We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MIISHI Sushi Club

MIISHI Sushi Club
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Preston, Lancashire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We've been to many tapanyaki restaurants and can honestly say this has to be the best yet. We all had tapanyaki I had tempura prawns the biggest I've ever seen in my life with melt in the mouth batter. Then scallops which were cooked to perfection. It would be my local if I lived here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cc_barbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    91
    36
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
228 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“It was good - No it was Very Good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

First visit to a Sushi. Never been here before although stayed about for 30 years because the menu looked expensive on a holiday budget. However we pushed the boat out and for 3 of us with drinks it was €100 and one of the best meals ever. Not only was the food good but the Chef made an evening of preparing it alongside our table. Very very good and will be back. Set meals start at €28 per person however we opted for the main menu and it was no more expensive. Beautiful experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A brand new experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

First time I have had a teppanyaki i really enjoyed it the staff were pleasant and the food was great i think that people are put of by the fact it is only a sushi resteraunt when in actual fact there are plenty of other nice meals to try it was very nice to watch the chef cook your food in front of you i would highly recommend trying it

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daveatjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
265 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Worth a trip to dine at this restaurant..........very hip & cool..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Situated in Club Nautico in the Marina @ Puerto Colon in Tenerife make this a destination for your trip if you like high quality sushi...................great price, great presentation...........attentive staff..........good wine cellar..............Champagnes & Cava all served at the optimum temperature..............it is very cool, hip and chic............great for lunch or a funky evening out.............dress to impress this is a great restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CatK2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Shocking”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Service was shocking...the waiters where so rude it made us won't to walk straight out before eating...and we were starving!!! Do not waster your money...terrible!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melboy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MIISHI Sushi Club also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Los Cristianos, Arona
 
Costa Adeje, Adeje
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to MIISHI Sushi Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing