that you have enjoyed our services and I also thank you for your suggestions on how to improve our bar service.

I hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future.

You can visit our web page if you wish information about prices or availability for your next stay.

Best regards,

Esteban Sedano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My wife and I (along with 2 friends) stayed at The Cleopatra Palace Nov 16 - 20 this year. The hotel is simply First Class, Great Rooms, Great Staff, Ideal Location. The Breakfast is just wonderful, (everything you could think of is available). Whenever we return to Tenerife we will certainly be staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bgannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice words.

We will be pleased to welcome you and your friends whenever you return to Tenerife.

You can check prices and availability for your next stay at our web page.


Best regards,

Esteban Sedano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here middle of November for 11 days and had a wonderful relaxing holiday. Weather was great. We had a room on top floor with extended balcony and plunge pool, well worth paying extra as you have your own sunbeds and we had sun from morning to mid afternoon, blissful.
The minute you arrive we found receptionists very helpful to our needs and offered sparkling wine, nice touch. Then bell boys whisked our luggage to room while you relax, again nice touch. In general we found all staff we encountered to be very nice and professional in carrying out there duties. All waiters the waiters were very polite and we found them helpful especially at the bar round the pool. We stayed on B/B and found breakfast very nice with a great selection to choose from and staff again helpful during our stay. Overall we wanted a relaxing holiday with quality surrounding and that's exactly what we got. The management should be proud of the staff for being so professional and making our holiday. The hotel is located in one of the best spots in Playa de las America with plenty restaurants and shops right on door step yet you can have tranquillity in the hotel. Yes we will definitely be coming back next year.

Room Tip: book room with plunge poo,l ask for hotel side facing pool with sun from morning to afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DANDYDON1_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your niec comments.

I´m glad to know that the level of service and surroundings has been up to your expectations, as well s the attitude and profesionalism of our staff.

We are aware of how important it is to offer a warm welcome and nice attitude together with a quality service and we know that our staff is second to none in profesionalism and kindness.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

You can visit our web page if you wish information about prices or availability or to make any request. We´ll be happy to take care of you.

Best regards,


Esteban Sedano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My husband and myself had a much needed holiday/rest in The Cleopatra Palace Hotel for the Halloween break and boy what a holiday we had here. Everything about this hotel is just absolutely amazing, we were blown away. Fantastic location right on the beach, fabulous selection of restaurants just across the road and lovely shops.
Delicious breakfast with every food imagineble, such a selection. Omlets made to order and we finished off each morning with a lovely glass of Cava.
For Halloween our housekeeper had a festive balloon on all the room doors and spiders on our dressing table,and on Halloween Night the Hotel Staff entertained us all for free with an amazing "Dont Stop Believing" Show in the Piramid Theatre, and afterwards with drinks and party food by the pool with a fantastic live band. Well done to everyone we really enjoyed it.
I cannot praise this hotel enough, and for any of you who a thinking of going there, don't hesitate.....Just Go .... You will have a wonderful time and a holiday to remember, just like we have. Can't wait to go back which is a first for us.

Room Tip: We had a street view, pool/sea view would have been nice, but all rooms appear nice and restful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rivendell2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice words and for sharing them here on TripAdvisor.

I´m most pleased to know of your satisfaction with the service received during your stay, specially with the performing of our staff show Don´t Stop Believing, much appreciated by most guests.

As you have mentioned, our location is first class, surrounded by the best shops, restaurants and beaches of this part of the island.

Together with this, we like offering real holiday experiences to our guests, mainly during special dates like Halloween.

Do not hesitate to contact us for any information about prices or availability. We´ll be happy to help you.

Warmest regards,

Esteban Sedano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

deluxe room with plunge pool huge balcony with comfy sun beds and table and chairs
excellent choices at breakfast with unlimited fresh orange
plenty entertainment
th hard rock cafe is being built but it didn't cause disruption
hotel is 25 so some furniture is a bit worn
top shops are opposite and plentiful restaurant

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank borjuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your short but positive feedback.

I´m glad to know that you have enjoyed our services and surroundings and hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the near future.

Do not hesitate to visit our web page for any information on prices and availability or for making any request. We´ll be happy to assist you.

Best regards,

Esteban Sedano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,047 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
625 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#13 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,764 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#5 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
560 reviews
3.0 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Palace Hotel

Address: Avenida de las Americas s/n | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $145 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cleopatra Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beachfront hotel of classic elegance in a fantastic setting right on the world-famous Playa de las Americas in Southern Tenerife, it offers guests comfortable rooms with antique Roman touches, spa relaxation with thalassotherapy and perfect tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expo Hoteles, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Orbitz so you can book your Cleopatra Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Cleopatra Palace
Cleopatra Palace Tenerife
Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing