We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing meal”

Friends Lounge Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: We are a small restaurant in the corner of Playa de Las Americas overlooking the Las Vistas beach. We are specialiced in Tapas, Tandoori, Meats from our BBQ, Fresh local fish, Paella and... Gin & Tonics! English Breakfast from 10, followed by sunny Lunch and fine Dinner. Your welcome for a meal or just a drink while enjoying our beautiful vieuws. See you soon! *** Info for our Christmass or/and New Years menu, please mail or call me. ***
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing meal”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is in a beautiful setting we received great service and the food was so flavoursome . Please try here u will not regret it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruffels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,173
    401
    103
    35
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Deventer, The Netherlands
1 review
“Have your dinner here”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our evenings here. We went twice during our stay at Tenerife.
Defenitely a restaurant to go to! Above all, the specialties are worth a try.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Femfem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
“Excellent - great food & service”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

A big thanks to the staff at Friends. We had 3 great meals there in October over a period of 11 days. Excellent food & very attentive staff. A real gem in Tenerife. The Chateaubriand for 2 is not to be missed! Tapas was great as well!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Avoid!!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Very disappointed with my non existent meal & poor service on my first and last visit.
Waitress got our meals wrong, served half our table 15 mins before the remainder received their meals. Forgot my meal which is just as well as the lasagne my friend received was terrible. Staff didn't seem bothered at all.
Will NOT be returning...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kazzi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Another great find in Playa de las Americas”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Sought out this great resturant during our recent visit to Tenerife, only been open 8 weeks on our first visit, not even a wine list available but that was a no brainer !, Choice was food was exceptional , Giin & Tonics to die for ( at least my wife thought so !!), could recommend the sole & the tandori chiken on skewers. We visited 4 times, so i guess that says it all, the service & presentation was worthy of a much classier retuarant , one sweet worth a try was the deep fried ice cream- that's if you are counting the calories !!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rogandrose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friends Lounge Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Friends Lounge Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing