We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Caribe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ole Tropical(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paraiso del Sol Apartments(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vanilla Garden Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Torres De Yomely(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Hacienda Del Sol(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ocean Ponderosa(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Gala(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Apartamentos Oro Blanco(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aparthotel Club Bonanza(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveler rating
138
225
141
39
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
225
141
39
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentssiam parkminute walkbasic accommodationpool areayoung peoplenice poolno air conditioningveronicas stripbars and restaurantstennis courtsgreat apartmentsliving roomstaff at receptionthe security guardlifeguard on dutynight life
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 586 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

great value for money
rooms are a nice size
cockroaches were present in the rooms at times spray was provided
pool is lovely
no ac in the rooms fans are provided for around 15 euro per week there a must
tv in room is basic
safes are provided for a fee
some staff are not very friendly
security are very strict at night but they are very very sound

Room Tip: 705 has an amazing view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluemoose4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I've stayed here five times over the past three summers, all lads holidays, so it can't be bad.

You get a bedroom for two people, divided kitchen/living room area for one person and a bathroom; all rooms are a decent enough size and comfortable for three people to stay. The rooms are kept clean, the maids call in 3 times a week; I’ve known them to be there 4 times in a week as well. The pool area is large enough to cope with busy times.

The location is excellent, you take one road to get to the bottom of the strip, or take the other road to get to the top of the strip, less than a ten minute walk either way. Theres a 24 hour supermarket next door. The water park is about a 15 minute walk, I’d highly recommend this.

The staff are fine, I remember on one of our stays we found that a plug socket was damaged, we reported it after we checked in at night. The handyman was there to fix it the following morning. The security actively keep the noise down, so don't think you're going to be blasting out an iPod dock on the balcony after midnight.

Overall, you get what you pay for: basic, clean accommodation to recover for the next night. It’s perfect for groups who are in Tenerife to enjoy the nightlife; I wouldn't book there as a family, it’s not geared up for kids.

Room Tip: Higher the room the better, you'll need a nice cool breeze for those hangovers.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

First of all it really annoys me when you see poor reviews and you know that the peopls who have reviewed it have probably payed cheap as chips to go! This hotel is bang on, its clean, has a 24 hour shop a minute away, is a 10 minute walk to the strip in playa (5 minutes when your drunk) and has everything you need for a good, cheap holiday.

We returned today after a fantastic week, we are a young couple and for us the hotel was mint and very irish however i really wouldnt recommend to any familys this time of the season if you want a good nights sleep! Obviously for us we didnt care so wouldnt knock the hotel down because of this- its to be expected.

Rooms cleaned 5 times a week, change of towels etc. Reception staff we're lovely and helpful. Without being too picky we noticed that if something hadnt been moved, it hadnt been cleaned (under the sofa, pulling the table away and moving the tv stand) however you dont do this normally i know, but when you drop something you may pick it back up with more than expected, only dust etc but its just nice to know everywere is clean not just were you see.

Safe is 15 euro for the week, well worth it!! tv remote is 10 euro deposit, tennis courts 6 euro an hour, mini golf free and food and drinks around the pool very fairly priced! burger and chips like 4 euro sometimes its easier just to lounge round the pool all day!

Playa is lovely, lively and cheap walking onto the front and round to adeje/cristianos either way means you'll probably find cheaper deals like 3 courses for 7.95 etc and 1 euro pints. Adeje is also brill, personally i think even cheaper than playa and alot more choice. Cristianos is really good now, alot of shops and higher calibre restaurants and bars (Tony Roma's is lovely there a cross between frankie and bennys and TGI's over here) again abit dearer though but well worth it!

When in playa, as annouying as you may find them after abit, talk to the PR's- they have the best deals, rather than just walking in you'll find they'll offer things like 5 euro each 1 litre drink of what you choose and 5 shots each! Yates, Linkerers and Tramps all up that way are the more english bars and sound of cream, jumping jacks etc more your spanish albanian owners (we personally prefered linekers etc but thats just us)

Overall you get what you pay for and you cannot fault the hotel badly at all- so if its the right price go for it- Tenerife is lovely and we keep going back!

Room Tip: We asked for a higher room with sea view, we got put on first floor and with a tennis court view so i dont think asking helps lol!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brooks98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Myself & my girlfriend stayed here in January and after reading certain reviews we wore skeptical.

We arrived too early to check in but we wore given a voucher to get a free drink in the poolside bar, our bags wore put in a locked room so they wore safe.
The pool area, the reception and the toilets wore all spotlessly clean.

We checked in to our room on the third floor, the room was lovely and clean and had a fabulous view of the pool and the sea.
The room has everything you need for a self catering holiday.
The room was cleaned 5 out of 7 days, fresh towels each of these days.
The shower is powerful, there are safes in the room and there is plenty of room in the apartment. there is also laundry facilities on the ground floor.

The staff wore lovely people and they wore very helpful.
Walking distance to night clubs, Playa de las Americas, Siam Perk and Costa Adeje. Great location.
Sun terrace on the roof.

Last but not least, there is a restaurant facing this complex called 'EL GOMERO'
The staff and the food cannot be faulted. very popular with the locals and holiday makers.

We are 22 years old and very picky when it comes to accommodation.

Room Tip: High room..
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

PLEASE READ: On our last night staying here we returned from a night out in the early hours of Saturday 29/7/2013 (at about 5 am), myself and four other girls were talking on our way in, the man who was on night duty in the cairibe (man in his late 50s with glasses) started giving out to us telling us to be quiet. We continued talking quietly going to our rooms he then ran up to my friend Anne and slapped her across the face. He then said he was calling the police and wanted to throw us out. We urged him to call the police as we wanted to report him immediately for assault. He then completely backed off and left us alone. We were too scared ourselves to call the police no knowing what the local police would react like in tenerife. We also thought were leaving tomorrow at least, so we didn't take the situation further. I don't know how other people feel about a (approx) 55 year old man heavily slapping a 22 year old small girl across the face but my blood boils about the whole situation. She was extremely upset and scared afterwards. I was fairly happy with these apartments up until this point but i will NEVER return after how she was assaulted by a caribe staff member like this. Violence is never the answer especially with an older man hitting a young girl. Also the cleaners did not come often at all, you had to request they come into your room if you caught them on the corridor.

Room Tip: The higher floor the better. Ground floor very noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Joanne253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews