We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel - you'll love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel - you'll love it!”
Reviewed October 17, 2009

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting family on the island. My husband wanted to play golf and I was happy to sit by the pool.

The hotel is fantastic. Our room was very large and well appointed, we were on the top floor (2nd floor) and had a lovely balcony with great sun loungers and an electric awning should we wish to shield ourselves from the sunshine (nice touch!).

Service was excellent with all staff being very friendly and helpful. We ate lunch at the terrace restaurant which was good (in the evening we left the hotel and went to Pascal in Los Christianos which we strongly recommend). The pool area is lovely with lots of space and the pool was a good temperature for the time of year. As this is a golfing hotel, many guests are on the attached golf course during the morning so it was quite quiet around the pool.

We visited the spa (didn't have any treatments) there was a jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and plunge pool and we were the only people there which was fab.

The hotel is a dream for a golfer. It is immediately adjacent to the Las Americas course and provides a complimentary golf locker for all golfers to store their clubs and shoes. The hotel will book all tee times on your behalf and when the time comes to hit the 1st tee, head to the basement where you can use one of the hotels carts to drive directly to the 1st tee from the basement car park. The course itself is very fair and somewhat easier to tame than some ofthe other courses in the south of the island.

We booked through expedia and it was 200 euros for B&B but this included all golf which makes it excellent value, we were also able to check in at 10am and check out at 6pm the following day which was a huge bonus (not sure if that was because it was a quieter time of year?).

Would definitely recommend this hotel and can't fault it. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Les_vacances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    37
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
191
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewes
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2008

Now let's get this straight I really don't like Tenerife. There are some plus points but by and large there are too many baying, shaven headed Brits and the golf courses are over run with Germans who play at a pace that make your average pall bearer look like Linford Christie.

But, and this is a really big but, Las Madrigueras hotel is first class. Get a suite overlooking the pool and the inner courtyard and simply lock yourself away from the horrors that loom at the nearby Playa de las Americas.

The staff are really friendly, the accommodation right out of the top drawer and an enjoyable golf club right alongside if you can beat the Germans to the first tee, otherwise simply write off the day. Or go out and try and spot some whales and dolphins.

It really is a first rate place to stay. It's just such a shame it's in Tenerife!

  • Liked — Excellent, friendly service
  • Disliked — Its location
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Golfing-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2008

As a much travelled person i have to say the las Madriqueras is.one of the very best great staff superb accomadations and very good value.For golfers it is fabulous get your cart in the hotel and drive directly to the tee Nothing seems too much trouble for all sections of staff

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank jrosulliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2008

The hotel is magnificent and we have never experienced such incredible personal service before. It was so relaxing and tranquil that it was hard to drag ourselves away from the hotel to go to visit the Island.
We stayed on the 2nd floor with views over the Golf course Golf Las Americas the ocean and the island of La Gomera. The room was spacious and very tastefully decorated. The bathroom is magnificent. The restaurants in the hotel are so good. They serve a great breakfast with a buffet of fruit, cold meats and cheeses and an a la carte selection of hot dishes. In the evening the chef serves gourmet dinners which match any michelin star restaurant. We eat at the hotel restaurant 3 times during the week. The pool is lovely , just the right size for a hotel of this size. as is the Spa.
Overall I would say this is probably the best hotel we have ever stayed in on holiday and I am extremely fussy!

  • Liked — Peace tranquility in small boutique hotel
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank IrelandFussytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
1.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,164 reviews
2.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
1.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#7 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,717 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,954 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
#5 of 58 in Costa Adeje
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Golf Las Americas | Playa Las Americas, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa is a 5* small luxury boutique hotel located in Playa Las Americas (Tenerife), with three-storey colonial style, blends perfectly into the landscape, offering a panoramic view over the golf course "Golf Las Americas" and the island of La Gomera ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing