We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,174)
Filter reviews
4,175 results
Traveler rating
2,224
1,291
453
127
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,224
1,291
453
127
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar animation team half board room card pool view spring card great holiday evening entertainment superior room waiter service white party play park plenty of choice bar staff kids club main bar building work
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 4,175 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Returning for a 2nd holiday here. Was so very disappointed. The staff there when they had a moment were lovely but unfortunately they were run ragged as not enough staff for quantity of guests. While I like to dress up in the evening I do understand that we are not all the same but......some of the guests looked like they had just come from the beach. The dress code was not enforced. The food on a couple of evenings was amazing but the rest of the time was average to poor. On a plus side the room we were in had been updated to a very good standard. Will not be returning

Date of stay: October 2018
9  Thank niccikentuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018

Really dont understand all people moaning about the two tier exclusive. We went with Tui so had the what everybody calls poor exclusive. There is plenty of options for drinks etc on the lower blue band system and more than satisfied our needs. Staff are excellent and nothing too much trouble. Only reason for knocking a mark off is because there are no tea and coffee making facilities provided in the rooms. You have to hire a kettle and pay for this option. Also night entertainment a bit naff. The entertainment team have bags of enthusiasm and always give their best, Food is excellent with a good selection for adults and kids alike. Have to say that the bacon and sausages at breakfast were as good if not better than anything I have tasted in the UK.....yum yum...Fantastic location with bus stop opposite for all tours, Siam Park buses etc. Stones throw away from the hustle and Bustle of Americas night life, but far enough away if you like it a little quieter. Would definitely stay again

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blightfoot66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

We like this hotel for it's location for the flatness of the area it is in & it works well for our needs. On this occasion we had booked this holiday ( with our family), over a year ago direct with the Spring Hotels website (09/07/17). This was our 5th visit (families 9th) to celebrate a family members special birthday which was a few days prior to arrival. In the past family have always e-mailed the hotel approx a week before requesting a low floor and rooms very close together as I have mobility & health issues. Our last visit was in April '18 we approached the hotel reception who noted this request again on their system (as mentioned above) also advised to again e-mail as before arrival,which we did. Late arrival, due to flight times, to be told our room was not a low floor as requested WE HAD BEEN ALLOCATED ROOMS ON THE TOP FLOOR(8TH)!!!!! Reception staff said no request for lower floor had been received, but when my daughter offered to produce her copy of that e-mail/reply receptionist became slightly embarressed about situation. We appreciateded that the hotel was very full, but as returning guests(like other guests are),time of booking , disabilities were not taken into acount on allocating us our room. ( could this be guests, who had arrived earlier had been allocated rooms on the 8th floor and said it was to high up for them and then they were swapped to a lower floor which had been our original allocated room?) Mentioned this to receptionist who once again became embarrassed.
Were advised to return the next day (twice) but advised only 1 room could be moved to a lower floor (6th) decided to stay on the 8th floor.
Difficulties with an intermitten closure of lift door did not help.
Must say that the evening before our departure reception staff (Lali and Jamie) worked very hard to accomodate our request for 1 room for a late room check out ( we are Spring card holders ) as we had late evening flight departure time.
The staff are usually helpful, friendly. With ongoing improvements to the hotel, which we were made aware of, the hotel is kept spotlessly clean. A hard job for cleaning staff who work in the public area, so well done to you.
Resturant dress code for men had changed,( no longer need to wear long trousers for evening dinner, so there was no need to bring trousers & shoes) not informed via-mail of this,though the website & public radio within hotel STILL state dress code applies.
Dining room staff said it changed very early in the year but it was still being enforced on our visit in April '18.
Food very good selection, that suits all types of diets. Meats from the grill excellent. Again all staff in the resturant work hard to please guests.
Because of our late arrival time, missing dinner, we were honoured the meal on our departure date which we had a lovely lunch instead.
This is my own personnel experience of this visit only but when health issues effect your needs,( and a you could see other guests had mobility issues) these requests have to be made, and have been met in the past. I appreciate the hotel can not quarentee your request BUT asking for a very low floor and being allocated the highest floor, someone in my opinion is not doing the job very well.

Room tip: Room away from evening entertainment area of hotel, but outside noise can be an issue
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
10  Thank Pauline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018

We spend a week there at the end of May. First night was spoiled by a couple having a fight in their room and the corridor but the reception was great offered different room and bottle of champagne and presents for kids, eventually they cancelled their reservation.Except that it was pleasant stay...food very varied something for everyone

Date of stay: June 2018
4  Thank queenedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

It is a bit oversold in photos but in fairness the hotel facilities are ok and this could be a good place to stay, but we will not be coming back again and could not recommend it. They run a two tier system where "some animals are more equal than others." Don't come here thinking all inclusive means all inclusive when that's what you've booked as you won't get it. It's a rip off. Those who have the right coloured bands can have what they want others have to pay extra on top. And no, you can't just sort it out with the Hotel when you get here like your agent might tell you - even if you offer to pay to upgrade, if you're once unwittingly booked in second class then that's where they will keep you with their foot on your head. It's as if they are in some sort of dispute with package agents and don't want your business. Then there is how thoughtlessly they organise things - it's a Hotel supposedly for families, but don't expect a decent nights sleep here because other than the uncomfortable beds, the late night entertainment is not carefully planned. They just get in a band, book a below average singer (think karaoke standard), turn up the volume to the max and place all this outside where the rooms of our hotel (and others) overlook it. Set it up to play until midnight making the windows rattle with the noise and wait for the complaints from their second class guests roll in. Best of they even do this on arrivals days too - just for your pleasure - so that you can leave home at 4am and keep your whole family awake until midnight the following night. It's crazy because like I say, it could be so much better, but they seem intent on destroying their own business. Don't get caught in the middle of this - do yourself a favour and book somewhere else instead, we won't be back that's for sure!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
12  Thank DrHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhoteles, Public Relations Manager at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

Very sorry to read your review as we treat all our clients in the same way (it does not matter if they have booked only breaksfast, half pension or all inclusive with the blue or pink band, which is a decision of the client) . You can read lots of positive comments about us and of course recommendations.
Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews