We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“You get what you pay for” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Caribe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Caribe
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

i would recommendated it for friends. rooms were clean and are cleaned 5 days a week. 5 mins walk to the beach, stacks of good bars and restaurants. Kitchen contained fridge, microwave, kettle, coffee maker and double hob with pots and pans etc supplied. you really do get what you pay for. This hotel had an excellent location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hanochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    185
    103
    25
    32
See reviews for
64
188
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

stayed on the 7th floor over xmas, great weather and location, our apartment was very clean, everything we needed. 5 mins walk to the beach, stacks of good bars and restaurants,all really well priced.a large beer was 1 euro in some bars,we visited karinas restaurant twice, food and service amazing, robbie kean lookalike- george does a great job in enticing people in, tried some sea fishing from the harbour at los cristianos, our party caught just one 12 kilo tuna in 4 hours but great fun our flights were with monarch from luton together with the apatment were good value
try xmas in the sun!

Room Tip: high floor for the sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malcolm1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

very basic accommodation. rooms were clean and are cleaned 5 days a week. have to pay for wifi (works on one device at a time). very small supermarket on site (but plenty more larger well stocked supermarkets close by). Didn't use the bar or dining facilities so cant comment on them. Kitchen contained fridge, microwave, kettle, coffee maker and double hob with pots and pans etc supplied. you really do get what you pay for, old out-dated apartments in need of repair, good location to the beach and bars/restaurants, quiet area (at this time of year anyway!), on a slight elevation but this is expected of all accommodations off the beach front.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KK_Dublin27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This hotel had an excellent location (a few blocks from the beach and party street) and very friendly staff. We had a great time here. There was a very relaxed atmosphere when we were here.
before we came we read a lot of complaints about the cockroaches... We stayed here for a week and didn't see a single one. Our friends who stayed in another room saw just the 1. In my opinion the hotel was very clean and the rooms were cosy.
Also, very decent prices for food and drink!

Room Tip: rooms on the right facing the pool have morning sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oldbullee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have just come back from this hotel after staying there for 1 week, it's fantastic value for money, apartments are clean and spacious and have everything you need for self catering. Pool area was clean and plenty of sun beds, bar had good quality and fair priced food and drink available. The hotel is in an excellent location, only 5 minutes walk from the beach, bars and restaurants and the water park is even closer! We would definitely stay here again if we came back to tenerife, it was a great week!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Georgia00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

bad points- cockroaches , cold pool (just needs solar heating to raise it a few degree's), no restaurant or even a bar (though it was being refurbished), grumpy reception man,
good points, sea view, balcony in the sun pm onwards, near beach. no problem getting sunbed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonRonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights, 20th -24th November. The rooms were spacious and looked clean. However returning one evening and turning light on in kitchen found cockroaches running for cover, when i reported this to the front desk he just shrugged his shoulders !!!
On the plus side in a good area which is quiet and only a short walk from the beach

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#23 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 736 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#16 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 897 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#15 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Zentral Center
Hotel Zentral Center
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#24 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
#47 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Caribe

Property: Apartamentos Caribe
Address: Avda 5 Centenario, 3, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#24 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Caribe 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Apartamentos Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Caribe Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Apartamentos Caribe Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing