We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfasts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Breakfast buffet is great you can have as much as you like pretty much, even champagne. This is my Fifth time at this hotel complex. Very good location next to beaches etc. Fair amount of shops and restaurants. Although it is nice to venture futher up the coast to see some of the other smaller villages and restaurants etc.
Easy to get to by taxi from airport 20mins 25 euros ish.
Staff are quite good. (although they have cut down of the amount of reseptionists etc)
Always have to ask for kettle in room.

The only fault I have always had of this hotel is the amount of noise created by the maids in the morning. They drag furniture in other rooms on tile floors and can be heard below above you or to the side of you depending on which room you are in.Which is very loud if you are trying to sleep especially at 7am. And if you have a room overlooking the Med Palace the kids dance routine in the pool can be quite noisy if you klike a lay in.
Over all though very good
Try to get a pool view room if you can

Room Tip: high up the better and a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,100 - 2,106 of 3,136 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2012

My husband and I have stayed in this hotel complex on numerous occasion we have always had great service accommodation and food and have always found the staff very friendly and courteous especially Yolanda Martinez the front desk manager who always greets us with a very welcoming smile and is very helpful also Annelies Zwager Guest relations manageress who as usual is very friendly and informative about the activities of the hotel I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an enjoyable break!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandyParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Stayed here for 10days over Christmas with my fiancée, what a great hotel especially if you like peace and relaxation,We liked to relax by the pool In the day( pool lovely and hardly ever used whilst we were there ) then after a long day in the sun, we would look for a a good meal, which you can find within 5 minute walk of the hotel, which we did most nights as we only stayed on a b&b basis. ( left of the hotel is the harbour where ypu can find plenty of choices of resturants and If u want cheesy entertainment there is plenty to be found nearby !! overall we had a great time and would def recommend :-)

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Review1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

A wonderful Christmas at the Cleopatra. hard to find any faults. Marvellous Gala night on Xmas Eve. Staff are superb. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Although we had a room with great sea view at 4th floor (room no. 8418) Cleopatra hotel regards to maintance and service is a bit "antique" and outdated. The rooms would need renovation, our entrance door to room was not opening 4 times in 7 days, the room maid forgot twice to re-fill toilet paper, when you call reception you have to be very patient and to be prepared that nobody will take the phone, forget about that Wifi works for more than 1 hour without problmes, when checking out we were waiting 20 minutes to be served as there are constantly to many people at reception but not enough hotel staff to handle. If you are willing to use gym the equipment is very outdated as well. For a daily rate of over 400 EUR (room for 2 including breakfast) we would expect a little more. To summarize: Sea view (only 4th floor, forget about lower levels) is 5*, service / rooms is 2 - 3 * - price is outrageous high for what you get for.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marlon188113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

My wife and I really enjoyed this resort. Been to Tenerife a couple of times before and prefer this location between Las Americas and Los Christianos.
Most probable reason for our success was the location of the room and the room and balcony (terrace) itself. Overviewing the sea, meant that we avoided any noise from sorrounding bars etc + no traffic noise. The balcony was very spacious approx 30m2 with 3 sunbeds + table and chairs and a little pool. Very sunny, both before and after noon. King size bed ! Relaxing to just park your body in your private sunbeds after a delicious breakfast. And later take the elevator downstairs for a quick pool-swim and back up again !
The staff are very friendly, providing your own EQ is in place.
I have stayed inmany 5 star hotels and it seemed to me that this once also was 5 star? However, due to some lack of maintanace, just minor surface matters in the rooms etc, it was still a classy place.
One thing to remember: If you totally depend on a reliable wifi (allthough free) this is not the place for you, as it is quite unstable.

We will be back again, and require the same room.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terje363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

My husband and I spent 5 nights on a b and b basis as a pre Christmas birthday present to both of us. This hotel is perfectly located in the really nice area of Playa De las Americas with all its restaurants, Designer shops and most importantly direct access to the beach. We booked a poolview room ( No 7329) and requested a high floor which we duly got. We even had a partial view of the sea!. The room was spotless with sheets being changed every other day. The safety deposit box was free ( a nice touch) and also free wi fi throughout the hotel. No complaints about the breakfast with a full self service menu available. If I had one little niggle...... why cant tea be made with boiling water... not lukewarm which seems to be the case in a lot of Spanish hotels.
The pool area is enclosed and this time of year the sun went off it quickly in the evening, however it is spotlessy maintained with pool towels changed every day for a refundable deposit of €15 per towel.
Staff are very friendly and helpful in this hotel. Guests can also use the facilities of the mediterrian palace next door which has a much bigger pool area.
All in all The Cleopatra Palace is well worth a visit and would have no hesitation in staying here again on our next visit once the price is right.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noeleen-47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
687 reviews
3 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#16 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,832 reviews
1.5 mi away
Iberostar Las Dalias
Iberostar Las Dalias
#8 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Palace Hotel

Address: Avenida de las Americas s/n | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $145 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cleopatra Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beachfront hotel of classic elegance in a fantastic setting right on the world-famous Playa de las Americas in Southern Tenerife, it offers guests comfortable rooms with antique Roman touches, spa relaxation with thalassotherapy and perfect tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Selenta, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Cleopatra Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Cleopatra Palace
Cleopatra Palace Tenerife
Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing