We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to be”

Bar Berlin Teneriffa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Diner, German, Grill
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The place to be”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

Brilliant atmosphere. 4 of us popped in for a few almost every day. Frank, Sabine and meta were the best hosts in Tenerife. Great food, awesome German beer and a great view combined with frank, Sabine and meta's hospitality is what makes bar Berlin the place to be in. They were even kind enough to participate in a practical joke my friends played on me. We had a great time and hope to visit bar Berlin soon.

Helpful?
Thank Alcapony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    22
    8
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Great to see Frank and Sabine again in Bar Berlin! We will be back next time we visit Tenerife! A lovely bar with super service! L&G

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucytTamworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Our favorite bar in Tenerife!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

We had heard so much about this place prior to our trip and we were not disappointed. The drinks were very affordable and the atmosphere was friendly and fun. We went during slow season and still had a great time. Do not miss this place it's a real gem!

Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Over an hours wait we were starving”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile



Bar berlin rated as one of the top 10 places to come and eat in tenerife and the reviews on trip advisor were excellent. To start we were ages waiting for drinks, then the waitresses English was not very good. The menu was not at all clear so we didn't know if we were ordering starters or main courses. 30mins after taking our order the waitress came back to say the cambert cheese (which i thought was a starter, as I said the menu was all over the place) will be too much with the currywurst that I had ordered so I had to tell her to cancel it as she recommended goulash. My boyfriends starter of a wurst sausage and potato came it was nice but we had been waiting 50 mins at this stage. We were waiting an hour and 5 mins by the time the main courses came. The currywurst was typically german & very tasty & the snitzel that my boyfriend ordered was very tasty. The bar man was extremely friendly & brought us out typical shots of german liquor! The food here was tasty & typically German & we enjoyed it, we were just left waiting far too long, so go here when you have plenty of time.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tweadick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“World Champion!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Like German football Bar Berlin excels above all others. The beer is excellent, soothing the pang of thirst at the end of a hot day, whilst you watch the sun go down and let the crashing waves tickle the ears! The food was great, fresh ingredients cooked to your liking and served with a warm smile. The atmosphere is pleasant and relaxed, the hosts welcoming and friendly. We would start each and every evening here because it was such a great place. Discovered it on my last trip and couldn't wait to go back so we did a month ago! Thank you Frank and Sabine you made my holiday! Look forward to seeing you again and keep that picture displayed of our friend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Legend118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Berlin Teneriffa also viewed

Los Cristianos, Arona
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 

Been to Bar Berlin Teneriffa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing