We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Diga Sports

Diga Sports
Schwaebisch Gmuend, Germany
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

I booked 2 tours with Diga Sports:
1) hiking in the Masca canyon: this tour offered spectacular scenery and great allround package (hotel pick-up, sandwiches, water, boat transfer, shoes if necessary...) I would recommend this tour to any traveller who is in more or less average shape - you will spend a perfect day!
2) Esperanza Moutainbiking Tour: I am not such an experienced rider but in reasonable good shape. This tour offers the perfect balance between challenge and fun. The bike provided by Diga contributed greatly to the fun factor - I might just return to buy one...! The guide encouraged me to try out new stuff but also was very considerate and responsible - and thus made the tour really worthwile (Thanks Mike!). I think I'll come back for La Gomera.
To summarize the concept of Diga, they really understand the concerns of a vacationer:
- A great selection of possible tours.
- If you are travelling light you will definitely appreciate the material provided.
- You don't need to be mobile if you are living close to their base, pick-up is included
And above all:
The staff is really motivated, multilingual and just great: they know how to motivate and are doing their best to make the day perfect for the clients. They are taking really good care of their clients are very service oriented which already showed in the booking process.
As a single (female) traveller, it was a relief to rely on experienced guides.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    9
    0
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“5 days with Diga sports”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Excellent trip.
We had mostly German speaking trips, but guides constantly they perform also English translations. All guides were excellent. Trips were very well organised. Everything was on time.

Agency have good equipment:
- hiking boots
- hiking sticks
- good bicycles
- crocs for water

Hiking trips are ranked properly.
For cycling trips with 2 points is needed more then just office physical condition,
but environment and views are unforgettable.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank atomaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kayaking with the sea turtles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Had a great experience with Diga sports! They were professional, very friendly, collected us from our hotel & even bought a cuppa while waiting to collect others. Kayaking was hard work but it was worth it to see the sea turtles! Would definitely recommend! :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Faye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Masca valley walk in safe hands”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

On the web we see lots of scary comments about this walk. My hotel Palacio De Isora, Alkala, offered Diga Sports as the provider.
These guys could not emphasise enough the fact that the initial section would be a taster and folks could decide to return if necessary. In my English party, some 5 folks turned back. The rest of the walk delivered on all fronts. Nice challenge, fantastic scenery, informative guide with just enough chat.
Only problem was that this Company can get enough business from guests closer to their head office, so distant locations like Alkala (near Los Gigantos) don't get a look-in. So i had put my name down for other walks on their list, but you don't get selected. Shame, but a problem of my location! If you want to do walks, get a hotel South of Adaje.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diga Sports also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Diga Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing