We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Las Madrigueras Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Gran Oasis Resort(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Golf Resort(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Villa Mandi Golf Resort(Los Cristianos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Green Garden Resort & Suites(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Compostela Beach Golf Club(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marylanza Suites & Spa(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Los Alisios(Los Cristianos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Andrea's(Los Cristianos)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
LABRANDA Reveron Plaza(Los Cristianos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
268
42
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
42
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf facilitiesgolf breakgolfers paradisehotel basementprivate accessgolfing holidayplayed roundshigh handicapperschallenging enoughrelaxing oasishotel ownshotel arrangedabout minutes from the airportminute walk into los cristianosduplex suitenice size balconytotal relaxation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 319 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Booked a last minute trip to Tenerife with my husband for 5 days - couldn't have been more perfect. July is low season at this hotel as most of the hotel's customers (golfers) play/stay here during the winter...what this means is that you virtually have your own private 5 star hotel. I think there were more staff than guests.

The busiest it was around the pool was the day there were 4 couples there....if you are looking for peace and quiet and a bit of me time this place is perfect.

The hotel is over 10 years old but is absolutely spotless. Built in a neo-colonial style the main building is built around a courtyard looking out over the pool and then golf course. The hotel rooms were large and airy. We asked for a quiet room and were given 203 on the second floor overlooking the courtyard. Balconies all have comfy loungers and awnings in case the sun gets to much.

Buffet breakfast was plentiful - plenty of fruit, bread, cheese etc...cooked menu available to at no extra cost - but not out of this world.

My only complaint would be no tea/coffee making facilities in your room so if you want this bring your own travel kettle - having read other reviews I already knew this.

Los Christianos is a 20 minute pleasant downhill walk and only E5 back in a cab if you can't cope with the hills.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank piratepards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We were traveling with friends who chose Hotel Las Madrigueras after a disastrous one day stay at another Los Cristianos resort. We recognized the difference between five-star and wannabe the moment we walked through the doors. While we were checking in the manager came out and greeted us with "Welcome to our house!" And that's exactly the feeling we had for the entire week. The hospitality across every part of the property was incredibly warm. Our split-level suite accommodations were impeccable and thoroughly serviced every day. With only 44 rooms and 13 suites, this is a VERY quiet place where one can really relax. It's the most relaxing week I've had in quite a few years. The included breakfast had some modest buffet selections but featured some nice cooked-to-order selections. The evening meals, on the other hand, were an entirely different matter. A top flight chef turned out some remarkable dishes and the waitstaff was outstanding! And that even carried over to the lunch selections by the pool! We did play golf one day but this is NOT a golfer's only type resort. This works for anyone looking for rest, relaxation and to be pampered. The only part of the property I wouldn't give five stars to is the spa. The treatments were adequate but not outstanding and the spa staff doesn't really exhibit the culture of a top-ranked spa. That being said, I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else on our next trip to Tenerife.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank imafloridacracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is amazing. From the moment you walk through the door you are treated like kings and queens. Everyone greets you with a smile. The rooms are amazing.

The food is great, views wonderful, nice spa, excellent staff. This is a true gem

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DaveThornbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

What a great experience. A 5 star hotel that gives all a 5 star should but in a relaxed and friendly manner. Staff were very attentive without being stuffy. We went for the golf and could not have found a better and more convenient location. Lockers and buggies in a garage below hotel and private exit onto the course.
If I had to complain about one thing it would be that I like coffee/tea making facilities in the room and there were none. That's the best I can do as far as complaints go !!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Grampsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I should put 4,5, because there were some extremely minor delays in delivering breakfast. But considering overall satisfaction from extremly kond and efficient staff, to rooms, design of the hotel and good cavas they have on stock - they serve as one of the best golfers retreats!

Room Tip: Do not worry! They are different by location since this is not a chain uniform hoterl - but all with great charm!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SimplyDrapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews