We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Caribe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Caribe
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This hotel had an excellent location (a few blocks from the beach and party street) and very friendly staff. We had a great time here. There was a very relaxed atmosphere when we were here.
before we came we read a lot of complaints about the cockroaches... We stayed here for a week and didn't see a single one. Our friends who stayed in another room saw just the 1. In my opinion the hotel was very clean and the rooms were cosy.
Also, very decent prices for food and drink!

Room Tip: rooms on the right facing the pool have morning sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oldbullee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    187
    103
    26
    32
See reviews for
64
191
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have just come back from this hotel after staying there for 1 week, it's fantastic value for money, apartments are clean and spacious and have everything you need for self catering. Pool area was clean and plenty of sun beds, bar had good quality and fair priced food and drink available. The hotel is in an excellent location, only 5 minutes walk from the beach, bars and restaurants and the water park is even closer! We would definitely stay here again if we came back to tenerife, it was a great week!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Georgia00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

bad points- cockroaches , cold pool (just needs solar heating to raise it a few degree's), no restaurant or even a bar (though it was being refurbished), grumpy reception man,
good points, sea view, balcony in the sun pm onwards, near beach. no problem getting sunbed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonRonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights, 20th -24th November. The rooms were spacious and looked clean. However returning one evening and turning light on in kitchen found cockroaches running for cover, when i reported this to the front desk he just shrugged his shoulders !!!
On the plus side in a good area which is quiet and only a short walk from the beach

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here the end of September this year. Really enjoyed our stay. Apartments basic and very clean. Plenty of Space. Views were fab! pool and sea view. I believe all rooms share these views. The location is perfect. only 5-10 minutes away from everything.Siam park is only a 2 min walk away, dont miss it its amazing!! Read reviews about noise but nothing bothered us. If there was music it was not overly loud or anything! all in all had a great holiday and the price was very good for this accomodation! cant fault it! well just one thing was that the elderly man on reception was really ignorant and our greeting could have gone alot better, but we didnt let him bother us!!! we went about our business and had a fab holiday!! Cairbe - definately a recommendation!

Room Tip: The higher you go, the better the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 92mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Spacious apartment with separate bedroom, living room, kitchen and balcony.
Quite a large wardrobe in the bedroom.
Sea view from the most apartments.
The hotel is conveniently situated near the ocean, Siam park and airport Reina Sofia.
Lots of shops and restaurants nearby.
There is a washing machine and dryer for an extra fee. Clothes can be dried on the balcony.
Well equipped kitchen with stove, microwave, small fridge and plenty of cookware.
On the balcony there is a table that is convenient to eat and enjoy the ocean view.
In the lobby there is a vending machine for various tickets.
The hotel has a mini golf course, swimming pool, mini-shop.
Free parking (no problem with the free space).

In the cupboard live ants and they are crawling all over the kitchen. If you leave the cup on the night, in the morning some ants will swim inside.
In the bathroom we met a cockroach, but it is not likely to be the hotel's fault because cockroaches are widely spread in the town and the whole island.
There was very unpleasant smell in the mornings due to the poor ventilation in the bathroom.
Bed linen and towels already had been dirty when we came and it's not clear if they had washed it before we arrived. They didn't change bed linen during 6 days and changed towels just once (but the rooms was cleaned and garbage was carried away every day).
Internet is very expensive. Safe is also quite expensive (15 euro/week).
Walls are very thin so you can hear your neighbours.
Two days in the morning there was no hot water, but it was quickly repaired after a complaint at the reception.
Air-conditioner and cooling fan was available only for additional fee.

Price-quality ratio is adequate. You can choose this hotel if you want cheap rest near the ocean and you can live with ants, dirty towels and linen and stink in the bathroom.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea-side view. So you don't need to pay additional fee for sea-side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miha_Ulanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey, Uk
Level Contributor
127 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My friend and I chose this accommodation as it appeared on booking.com with a substantial discount. We stayed for 5 nights in a one bedroom apartment and paid €170
Please ignore the bad reviews on here because I am extremely fussy and could not have been happier with the accommodation. We were allocated room 711 on the top floor. We had a 1 bedroom apartment, big bathroom - bath with shower attachment, fully equipped kitchen including kettle, toaster, coffee maker and all the utensils you can imagine. Living area, dining table, balcony with table and chairs, bedroom with built in wardrobes and plenty of space. There is also a safe available to hire in the bedroom.
Towels were provided and the cleaners came in on a daily basis to replace or clean etc. The Apartments themselves are well located only a 5 minute walk down to the main strip and beach. The complex has a pool and snack bar and also a roof top sun terrace. This is possibly a fairly new addition as it had nice padded sunbeds and a shower.
I can honestly say I could find nothing wrong with these apartments - 10/10 for cleanliness, location, service and facilities. I would definately go back in a shot!

Room Tip: Choose top floor - no noise above you and great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cass1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#22 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 745 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#15 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 905 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#16 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Zentral Center
Hotel Zentral Center
#32 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 stars 602 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#24 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,645 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
#47 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 stars 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Caribe

Property: Apartamentos Caribe
Address: Avda 5 Centenario, 3, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#24 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Caribe 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Apartamentos Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Caribe Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Apartamentos Caribe Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing