We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, clean and comfortable.”
other travelers have booked this property
wonderful pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
wonderful pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
wonderful pool area
massive balcony ,sun all day .
other area of balcony
view from balocony
Pool view from balcony
seperate kitchen washing machine fridge freezer
Very large balcony sun all day.
Dining Area
Partial mountain views
Lounge nicley furnished
Bathroom with bath-shower mirrored vanity unit.
spacious lounge.
view from balcony
massive balcony,overlooks pool ,sun all day.
lounge area with sofa bed
comfy sofa
balcony
view from other area of balcony
view from other area of balcony
lounge area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
VivienMan...
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here one week from end May to June. Fantastic balcony, sun all day long. It has everything you would need, a home from home. Will be booking again next year for 2 weeks as it has spoilt me for anywhere else.
Vivien & Ron.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony and facilities
Liked least: no wi fi, had to go out of room
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2015
thank you very much for taking the time to review my property.i am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcolme you back anytime.kind regards the owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luvbenido...
wigan
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed April 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third stay at this apartment and we have already booked again for next year,the apartment has every thing you need for a self catering holiday, even a washing machine and British tv,the balcony which overlooks the larger of the two pools on the complex is huge and gets the sun from first thing in the morning until late in the evening.The complex is kept spotless and is in a great location with bars shops restaurants and the beaches all close by.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2016
thank you so much for your kind remarks ,kind regards lynn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: stairs to apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2016
thank you so much for your kind review ,thank you for your custom,kind regards lynn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2015
hi,thank you very much for your kind review ,i look forward to your next booking.kind regards lynn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2016
thank you for taking time to review my apartment,kind regards lynn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HelloKitt...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice resort, apartment needs some TLC”
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed here for a short winter break and the weather was wonderful. The complex was nice enough, we didn't use the pool so can't comment on that but the gardens and public areas were clean and well kept, and we were just a few minutes walk away from numerous bars, shops and restaurants. The complex was also quite hilly with numerous steps, which you might want to bear in mind if you're travelling with small children or someone with mobility problems. The apartment was clean and the sun terrace was amazing, with plenty of room and a lovely view. The apartment was a good size, but the furnishings were a bit tired - for example, the curtain poles in the lounge were practically hanging off the wall, and the patio doors didn't lock - we had to use a broom handle to keep it secure! The kitchen was well-equipped but basic, and the bathroom was clean but again, a bit tired. For what we paid for it, I wasn't expecting luxury but overall it needs a bit of a makeover. It's also worth mentioning that the UK tv channels (BBC, ITV etc) worked during the day but the signal was scrambled in the evening. I was told by the owner that this was an island-wide issue but not sure if it's been rectified now. It wasn't a huge problem as we were out in the evenings but if this is important to you it's worth asking about before you book.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony/sun terrace
Liked least: Overall condition of the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2015
i have to say i am a bit dissapointed with this review ,checking my records alison murphy did stay in my apt in november. 4 months ago there was a world wide problem with the english satalite and all the complexs could not receive english tv as i explained to alison at the time that was beyond my control.i am pleased to say that matter has been rectified.the lock on the patio door does stick so i use a pole not a broom handle on the inside of the window and this does make it completly safe.i have checked the curtain poles and i cannot find a problem.my bathroom at sunsetbay was refurbished 7 years ago and a new fitted kitchen was installed approximatley same time.from all of my reviews to date this is my only negative one for sunsetbay so i do hope potential clients will bear that in mind ,i do clean the apartment myself always to a high standard but if alison was not happy with the cleaning i wonder why she did not contact me when she arrived and i would have been more than happy to rectify any problems with that issue.many thanks the owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BreenMach...
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place, will definitely be returning”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Great little apartment, I stayed on my own this time as I had gone with friends who stayed in apartments close by. But i do hope to return with family in the not to distant future. The apartment is quiet spacious with a lovely large terrace overlooking the pool The apartment has a full kitchen with washing machine. so I know not to pack as much next time. The pool area is great, plenty of sunbeds, and everything is fantastically clean, a small cafe bar for snacks and drinks. The beach is within a 5 minute walk and has some great eating places and nice shops

.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2015
hi claire ,i am so glad you enjoyed your holiday in my apt,thank you very much for your review,i would love to welcolme you back anytime ,kind regards lynn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing