We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,217)
Filter reviews
1,217 results
Traveler rating
773
304
89
26
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
304
89
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exclusive lounge rooftop bar infinity pool romance room smart room nudist area guest experience half board exclusive service noelia sur on arrival bali beds breakfast and dinner jacuzzi bath standard room amazing hotel foam party
Filter
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 1,217 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2017

Picked this hotel as its adults only and was cheaper than the other 4* hotels in the area. We had stayed in this hotel many years ago so knew the area very well. On arrival I needed help with the safe in my room, the air con, fridge etc and they sent a maintenance man to help out. They gave us a bowl of fruit and champagne and chocs to welcome us. The room was a strange shape so there is not much room between the bed and dressing table, I think the furniture could be arranged better in the room, there were also no soft seats to sit on in the room. I think the balcony furniture needs to be upgraded white plastic furniture is so cheap. The aircon is not very good they really need to upgrade this. The bathroom was good and shampoo, showergel, soap and conditioner were provided.The food was excellent, we were half board so this meant just breakfast and lunch in the buffet restaurant. The choice of food available was very good. All the staff are so helpful. The sunbeds were great, never a problem getting one and there were bali beds which everyone could use. Great pool towels, thick and heavy. The pool on the roof is an excellent spot, great views and so peaceful. Cafe del mar is a lovely tranquil area, the cocktails are 9 euros. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CBear64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear CBear64,

On behalf of Tigotan, would like to thank you for taking your time and sharing your outstanding comment with us on TripAdvisor. Comments like yours help us indeed to keep up the good work.

First of all, we are glad that you were satisfied with our only-adult system, that way our guests can find the silence they deserve and can relax without any interference.

Moreover, we are sorry for the inconveniences you had with your room, but we appreciate that you mentioned it to our staff so that they could find a quick solution for you. We hope you enjoyed the bowl of fruit and champagne as much as the chocolates!

We are also proud to know that you enjoyed the culinary offer in our restaurants since our kitchen team tries to provide every day a plenty of choice so that our guests can try new meals. Furthermore, we really appreciate your excellent comment about our staff. They all work very hard and do their absolute best to provide the great holiday our guests deserve.

Regarding the rooftop, where our Infinity pool can be found, we are cheerful that you were impressed by the incredible views over Playa de las Américas and enjoyed our rooftop bar Café del Mar.

Finally, we are delighted to know that you would like to repeat your wonderful experience at Tigotan and we cannot wait to welcome you back in the future.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Just Spectacular with a warm and friendly greeting and a couple of glasses of bubbly on arrival. Everything was Very Very Clean with a relaxed but highly attentive service.

The facilities were just perfect. Having stayed in Tenerife many times before I can’t believe we have not been to this gem of a hotel!

We usually avoid the highly predictable hotel food you tend to get and eat out .... But based purely on previous reviews we opted for half board. I am a very fussy eater and all I can say is WOW and WELL DONE, TIGOTAN.

The food was out of this world from champagne breakfasts and caviar, to Sushi, Steaks, Chinese and much more!

You have restored my faith in hotel food again.... a very well done Chefs! The presentation and the tastes were Spectacular!!

We celebrated my husbands 50th Birthday and also enjoyed a complimentary bottle of champagne, thank you so much.

Would we return .... most definitely and would we recommend it, yes we already have!

A Big Well Done...... Someone’s got it right for a change.... 11 out of 10!!!!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank 644sandrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Dear 644sandrac,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback about our Tigotan hotel on TripAdvisor and for choosing us for such an important ocassion as a 50th birthday! Your positive comment is a great motivation for us!

We are so happy to hear that you had a nice welcome to the hotel with a delicious glass of champagne. Your comment about our staff makes us really happy as we all do our absolute best each day for our guests to leave without wishes from the very first moment.

Furthermore, we are also overjoyed to know that you liked the gastronomic offer in our restaurant since our chefs prepare a wide range of dishes for the local and international cuisine, as weel ad theme nights and fresh products in the live cooking stations. It is a pleasure to know that we could help in restoring your faith in hotel food!

We hope to see you again in the near future. It was a pleasure to have you as guest in Tigotan!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic holiday. To find fault would just be nit picking. From the moment we arrived to our final check out everything was so easy and relaxed. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The food was really good. The room was clean and well looked after.
The hotel facilities were spotless and beautifully maintained. We were there for Halloween and the entertainment team put on a 4 day party as well as the normal full entertainment schedule. Loads of sunbeds, pools towels, all the usual facilities plus great views from the roof top bar area. Absolutely loved this hotel. I may occasionally recommend somewhere but it's rare to say we'd return as we like to move around and enjoy variety, this hotel I can certainly see a return visit.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Tussox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear Tussox,

Thank you for writing this review and sharing your positive opinion about our Tigotan hotel on TripAdvisor.

A big thank you for all the positive words about our friendly staff, food and entertainment. We definitely appreciate that.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon at Tigotan!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit this year! Favourite hotel in Tenerife! The hotel offers everything - friendly staff, great food, spotlessly clean and good entertainment each day! There is a gym, spa and hairdressers too! Plenty of sun beds around pool area as well as on the roof terrace! There is the option to use their 'Exclusive Lounge' offering snacks and full drinks menu throughout the day. Didn't use it this time as we like to venture to the beaches but ideal if you do not wish to move out of the hotel! With perfect weather all year round we've already booked to return next year!!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank WelshLady1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear WelshLady1709,

Thank you for sharing your great experience in our Tigotan hotel on TripAdvisor. Comments like these give us motivation to keep up with the good work!

We are glad you enjoyed your vacation in our hotel thanks to the great service provided by our friendly and kind staff. You can assume that they are working very hard in every department in order to offer the best service possible for our guests.

Moreover, it is a pleasure to read that you appreciated the gastronomic offer since our chefs do their best to propose the best variety and quality dishes so that our customers can make the most of their holiday.

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel again for your next holiday. We can not wait to welcoming you again next year at Tigotan!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

Just got back from a week stay here with my partner the hotel out side is so nice and when you come in to reception was so open and fresh and clean was impressed the big bar leading out the front looked amazing we checked in fine offered us a glass of champagne and explain everything & gave us our room key we went to the room which I was disappointed with a few reviews say how they have been done up and are very nice now and the pictures the rooms look amazing on the website so to walk in a dull average room was disappointing the beds were awful for one we booked a double bed not two singles pushed together annoying as constantly falling through the middle of them may as well of slept in two singles either side of the room by the time you woke up they was miles apart anyway. The beds was not very comfy either thin sheet as quilt which in November the evening can be a bit chilly.
We had 2 rooms whilst staying here as the first one you walked out of the balcony and you was looking at a brick wall I like to have a view and somewhere to sit in the evening so asked to change room because of this the women at the desk told me she had a lovely room for me with a view which I was pleased she said it would be ready at 12 so we packed up all our things after unpacking which I did not mind after all I asked to swap we got our suitcases to reception and they swapped all the details over and gave us the key on the 2nd floor well.... we got up to the room and basically may as well had stayed in the other one. room & beds the same! The bathroom in this room admittedly was a lot nicer but the view the lovely view she said we would have was a tennis court of loud children having lessons everyday and a extractor fan under us & villas right in front with a dog that barked all day so basically half a wall and a tennis court with a constant noise from the fan! Rooms were always cleaned immaculate and could tell it had been cleaned!!
The pool area and jacuzzi was nice my partner probably spent the whole day in jacuzzi easy to get sun bed regardless of however late you got up however the pool was FREEEZING felt like -1000000 I probably went in about 2-3 times the whole holiday and took me a good 20 min to build myself up for how cold it was. The bar people walking around were very attentive was impressed always someone there if needed a drink was never waiting around long I liked that they come to you and served you!
Entertainment was very good around the day in and around the pool from fashion shows to gladiator duels which was hilarious! Night time entertainment was ok... I feel like it was more for the older generation and got quite bored of it so we only watched about 2 full shows as we left most of the time and done our own thing!
The cocktail bar the lady up there was the nicest person in the hotel very attentive even though it got quite busy and it was mainly only her. I was more than happy to go up and order but she wouldn't have none of it even menus she told me to go sit and chill and brung them all over there was entertainment up there on a few occasions we left normally by the time someone come on but one night there was a violin player doing more modern music and I really enjoyed it she was so good!
The bar near the pool/entertainment at night very good and attentive was impressed nice and friendly custom was happy to go there and have a drink most nights!
The bar in the front of hotel I was mega disappointed with we drunk there a few times & on this one night the man tried to over charge us for another round of drinks and extra on top which we didn't even have the whole holiday! I was drinking rose n my partner vodka n lemonade we was drinking the same all night in each bar in hotel we went too that one stays open latest so we went there got our drinks and we was paying with cash you can charge everything to room and pay at the end on a card or cash or however you want but we was doing it this way so we didn't end up with a big bill and I'm so glad we did so we had one round man come over we payed then had another, another man come over we payed then another man come over with a bill for a spirit of some sort not even vodka which my partner had been drinking and coke explained we haven't had that he was rude and went back over and could see him calling all his colleagues over to check as if we would lie? Made me feel very uncomfortable one must of told him it was the wrong table finally he didn't apologies just laughed and gave them their bill so he comes over again with a bill of a rose and vodka and lemonade, we was like we've payed for our rounds of drinks the man couldn't understand that I was repeatedly telling him we've had two rounds and we've payed two rounds after ten minutes of him trying to say we need to pay it was embarrassing why would I lie? for the sake of a few euro I wouldn't argue it if I had the drink so I gave up telling him for the 50th time and gave him the money he could tell I was getting annoyed so off he goes 20 min later and hands us the Change all smiles and I ask where our drinks our I said I've payed 3 rounds and drank two ? I said I'm getting annoyed now surely if you count your till your be over so explain to me why is it ok that I'm paying for an extra drink on top I pointed to the boy who took our glasses and told him to go speak to him in the mean time there is another waiter running around with all these bills in his hand asking customers what they have had and haven't and what they have payed for!!! Finally comes back and gives us our money back! That was the main place to drink so ruined it a little bit for us as felt uncomfortable to go back! I'm just glad we used cash as god knows how much would of been on our room if we was just charging it to that!
Breakfast was good I really enjoyed! Large variety all hot and cooked fresh!!
Dinner was very disappointing the chinease area was ok! I think the food was a certain type of person I personally think squid and rabbit stew and things like that is awful but some may enjoy! We ate out a lot! We probably only had dinner here 2 times one night I literally couldn't find a single thing that I liked I thought as an adult only hotel be more of a choice. It was quite limited you had a huge salad bar n desserts were always good! But the actual dinner itself was a a bit of a disappointment.
There isn't a shop in hotel the poor bar don't open till gone 9 I think maybe even 10 so bit annoying if you had breakfast early and couldn't get a drink there was a vending machine but expensive as you walk out of hotel, a 2 min walk to a super market and you have fridge in your room to stock up and keep them cool!
Drinks were expensive in hotel 7-9 for a cocktail 2.50 for a coke around pool only 0.43 for a can at super market but the cocktails were very nice!
Overall I think we payed to much for what we got but we had a good holiday not sure if I would return to hotel necessarily but each to there own.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Gxexxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalidadDreamplace, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear Gxexxxx,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review on TripAdvisor about Tigotan. We are very happy when guests give us a complete feedback and let other people know how they experienced their stay. Thank you for that!

We are very glad you liked the front of our hotel and the lobby. We hope you enjoyed the glass of delicious cava and that the check went smoothly by our friendly reception team.

On the other hand, we are sorry that the room did not meet your expectations. We try to arrange the rooms as modern and convenient as possible, but unfortunately not everyone has the same taste on this matter. Anyway, we are glad that you contacted our reception team; they definitively did anything possible to help you, although it was not the most convenient solution for you, so sorry about that.

We are glad to know that you could take advantage of all the installations of our hotel, such as the swimming pool on he center of the hote, the infinity on the rooftop as well as the jacuzzis. Let us explain you that the water is constantly purified and kept at the correct temperature, so we apologize if it was colder than you expected.

Moreover, about the incident at the bar, please accept our deepest apologies. We thank you for your understanding because of the mistake made, but anyway we have forwarded you comment to the appropiate department so that this kind of issue will not happen again.

All in all, we hope you enjoyed your holiday in Tigotan and we would love to see you again in our hotel so that we can provide you a nice and relaxed holiday.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews