We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“class”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

just came back from the springs bitacora all that i can say is class food class hotel nothing else to say it is class i have stayed in some class hotels this one is it has everything you want in a good holiday

Room Tip: all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gerald h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitacora O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time in sending us your review of your stay
at the Spring Hotel Bitacora

It is a real pleasure for all Bitacora staff to receive comments as yours. We are very proud to have succedded your expectations.

We hope forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,838
    1,071
    357
    105
    60
See reviews for
1,728
1,113
46
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,039)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Just home from a brilliant week at Hotel Bitacora, it was our first time at this hotel and it won't be our last, Hotel looks nice from outside and it close to being fully renovated. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable, we had a room over looking the outdoor play area so had a view of the mountains and it was very quiet.
The food is perfect, great choice everyday, fresh meat and fish cooked on the hotplates and loads more to chose from around the buffet area.
Pool area was never overcrowded and we never had a problem getting sunbeds, kids pool is shallow but a little cold at this time of year and the larger pool is heated.
The entertainment staff where amazing and are what make this hotel so special, Selena, Javi, Carlos and Ana all work so hard and are brilliant with the kids. Our kids loved the mini club and the play area and the mini disco was brilliant. The evening entertainment was good and varied, a mixture of outside acts and the hotels entertainment team who put on a brilliant MTV show.
The hotel location is good, a short walk down to the beach and coast with plenty of shops on the way, supermarkets, designer shops and usual resort shops.
All in all no complaints about this hotel and we will be back next winter.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Gavin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitacora O, Director de Recepción at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for your Excellent review,

We feel really proud when receive comments as yours.

We always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience in Tenerife unforgetable.

Thank you so much!,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We have stayed at the Bitacora for the last six years during the week before Christmas and this hotel is a firm favourite of ours. We stay in lots of 5 star hotels on other holidays in the summer and year on year, the Bitacora delivers just a good a stay as these hotels, if not better. Yet again, we couldn't find fault with anything at the hotel and had a really lovely relaxing break. We stay on the “All Inclusive” basis as it offers such good value. Whether you just want to enjoy a salad at lunch-time and the good choice of refreshments throughout the day, through to wines and branded spirits in the evening. You don't have to go mad on alcoholic drinks to appreciate what a great offering is available. The addition of wi-fi in the bedrooms, together with all the British TV channels really makes your stay "home from home". All the staff from the minute you check in provide excellent customer service and are really very helpful and accommodating. We have never had to wait for drinks as some guests experience. The hotel is exceptionally clean throughout and the refurbished rooms are very nice, although despite their cleanliness, on a minor point, I do think it's a shame that the bathrooms didn't have a full refit at the time of the room refurbishment. There are plenty of sun beds available around the pool, however at this time of year to benefit from winter sun all day, let's just say "the early bird catches the worm" if you want your preferred spot. The hotel is in a perfect location near to nice bars and shops and the promenade and well away from the Veronicas night club area if that’s not your scene. In summary, we think this hotel is great in the quiet week before Christmas, however in our opinion, we don't think this hotel would have the same feel in the height of the summer season when the pool area is full and “All Inclusive” tested to the max by some customers. One thing for sure, we will be booking again for next Christmas :)

Room Tip: Woth paying extra for the pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 570HelenC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitacora O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for your Excellent review,

We feel really proud when receive comments as yours.

We always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience in Tenerife unforgetable.

Thank you so much!,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We have just returned from a holiday and had an excellent time. My daughter who is 3 years old thoroughly enjoyed the kids mini club. The activities and experiences offered there were fantastic as was the kids disco and entertainment at night. The soft play and play park is the best I've ever seen abroad . Selena and javi are very talented and have a lovely caring manner with the children. The entertainment team are what make this hotel so special. We will definitely be returning and I would recommend this hotel for families with children .

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynjjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitacora O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for your Excellent review,

We feel really proud when receive comments as yours.

We always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience in Tenerife unforgetable.

Thank you so much!,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlewellan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Im not going to spend a great time to hype up the hotel because it wasnt my greatest experience. Some people may agree with what i have to say but others wont and that fair.

Positives
- The Animation staff are unreal so much fun to be around and easy to get on with and put on a good show but i think their budget has been cut a bit as a lot of people i met that have been going to the hotel for over a few years say the night time shows have been going down hill a bit although some of the show were good.
- The place was spot less the cleaners never stopped.
-The hotel is in a good location, close to the shops and bars and not too long a walk to the beach.
- The rooms were a good size but as people mentioned its a bit of a downer you had to pay for the safe and also tea making facilites first i have had to do in any hotel.
- the all inclusive it alright you get as much here as any other hotel.
- Dining room staff were all over never stopped working once you finished a plate with in seconds they had it taken away

Negatives
The childerns pool was cold which meant that all the little ones were in the bigger pool which was a bit annoying if you wanted a proper swim as you would have to stop when some kid swam across even when other areas were open they would still go in the deep end although they were using swimming bands.
- Some people mentioned great Theme nights in the dining hall, im sorry but i completely disagree. the most you would have got in theme food was a few trays, ive been at other hotels where they would have had a good sized section for theme night.
- Bar staff were grumpy looking all the time unless you gave them a tip you never seen a smile.
- Management didnt care about some people, a man i was talking to claimed to have his drink spiked in the bar and passed out in the lobby where he had his shoes stole all they did was cover him in a blanket and left him there to sleep it of not leaving anyone with him, next day the dismissed his claimes that this happened and ignored him and cut his drink off although he was all inclusive (First time i ever seen this happen) but once he said he would take his story to the papers the were all over him treating him like royalty.
- The hotel is now being pushed more towards a family hotel for younger kids, i know this because they removed a few adult activites to build a big childerns area. but that could be a benefit for parents.

some of you may not agree with all i said but like all i am entitled to my opinion.

Room Tip: Ask for an Even Number room on the right side of the hotel that means you will have a pool view and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HolidayHog85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitacora O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our Bitacora Hotel on Tripadvisor. Naturally, I am disappointed to learn of you rating your stay so poorly... All of us here at Bitacora are very proud of the number of positive contributions that our guests left for us and I am sorry that you did not feel the same way. Nevertheless I would like to thank you for highlighting the parts that you enjoyed .

We will take note of your comments into consideration in order to keep improving our service, for example when we do a theme buffet night we do not focus all our choice in this theme as there might be clients who do not like that kind of food , in this way we have choice for everybody. We take note about the Bar service and regarding the " gentleman " who has explained you that we don´t care of some people I have to say that this is a hotel and not a school , I am sure he has missed to tell you that on his first night bar Staff had to take him to his room and put him inside the bed because he couldnñ t stand on his own , second night also , has he told you that he has pissed on his trousers because he had drink too much ?? When this things happen we have to cut the amount of alcohol provided in order to avoid these situations that nobody likes.

We appreciate the time dedicated to share your impression of our hotel and apologize once again for the inconveniences you may have experienced
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Just completed our 5th winter holiday here. We have tried other local hotels in the past but this is the best. Food, Service, swimming pools, parasols and cushioned sun-beds are all excellent.
For entertainment, the Animation Team, Emiro (live dance music) and the ABBA tribute band were excellent, however some of the other contracted acts could be better.
One gripe, the hotel makes a charge for using the room fridge that is switched on anyway, seems very petty and should be free to use. Other than that, see you next year.

Room Tip: Each room location has it's own merits, eg. shade, sun, quieter, pool and sea views, others have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomBez2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitacora O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your Excellent review,

We feel really proud when receive comments as yours.

We always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience in Tenerife unforgetable.

Thank you so much!,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Me, my daughter, parents, two siblings, aunt and her three children all stayed in this hotel. Upon arrival rooms weren't ready which gave us plenty of time to explore the hotel. The room I received (427) was FANTASTIC, couldn't fault it in the slightest. The best part of the holiday was the staff by far so friendly, the children's entertainers were brilliant as well I suggest they get a raise after staying in many hotels over the years this was by far my favourite my three year old daughter LOVED the entertainers. Whilst there, there was an extremely rainy day which left the floor outside the dining hall to flood.. The staff were very quick professional and happy enough to sort this out. The bar staff (Brito - also who got the nickname 'ring man', ask him about the ladies who called him mike Delphino! and Jose (known as Gavin I'm sure hotel staff will remember us now haha)) were fabulous! I love love loved this holiday and hope to return again soon, definitely miss the people in this hotel and would highly recommend to family's/couples etc. Evening entertainment is also brilliant! Shops beach and supermacardo very close by too. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR A FANTASTIC HOLIDAY, AGAIN PLEASE RAISE THE WAGES OF THE CHILDREN'S ENTERTAINERS!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElliseBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitacora O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for your Excellent review,

We feel really proud when receive comments as yours.

We always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience in Tenerife unforgetable.

Thank you so much!,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,951 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,954 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#5 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#7 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#6 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
450 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#21 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
5,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Hotel Bitacora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Hotel Bitacora

Property: Spring Hotel Bitacora
Address: C/ California, 1, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Hotel Bitacora 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Spring Hotel Bitácora**** situated in the center of Playa de Las Americas and surrounded by a, sub-tropical garden is the perfect family hotel. It is only a short stroll from the shopping centers and entertainment area. A fabulous beach is just few minutes away and also near the golf course Las Americas (1 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spring Hotel Bitacora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bitacora Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Bitacora Tenerife
Bitacora Tenerife
Spring Hotel Bitacora Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing