We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveler rating
916
352
105
30
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
916
352
105
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exclusive lounge rooftop bar infinity pool romance room smart room nudist area guest experience half board exclusive service noelia sur bali beds breakfast and dinner sunny side jacuzzi bath standard room amazing hotel foam party
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2018

What a place, to work here firstly the staff must be told to smile all day and be ever helpful. From arriving and being offered a small glass of bubbly as we signed in to the catering staff, bar staff and room staff I can honestly say they were all brilliant. The day time entertainment crew were super and made the holiday. We had a pool party where the pool was full of bubbles, a Buddy Holly Day and a Roman Gladiators Day. If you want pool volleyball and water polo this is for you. Great pool, two jacuzzi not to forget Café De Mar on the top floor. Food was superb, everything you could want, service excellent. Some guests left towels out on sunbeds which if not used I was glad to see were lifted although as we didn't bother we usually got a bed anyway. See the pictures for the layout of the sunbeds. The rooms vary on what you require, the better the bigger cost but to be honest you won't stay in your room much. Evening entertainment was good, music in the main bar. Good bar snacks at the pool bar during the day if you need it. Prices reasonable. Lovely clean bright hotel but the animation entertainment during the day made it for me.

Room tip: We didn't have a pool view but our room was probably quieter, choose and pay for want you need.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank robinson230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear robinson_230,

First of all, thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay at Tigotan on TripAdvisor, and for having chosen us as the destination of your holidays in the South of Tenerife.

We are highly pleased to read your lovely comment about our services, mainly that you mentioned the varied gastronomic offer prepared in our restaurants as well as the entertainment of the hotel. Nothing is more important than great satisfaction of our clients, therefore our staff go the extra mile to provide an excellent service in every department with the only aim to make the stay of our guests unforgettable.

As you already know, on the rooftop of our Tigotan is located our brilliant Café de Mar bar, where our guests can enjoy tasty drinks on a very cozy place with the stunning view over the ocean. Also, you have the chance on our rooftop area to swim in one of out infinity pools or in the jacuzzi, as well as receiving a treatment at the Vitanova Spa or visiting the nudist area for the more adventurous ones!

Finally yet importantly, we would like to thank you for your great comment about Tigotan. We wish to have the pleasure to welcome you back for another great holiday!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Very nice pool area and great food. Hotel's staff is very helpful and kind. Deyanra from the reception was very kind and helped us a lot.
Only thing I can think of that need improvement are the rooms- relatively old

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GershonO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear GershonO1,

First of all, we would like to thank you for having spent your valuable time on publishing your impressions about our Tigotan on TripAdvisor.

Thank you so much for pointing up our amazing and professional staff. We truly believe that with a right selection of the employees, we can make our hotel even more valuable. Do not hesitate we will forward your compliments to the staff involved!

We would like to thank you as well for your comments and suggestions, which will be forwarded to the direction so that they can consider them for further improvements in the rooms. We hope to see you back in Tigotan, so that we have the chance to provide you with another great holiday!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

The newly layout of the hotel was superb since its refurb, especially the pool areas. There was a real lovely welcoming ambiance about the hotel.

When we arrived we were greeted with a glass of champagne. We were quickly checked in and our room assigned, but unfortunately it was not what we expected. It was on level 2 over looking the glass canopy which inhibited our view of the pool and lounging areas. We asked the staff at reception if they would accomodate our room change request which they very kindly performed. We were moved up to the 3rd level room 360, which was perfect for catching the unique tenerife sunsets. The room was clean, and satisfied our needs.

The buffet food was good in the evenings, plenty of variety for all tastes, but i think the hotel could embrace more of a continental style of food variety as opposed to hanging around the spanish style. Most people staying in this hotel are dutch, uk, ireland, french etc so maybe a little more introduction of different food types from these countries would increase variety. The breakfast buffet was superb, excellent selection.

We had half board, one thing i dont understand though is why the drinks are extra at meal time for half board, most hotels globally for half or full board drinks are included?

The foam party on the monday was just the best ever. Everyone, young and old got envolved which made it great fun. It should be incorporated at least once if not twice a week, as it gets the blood going and makes everyone feel like they are on holidays.

Overall, our experience at the hotel was very relaxing, calm, and most definitely value for money. The pools, jacuzzis and sun loungers were tip top. Cafe del mar is fabulous addition to the hotel and well worth the extra €€€. There seems to be alot of confusion though about the infinity pools and use of the sunloungers in the cafe del mar area from speaking to other guests. We paid €80 for 2 of us with food and drink included for the day on top of our hotel rate for the week. We thought it was good value for money but it is not very clear on the website about this. Our understanding is there are different levels of inclusivity/exculsivity which are a little confusing. Some food for thought.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Macktheknife83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2018

Dear Macktheknife83,

First of all, let us thank you for leaving your comment on TripAdvisor about your recent stay in Tigotan. Your feedback based on your personal experience is very valuable for us to improve our procedures and level of service.

It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the foam party so much. Our animation team do their best to provide moments of pure fun thus our guests can have their stay even more enjoyable. In addtion, we are very glad to know that the gastronomic offer at breakfast was to your complete satisfaction - our professional kitchen staff prepare plenty of different options in order to start the day in the best way possible: pancakes and waffles prepared to order, fresh fruit and juices, several types of cheeses and much more.

However, we feel sorry that your first assigned room was not what you expected. Reception staff is always ready to help and we are delighted that they helped you out and you could continue enjoying the hotel facilities.

Finally, we would like to thank you once again for your comments and suggestions, which will be forwarded to the direction so that they can consider them for further improvements. We hope to see you back in Tigotan, so that we have the chance to provide you with another superb holiday!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel on the face of it . Great pool lovely outside areas and great bars. The basic rooms however are just that , a view of a car park which is fine as expected . Cracked basin in bathroom , faulty door lock on balcony door .. shower floods bathroom as it leans to the right and the shower screen is about a foot too short !

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Karensheen1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Karensheen1967,

Thank you for having spent your valuable time writing your review about Tigotan here on TripAdvisor. We would like to let you know that your feedback is of great value for us, since our main goal is to meet all our guests' wishes and expectations. We are of the opinion that interacting with our clients and listening to them is the best way to improve our services and facilities.

Firstly, we genuinely apologize for the inconvenience incurred in your room. There is always possibility to upgrade the rooms into something better if it does not meet our guests' expectations. However, what you described should not really happen in standard rooms and we will make everything in our power to make it right reporting to the technical services team.

On the other hand, we are glad to know that you did enjoy the facilities and installations in our hotel, such as the several bars, the main pool in the center of the hotel or the wonderful infinity pools located on the rooftop area.

To conclude with, we would not like you to keep with that feeling about us so we truly encourage you to give us a second chance and come back to our Tigotan for a real faultless stay!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews