We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and show”
Review of El Americano

El Americano
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
73 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Food and show”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

We eat starter and main courses. The fish soup contain much oil. To main the eat chicken, this was to spicy. The show was ok. Service top!

Helpful?
2 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    83
    50
    49
    96
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Large selection of American / Texan / Mexican food.
Reasonable prices, good sized portions, very tasty, good quality meals.
The live entertainment were... amusing.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank simon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“a great night out”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

we went to El americano because outside it stated Elvis night (don't be put off i am not overly an Elvis fan either) however he was brilliant. he was happy with requests & after the show he waited for photos & had some banter with us all. I was very impressed. the food was lovely although be careful they bring up garlic bread then charge you for it (we got caught) & you have not even ordered it - we thought what a nice touch then found out we had to pay. i did hear a couple complaining & they got it taken off their bill but other than that it is a clean friendly place & Elvis is worth seeing.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank DevonJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Never go there !!!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I took my family there, because of the way the place is lookin'. Big mistake. Paying almost twice then in other restaurants we were visiting in Tenerife for cold , no tasting food, horrible service. One guy was arguing with almost everybody in the place, we expect him to fight us when we were asking for one more water bottle. A couple musicians (?!) made everything more bad with the worst karaoke - playback I've ever seen. The female voice sounds like a goat, the man has no teeths, the show must go on...

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not good and expensive ”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

This places looks nice however don't be fouled ! We went here and was very disappointed . When you sit down you are given garlic bread with out asking so you assume that it's complimentary However it's added to the bill at the end . The food here is awful really bad chef and the waiters were disinterested ! This was the worse food we ate in playa del Americas and that's saying something because the food isn't great any were really . It cost us 50 euros for 2 people that was just for 2 meals and two cokes no starters ! After our meal the Elvis impressionist said check out our bar man he's won all these competitions for cocktails and he was doing tricks so we thought we would give it a go and order a cocktail again very expensive and very disappointing avoid this place it's a rip off !!!

Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Americano also viewed

 
Arona, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to El Americano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing