We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Reviewed October 22, 2012

On arrival, suitcases taken off bus by porter, whilst waiting to book in we were offered a glass of champagne! Good Start. Having completed the booking in (B & B) we were taken to our room by the porter together with our luggage. Nice room, side view of sea, nice bathroom with a powerful shower. Buffet breakfast, with all the things you expect, (inc freshly squeezed orange juice) + a few others items, you could also have your lunch at the same time (!), there was chips, brussels, broccoli, beans, etc, probably left from previous evenings dinner. But the breakfast food was well presented/cooked. Staff were very pleasant. You could have sunbeds by the pool, which is surrounded on 3 sides by the rooms, the 4th side being the theatre, or there was the option of going on the beach which was 30yds from the reception area. The premises are only accessable by using your door card (key) on the external entrances. Its been 5/6 yrs since we last stayed in Playa de la Americas, we were pleasantly surprised at the improvements made generally, and in particular Veronicas. We would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We liked the block we were in, which overlooked the Parc Sandiago apartments, the opposite block ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Mr./ Mrs. Rod B,

I would like to express many thanks for sharing your positive and encouraging impressions with all of us here. It makes us truly happy to see you having had an enjoyable holiday and that we were part of it.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Cleopatra Palace Hotel in near future with the wish to make your stay an unforgettable one once again.

Yours sincerely,
Esteban Sedano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,925 - 1,931 of 3,100 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

Been here now 5 times and fully intend to go again

Never bothered to review before but this time had a slight problem. I guess that its how they deal with bad things as much as good things that matters, and the resolution to our problem was swift and efficient

Apart from that, just the usual GREAT room GREAT pool GREAT location GREAT service GREAT food

Will definately go again

Apparently, its now the same T rating in some brochures as the dungeon Parque Santiago next door. This is in fact about the daftest thing I,ve ever read. Book Cleopatra every time. We book our hotel direct on the internet and do the flights seperately

Room Tip: Pool views are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephenDaykin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Staying at this lovely hotel right now and was upgraded to a suite for our first anniversary which was just perfect.. Only downfall is on 2days running our room was not cleaned until after 4 on one day then after 5 the next this is when I complained and was sorted very quickly.. The pool bar leaves a lot to be desired they are in no way in a hurry to serve you too busy running around like headless chickens .. On a whole the hotel rooms, breakfast and pool area are all great .

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMCrosby21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esteban Sedano C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Mr./ Mrs. SMCrosby21,

thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at the Cleopatra Palace Hotel.
All kind of feedback is very important for us as it gives us the chance to improve.
Due to the change of the summer to the autumn season we have a high occupancy at the hotel and have to readjust the staff forces. We will transmit your review to the responsible manager of the Snack Marco Antonio bar to take appropriate measures so that high occupancy does not decline in a loss of quality of our service which we can not accept. Thank you very much for your observation.

It would be an honour for us to be able to welcome you back to the Cleopatra Palace Hotel in near future.

Yours sincerely,
Esteban Sedano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Just back from a week at the cleopatra and had a brilliant time. Having stayed at the sister medetterian palace hotel twice before we decided to stay in the cleopatra for a change! The hotel itself it lovely and looks grand from the inside out. The staff are very attentive and always have time to assist any way they can. The rooms are OK and could maybe do with a bit if TLC but the service and location make up for it.
A wise tip, join the expo club on the mare nostrum website. This gets you extra special service. Champagne in the room on arrival, breakfast in bed one day per stay, chocolates in the room a couple of nights, molten brown toiletries every day in the bathroom, a drinks reception on the roof of the Mediterranean palace at sunset one night with a really good acoustic band and to top it off free late check out which was excellent as my flight was at 8pm. Also this gets you free wi-fi.
I will be back to Tenerife in the near future and will stay in the mare nostrum resort again either in the cleopatra or Mediterranean palace.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank JourneyBhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

What a great hotel, wonderful location and facilities. Spent a blissful 5 nights being pamper with a Gala Dinner thrown in! As a wheelchair user the Hotel and surroundings were great with access to the beach as well. We will be going back next year

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilipWright777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Having viewed the Cliopatra from the outside many times before we decided to stay here for our october week. We certainly were not disappointed from the first moment we were ushered into reception. A glass of champagne whilst booking in ( ok our room was not ready and whilst we were offered an alternative the receptionist did say our allocated room was worth waiting for ) WE did and she was true to her word. We had opted for a superior room with a plunge pool on the balcony. First impressions were the room was huge, the bed enormous then out to a big balcony with three loungers towels, table and chairs and the private pool and still room to party !!
Everything about the hotel felt quality, fast internal lifts good quality breakfast quality towels in the room and by the pool plenty of loungers about the pool. NO LOUD MUSIC great.
Ok a few niggles, the room could have done with a little TLC, marks on bath, door to bathroom a bit frayed and lots of drill holes in the walls and roof where eg the TV had previously been mounted but we were happy to overlook these. Oh and BBC 1 2 and 3 ITV 1 2 etc all worked..
Pool loungers were in need of a power wash despite being quality items.
See you all next time and thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank norriebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We had spent really good time in this hotel and on the island in general!
I would certainly reccomend traveling to Tenerife, and you get a chance to book a room in Cleopatra, please do! you will not regret it. Good food, good rooms, friendly staff!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ToriRadek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,092 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
639 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
631 reviews
3 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#16 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,695 reviews
1.5 mi away
Iberostar Las Dalias
Iberostar Las Dalias
#8 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Palace Hotel

Address: Avenida de las Americas s/n | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $146 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cleopatra Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beachfront hotel of classic elegance in a fantastic setting right on the world-famous Playa de las Americas in Southern Tenerife, it offers guests comfortable rooms with antique Roman touches, spa relaxation with thalassotherapy and perfect tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expo Hoteles, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cleopatra Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Cleopatra Palace
Cleopatra Palace Tenerife
Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing