We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd time - Still a Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Empire Modern British Restaurant & Steak House

Empire Modern British Restaurant & Steak House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $33
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“2nd time - Still a Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

A trip to this restaurant is a must if you are in Playa de las Americas.
The choices are amazing - portions are large, so go hungry.

So taking our own advice - we went hungry and ordered the Ribeye for 2 people (thinking we being clever as we had the empire steak selection last time and couldn't finish it all) - it arrived - with all the trimmings, amazing mash, lovely sauces - and we still couldn't finish it again!

It's great to cook a steak at your table - so you can pace yourself and your steak is always hot.

All the staff are really friendly - we wouldn't hesitate to go back again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,121
    260
    96
    40
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
armagh northern ireland
Level Contributor
339 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Really excellent meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We ate here after reading the TripAdvisor reviews and have to say our meal was excellent. The steaks were cooked to perfection. It was so good we went back for our Christmas dinner and again had a brilliant meal.staff etc again were very friendly. Empire for us was the best restaurant during our holiday

Helpful?
1 Thank armagh222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Visited Empire twice last week. Have been here before. Steak superb, Wife had Pork Belly cannot fault. Chips/mashed potato best in Las Americas. Looking forward to being back in March 2014.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TopCat640jamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my partner found this delicious restaurant to be one of the best in recent times! Great selection of food with a cool and chilled atmosphere! Staff were always happy and chatty, and felt a great personal service from Ben! Recommend to all!!

Helpful?
Thank MrandMrssun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best meal of the year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We found this place by accident really, But really glad we did . we actually went back again the same week just because the quality and price was so much better than anywhere else we found.

The staff are friendly but professional and the atmosphere is just right.

I can honestly say that the Chicken and leak pie was the best I have ever had in my life, it was just fantastic and the side dishes where lovely

I would recommend it ,!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RussellBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Empire Modern British Restaurant & Steak House also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Empire Modern British Restaurant & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing