We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“as it is on the tin!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartamentos Caribe
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“as it is on the tin!”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Me and my friend stayed in Caribe for 4 days at the end of Feb 2012. Hotel was just what we needed! Extremley spacious room, lovely and clean, maids came every day and were also very nice! We were in room 306, view was amazing. I'm 18 and my friends 19th birthday happend when we were over there, and have to say we were the only young people in the hotel, obviously because it wasn't high season. This wasn't a problem for us, but I don't think the elderly couples were too happy! Had a complaint about the volume of our music at around 11pm, so keep it downnnnnn :) Also, the lifeguard and waiter are hotttt, lifeguards a bit rude though!

Location wise, literally 5 mins from strip/starcos centre and the beach. 10 secs to supermarket and 2 mins to nearest place for a fry up! DO NOT eat in the resturaunt just to the left of the hotel, le rosa or something, we made this mistake 'cos we were too lazy to go anywhere and believe me it wasn't great.

Oh and it's CHEAP. Compared to London (home), and other places i've been. We didn't go to Siam park but if we weren't so rough we would of, friends said it's amazing. Cheap holiday for a good time, this is the place.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laul17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    208
    130
    31
    39
See reviews for
77
222
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Me and two of girls stayed here in April for 4 nights for a girlie holiday!.
The Hotel was brilliant had a good location and our room was fantastic, we couldn't fault it. We had a large twin bed room with ample wardrobe space and a sofa bed in the lounge area.
Also had a really nice kitchen and bar area, which was great for pre-drinking!.
The pool isn't amazing but it's clean and fine and the maids came every day.
Tenerife night-life is brilliant, this was the second time I've been. Last year I went in high season in July and it was much busier - the weekend was good in April but got a lot lot quieter in the week nights. Overall a wonderful stay had no problems and would definitely come back. Also very good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmy098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlebar, Mayo, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

myself my husband and my 4year old boy who has a disablity stayed here for a week on the 11th of january. The lady in reception was so very helpful and so nice to us. the apartment was so clean and had great space for us all. we were on the 5th floor and the views were so fab. the water park was only 10 min walk and the main strip only 5 min away. the beach was so close and very clean. i would definately be staying here again and will be recommending it to all i know x x x

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I went to stay at these apartments as a 19 year old girl with two friends on a budget sunny holiday. The caribe apartments, when we arrived, exceeded expectations in terms of how lovely the room was for the price we paid. Spacious, clean, great view, great pool. Just had a few small problems...
It doesnt actually tell you this on the website we booked the holiday on but you have to give them a €50 euro deposit each when you arrive, i suppose in case anything in the room is damaged, which took a fair chunk out of the entire money i had brought with me. We also had a slight cockroach problem but all we did was go down to reception and tell them and they sorted it out straight away. Our beds got changed every single day while we were out, it was a 5 minute walk away from the main strip, and i would definitely go again. Beach was quite hard to locate on our first day though, we were directed to a rocky beach which i completely advise against because i cut myself on the rocks whilst paddling in the sea.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LucyGraham92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I stayed in this hotel in December 2011 for 5 nights and I absolutely loved my time at the hotel and in Tenerife! I was there with a good friend (I'm 19, and she is 21), and we were both single at the time. Veronia's Strip, which is the famous party street and also the beach are both only 5-10minutes walking distance from the hotel, the pool is very clean and there are enough sunbeds for everyone. Reception was very friendly and helpful, they gave us maps and directions every day to a different place, and also suggested some nice places where to go out, as we wanted to experience something more Spanish/Carribean, as the Veronica's Strip is mostly tourists. We also rented a car from reception, which was so easy and no credit card was required, the car agent arrived, asked for our licenses, took our 38euro cash and we just had to leave the car outside the hotel before 8am the next day, super easy! :)
There was also good mix of more elderly and young people staying at the hotel. The hotel was clean and tidy, and very spacious, with a balcony and the view was magnificent. (We were in room 315).

There is sooo much to do in Tenerife. We went Jet Biking, Go Karting, we also drove all over the island with the car that we rented, people are so nice and friendly there, it is a must to go there at least once in your life! And Playa De Las Americas is THE best place to party, we even asked people in other cities, where to go out (locally), but they still said Playa De Las Americas!!! :)

I will definitely return to this island and I would recommend this hotel! By the way, my friend and I booked the holiday online at www.onthebeach.co.uk, and for flights and self catering accommodation at this hotel, we only payed 170pounds each!!! Super inexpensive! :)

ENJOY!!!!

Room Tip: Higher Floor Rooms have a better view! Room 315 is very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ievly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

If you are young and plan to vacation with friends I recommend this place.

We stayed in early October, booked it via lowcostholidays.com and upon arrival we didn't have to pay any security deposit.

Rooms are clean and spacious. The self catering facilities have almost everything you need.

7-8 minutes walk to beach, 10 minutes walk to main bus station, 10 min walk to Siam Water Park.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MilosWorldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

When to Tenerife with my brother for 3 weeks all inclusive 2 years ago and it was fine.While there we made plans to go back the next year and made a point of looking around for somewhere to stay for our next winter visit and the Caribe done the very job. The rooms were very clean,the pool area was a good size,the staff were very friendly and over all great value for what you pay.There is a small supermarket at the pool area but give it a miss its only good for cans of beer if you fancy a few in the afternoon,there is a bar but never went in for a beer was happy with a can or two from the supermarket at a euro a pot.Don`t use the internet at the reception its a rip off..1 euro for 10 mins just walk down the hill to the beach and you`ll get internet cafes for a euro and 30mins thats for all you facebook freaks.We got talking to a few couples in there 60s & 70s that have been visiting the Caribe for many years and staying there for up to 5 & 6 weeks at a time in the month of Jan.."say no more".We booked the holiday online with Travel Republic at a cost of £680 for 3 weeks from Glasgow but with no transfers to & from the airport.Getting to the Caribe from the airport is simple..."not a taxi" a bus!,right outside the arrivals..i think its number 111 or 115 just ask someone. A taxi is around 25 Euros and the bus is 2 Euros...so deal done...The bus trip will take 30 min at the most and from the bus stop to your digs is about a 3 min walk,if you take a taxi it will drop you off about a two min walk from the Caribe..so i will let you work that one out yourself.
The beach is only a 10 min walk down a small hill and at night you will find pubs & restaurants
and lots of them.
Now here`s a must!!..as you walk out the reception you will see right in front of you the back of 2 restaurants,Las Rosas Bar & La Gomero try both of them out. Las Rosas bar is great place for coffee to kick your day off and very good for food also and next door is La Gomero its fantastic for your dinner at night and both very cheap.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BenLomond71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
#40 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
455 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Zentral Center
Hotel Zentral Center
#29 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
732 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Udalla Park
Aparthotel Udalla Park
#37 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#18 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,034 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#19 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Primecomfort California
Primecomfort California
#22 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Caribe

Property: Apartamentos Caribe
Address: Avda. V Centenario 3, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#24 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Caribe 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Caribe Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Apartamentos Caribe Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing