We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scotch pie delight”
Review of Scotch Corner Bar

Scotch Corner Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Scotch Corner is a family run bar. We have a large varied menu and also cater for Vegetarians. We pride ourselves in providing good home cooking at a reasonable price. Come and visit us, you won't be disappointed!!
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Scotch pie delight”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Proper scotch pies and irn bru for sale.
Annoying thing though that when serving food they still allow people to smoke indoors or under cover

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ctmazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    85
    21
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great Breakfast to start off you day very good value for money. Family Friendly. Friendly Staff and very clean nothing is to much trouble.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daisey3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Scotch corner”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I was in playa las Americas last week. I had my dinners there most days as I only had bed & breakfast at the hotel I stayed at. The service and the meals are very good and good value. I have been to playa las Americas 4 times now, and ive been to scotch corner every time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Cristianos, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We live in Tenerife, but this week was the first time we had eaten at Scotch Corner, and it was excellent. We had roast beef dinner, with all the trimmings, the beef was tasty and tender, Yorkshire Pudding good, and home made, not frozen, accompanied by nicely cooked vegetables. This was very good value at €7 each, we were served by the very friendly owner who made us feel welcome. We will definitely eat there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“one of the best”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Been going to Tenerife for 10 years now and always call in to Scotch Corner for some good wholesome british/scottish food, all freshly made to order and great value. when you get fed up with the hotel food and want something real with real gravy go to Scotch Corner

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanfroj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scotch Corner Bar also viewed

 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Scotch Corner Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing