Lovely hotel good location good food comy rooms very clean friendly staff entertainment ok to recommend it will definitely go back its central for you not far from the beaches plenty of shops to look round .More
- Breakfast included
Lovely hotel good location good food comy rooms very clean friendly staff entertainment ok to recommend it will definitely go back its central for you not far from the beaches plenty of shops to look round .MoreShow less
We are overwhelmed to receive your wonderful comment about your recent stay at Tigotan. Thank you for sharing it with us on TripAdvisor and for letting all usera know that you consider our Tigotan an excellent hotel.
We are very proud to read that you enjoyed our hotel and found it lovely. We really appreciate your words about our staff, since the members of all departments are always ready to help with a smile. Moreover, it is a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed and liked our rooms. In Tigotan you can choose among different rooms in order to satisfy your needs.
Lastly, it is an honour that you had a very enjoyable holiday at our Tigotan and we assure you that your next visit to our hotel will be as good as the previous one, or even better!
Just back from a week at the Tigotan Lovers & Friends. Had a great week. We had a pool view room with a great view of the pool area and Las Américas .Room was a good size and very clean. The room was cleaned every day to a high standard. We were on half board basis which meant we had breakfast and dinner. There was always a great choice of food and the chefs were always cooking a selection of choices at both breakfast and dinner by request. The staff throughout the hotel were always friendly and accommodating. We did have one issue however which the assistant manager David Gonzalez dealt with in a professional and friendly manner and we appreciated that as it was the first time visiting the hotel and we had enjoyed are stay so far. The entertainment in the hotel was very good. The entertainment team Marek, Alain,Manuel and Llaria worker very hard to make sure everyone enjoyed themselves.The shows at the pool were the best I’ve seen and a lot of effort was put into performing them. I will definitely return to this hotel in the future.
Thank you for having spent your time on writing your review about Tigotan here in TripAdvisor, comments like yours help us indeed to improve our standards of quality. We are delighted that you enjoyed your first stay at our hotel!
First of all, we really appreciate your positive comment about our staff because a good customer service is one of the most important things for all our team from every department.
Moreover, we are particularly grateful to you for mentioning our restaurants food and the variety of the dishes offered.Our chefs are always looking for the best products and the best cooking methods in order to satisfy all our customers' tastes.
In addition, we would like to thank you very much for your positive comment about our rooms. They are all equipped with all kinds of comforts and amenitites to make you feel like at home.
Finally, we would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at Tigotan so that we can provide you with another great stay in Tenerife!
I have been staying at this hotel for several years since it was a family hotel called the Dream Noellia Sur, through the massive redevelopment that has resulted in the good reviews it has been receiving.
On arriving at the Hotel you get the warm and friendly welcome. The room is, as expected, spacious clean and well serviced. the welcome back gift of a bottle of champagne and chocolates is a lovely touch.
Staying as Half board we went to the restaurant to a very friendly reception from the regular waiting staff and the chef which made the return even more special.
Sadly this stay has been marred slightly by the change to the rooftop sunbathing area by the infinity pool that is now open to reservation of sunbeds at a cost (to half board residents) of €40 per bed per day! they do say that the money goes as credit in the rooftop Café del Mar during your use of the bed, but if you don't eat lunch or drink loads then this is a wasted credit! if you are an exclusive resident then apparently you can reserve the bed only for free on a first come first served basis!
My gripe is that had this been advertised on the web site I would have paid the extra as it would have been worth it along with the other additions that exclusive gives! and it would have been a lot cheaper than paying the €40 per day!
Having said all this so far it has only affected one busy day on the rooftop! but only because the hotel seems to have emptied out slightly! the staff in Guest Experiences were sympathetic and did offer compensation of a Bali bed reservation (without all the credit!) but as these are hardly used anyway it seemed a very minimal gesture!
The queue for the ground floor poolside sunbeds is almost comical and when the pool opens at 9am they should play the Benny Hill music as the crowd rush to get to their favourite sun spot only to lay down their towels and head in for breakfast (some having been queueing for an hour!
the stage at the rear of the poor area has not been used by the hotel during this stay either due to lack of residents or some other reason and evening entertainment has been moved to the ground floor bar! when it's a tribute band of singers it's ok but for anything (like the exotic dancer) then the pillars in the bar get in the way of the show!
Apart from this I would say it is still a great hotel to visit and is close to the beach and Safari Centre and other attractions! But not too close to be interfered by noise!
I think that the Dream Hotel group need to ensure they have their website accurate to inform the customer of all the facts! had they done this we would have been prepared and made the necessary alterations to make our stay great and they would have been getting a 5 rating instead of a four!
Dear Peter N,
Thank you so much for choosing Tigotan for your holidays and for taking the time to share with TripAdvisor users your experience at our hotel. In addition, we also have to thank you for your loyalty to our company.
Firstly, it is nice to read that you had a warm and friendly welcome by our staff since they always want to help and make everything easier, especially for our returning guests.
It is a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed and liked our spacious rooms. In Tigotan you will always find the perfect room according to your needs. We offer single rooms, double rooms, single and double rooms with pool views, smart rooms, romance rooms and suites, all of them equipped with anythin our customers may need during their stay.
As you said, Tigotan is situated in Playa Las Americas area, close to the beach and next to shopping centers, restaurants, pubs and bars. That is one of the greatest advantages to choose our hotel since you will find any attraction or public transportation stop in the nearby.
On the other hand, we are very sorry for the issue you had with the rooftop and the sunbeds. We will try to specify and improve the information on our website and, of course, we will enhance the service in this area.
Finally, we would like to apologize again for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We are looking forward to offering you another wonderful holiday at Tigotan without any type of misinformation or inconvenience so that we can get the 5 stars rating!
I think this was my 5th visit to the Tigotan and have also been 4 times to Gran Castillo in Lanzarote. My travelling companion has been approximately 8 times over a period of 10 years to the Tigotan and each time it has been a lovely trip …… until this time!
We arrived at approximately 12.30pm and our usual warm welcome from the staff was really appreciated. Our room was ready straight away (531) and we were told it was a great room. We were only at the hotel for 4 nights and just wanted complete rest and relaxation, which we have always had and the reason why we have been multiple times.
However on our first night we experienced the most awful noise from Café Del Mar – the thud of the music was just dreadful. I have a hearing difficulty and even for me the noise was just unacceptable. We found out later from a member of staff that there is one large floor standing speaker (with all the others being wall mounted) and we were probably right underneath it.
My friend went down to reception to inform the staff on duty of the problem. My friend was completely ignored for approximately 5 minutes whilst the member of staff was counting money, now this in itself would be acceptable if only she had been acknowledged. The staff member was not at all helpful and said “hotel full”. Again we found out later from Guest experience this was not the case on Friday night.
Saturday and Sunday night we had exactly the same problem with noise and so on Monday I myself went to guest services. They told me that they had tried to ring our room to offer us a change of room but couldn’t get an answer (it was sunny and we were by the pool all day not in our room). No further contact attempt was made, surely a note under the door would have got the message to us. I was also advised that “something extra” would be in my room when I next visit – not what I wanted to hear as I never eat/drink the goodies they leave every time I visit.
I am astounded at the hotel’s response and I have seen many reviews on Trip Advisor where guests have been offered free upgrades on arrival – yet a very loyal customer is offered nothing!
I am booked to return to the Tigotan with my friend, my daughter and her friend next May, has this experience put me off returning – for now the Jury is out.
It is not all doom and gloom though as there are positives from the trip - the wonderful entertainment team and in particular Alain and Alandria were fantastic. Disappointed we missed the foam party though – more of these should be organised so even us short stay guests get to experience the fun. Staff in the restaurant are also very helpful and friendly and cannot do enough for you.
The hotel is absolutely spotless, cannot fault the room cleaning and the sunbeds are cleaned every morning.
I also think it is good that sunbeds cannot be reserved and no towels can be put on them before 9am, giving everyone a chance in the morning. Yes there is a queue for sunbeds but I think it is a great system.
Before anything, we would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust and for having chosen Tigotan hotel again to spend your holiday. It is always a pleasure for us to have repeating guests who share their experience on TripAdvisor. Thank you so much!
First of all, we are glad to read your words about the entertainment team. They just want to make people have fun and have a good time. Moreover, the restaurant staff is always available to help customers making their experience as satisfying as possible providing a professional and attentive service day after day.
We feel proud to know that you found our hotel spotless and the cleaning daily service was to your total satisfaction. The housekeeping team always do their best to maintain the rooms and commons areas in perfect conditions so that our guests can enjoy even the fragant perfume of our reception.
On the other hand, we are concerned to read about the inconveniences you had with the noise. As you said, our hotel is perfect to rest and relax, so we want to deeply apologize for any shortcoming happened. According to the staff, as you may know, they are always friendly and willing to help guests with any problem the may have, even changing rooms if necessary. We will take a deep look into the situation in order to take the necessary measures because this is not the usual attitude of our staff.
Finally, we would like to apologize once again that we could not fully satisfy your expectations, especially in such an important event like your holidays. We hope to regain your confidence in your next visit in May so that you can enjoy an excellent stay as you used to do in out Tigotan!
We stayed here for 2 weeks on a couples holiday and very impressed. The check in process was very quick and the reception staff were very pleasant. As we arrived just after dinner had finished serving, we are offered a ‘cold dinner’ as a substitute.
The restaurant staff are very polite and efficient, especially Andres. The food was lovely, albeit a bit basic and the same most nights.
Pool area very clean. More than enough sunbeds for everyone but people seemed to be queuing from 8:10am - the pool didn’t open until 9am! Pool activities most days - entertainment was cheesy hotel entertainment but it seemed to get people involved and having a good time.
We did have an issue with our room. We were on the lower level and did have several bugs wander into our room. We let it slip for a week but by the third incident we had enough. We were moved to a different room on a higher floor which solved the issue. The reception staff were very helpful and accommodating.
Location of hotel is central to everything. Safari centre is a 5 min walk, as is the beach, the strip and the excursion bus stops.
All in all, a lovely hotel and would recommend to anyone looking for a clean, chic hotel with plenty of relaxing spaces but enough activity going on if you get bored easily!
Dear Hannah Y,
First of all, thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay at Tigotan hotel on TripAdvisor and for having chosen us as the destination of your holidays.
We are glad to read that our staff offered you an excellent customer service. They are always smiling and trying to help our customers and making their stay as satisfying as possible.
Moreover, it is a pleasure to hear that the food offer was lovely. Our Areca buffet restaurant offers the best international, national and local varierty of dishes, while the a-la-carte restaurant, Santa Rosa Grill, provides a unique gastronomic experience with the best Argentinian flavours.
As you said, we try to keep the common areas and the pools in the best conditions, so that you can dive into the main pool in the center of the hotel or enjoy the incredible views at the Rooftop area from one of the inifinity pools.
Nevertheless, we apologize for the issue happened with the room, but we are pleased to know that it was quickly solved by our reception team; for the next time, please let us know as soon as possible so that you do not have to face any inconvenience!
Finally, we would like to thank you once again for your comments and suggestions. We hope to see you back in Tigotan so that we have the chance to provide you with another fabulous holiday.
We arrived on an original booking for a double room without a pool view, upon seeing the room we decided to upgrade to the Romance Room with the exclusive package and the upgrade was 100% worth it.
I would say for anyone booking it is worth paying the extra for the exclusive deal.
Within our package we got two free a la carte meals, we only used one because we wanted to eat out and try different areas, but the food was lovely. We also got access to the exclusive lounge which is good for having drinks and snacks in the afternoon.
The food selection for the buffet in the morning and in the evening was also great - lots to choose from and all the food was of a very good quality.
We reserved beds on the rooftop terrace for one day as well which was really nice, you have to reserve the beds one day in advance but it saves the hassle of having to fight for beds.
The only two negatives would be that the food if you eat at the roof top bar is overpriced for what it is and is much more expensive than anywhere else around. We ended up paying over 30 euros for two tiny chicken wraps and diet cokes.
Also, the guest experience team are also always busy, you end up waiting for at least 20 minutes each time to speak to them when you want to be out in the sun. We ended walking out onto the street to book our excursions with local vendors because it was quicker. Also, the one excursion we did book through the guest experience team was the water park. However, after having completed the booking, we realised that the team had booked the water park for the wrong day.
Apart from this I would recommend the hotel to anyone and would definitely consider coming back!
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with all the TripAdvisor users such an excellent review about your recent stay in our Tigotan. We feel glad to know that you had a wonderful stay!
First of all, it is a honour for us to read that you definitely recommend our Romance Room with the exclusive package, since this is the best way to have a "lovers and friends" experience making the most of you time in the hotel. This type of room includes plenty of extras, such as jacuzzi for 2 in the room, chromatic lighting control, Nespresso machine and unlimited access to the exclusive lounge to have drinks and snacks. Furthermore, you can enjoy a delicious dinner in the Santa Rosa Grill, the perfect place for those who love the best pieces of Argentinian meat.
It is a pleasure as well to hear that you found perfect the gastronomic offer in the buffet Areca, where out professional kitchen staff elaborate a full menu day after day that includes dishes from the national and international cuisine, show cooking stations and themed nights.
Neverhteless, we want to say sorry for any inconvenience found during your stay regarding the attention of our guest experience service as well as the prices and menu on the rooftop area. We will forward your comments to the management for further improvements.
All in all, we would be glad to welcome you back to our Tigotan and provide you with a second perfect stay in the island of Tenerife!