We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fabulous” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spring Hotel Bitacora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“fabulous”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

fantastic hotel. a real 4 star place, a bit expencive but its a great hotel. food abundant choice at every meal, pool was lovely, evening entertainment was good, finishes at about 11.30 then disco, attentive waiters, only draw back is its a 5 minute walk to the sea / beach, wouldnt recommend for clubbers, more for adults and families,

Room Tip: upgrade if you can afford it, superb balconies,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank owen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitacora O, Director de Recepción at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time in sending us your review of your stay
at the Spring Hotel Bitacora

It is a real pleasure for all Bitacora staff to receive comments as yours. We are very proud to have succedded your expectations.

We hope forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,723
    1,018
    327
    99
    58
See reviews for
1,589
1,064
42
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (984)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

On arrival the hotel looked good staff friendly, given the room keys found a double bed?.. Needed a twin ok honest mistake, back to reception eventually swapped to a room directly over main entrance to hotel.
We were woken every morning at between 6.30 and 7 am by delivery drivers pipping skips being delivered
Had massive queue every day for restaraunt longest wait 15 minutes queue all way up the stairs and sat reception, one woman checking people into restaurant!!!
Working on the hotel in the afternoon, sounded like a heavy whacked plate going at around 6 ish nearly every afternoon regularly waking me from afternoon nap
Food in restaurant was nice but was ok for people that like chips with everything
When the toilet upstairs was flushed it sounded like the ceiling would collapse as the waste pipe was in the ceiling void with no sound proofing (not to building regulation in this country) if you happend to be sat on the toilet when they flushed Christ it would scare you to death and did often, regularly woke us up too.
Spoke to reception the manager was never there, so friendly staff left notes for him to get us (three times!) he never bothered to speak to us, same with Thomas cook rep, told all our issues and asked her 3 further days if she'd heard or done anything NO ?

With good management this hotel could be really good but, unfortunately it is not

Room Tip: Under no circumstances take a room facing the road outside main entrance the skips and delivery driv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitacora O, Director de Recepción at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our Bitacora Hotel on Tripadvisor. Naturally, I am disappointed to learn of you rating your stay so poorly... All of us here at Bitacora are very proud of the number of positive contributions that our guests left for us and I am sorry that you did not feel the same way. Nevertheless I would like to thank you for highlighting the parts that you enjoyed .

We will take note of your complaint into consideration in order to keep improving our service

We appreciate the time dedicated to share your impression of our hotel and apologize once again for the inconveniences you may have experienced
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Up North, England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Having enjoyed a stay of 4 weeks in Tenerife at the Arona Gran in Feb 2011 we decided to follow that with a 6 weeks stay in Feb/March in 2012 but this time staying 2 weeks at Bitacora followed by 4 weeks in Arona Gran (complimentary transfer included).These experiences gave us an insight into both hotels and straight away it must be said that both were well run hotels. Many of the staff at both were friendly and helpful.
Situation: B. is located in Playa de las Américas handy for shops, sea front and buses. A.G. is situated on the edge of Los Cristianos about 20 minutes walk to the main beach and port. There are a few local bars some run by Brits.
Hotel exterior: Both pleasant looking, imposing hotels displaying a profusion of geraniums. Attractive lobbies but the lobby in A.G. is exceptional.
Bedrooms: B. Renovation work ongoing (Jan 2013) Pool view rooms have superb views and are larger than A.G. Pool side in both could attract late afternoon sun depending on position so take this into account when booking. Recommend less popular non-pool view rooms (seaward end) in A.G. Generally quieter in A.G. than B. where nearby entertainment could go on until 4.00am.
Bathroom: Superior fittings in A.G. though this may be addressed in ongoing renovations at B.
Welcome: Complimentary Cava in B - water in A.G.! although the latter did give us a welcome drink as well.
Dining: Both pleasant dining areas and food acceptable in both though you might want to use the microwave. Choice of food good in B., exceptional in A.G. Presentation of food good in both.
Waiter service: More pleasant in B. and impressive speed in clearing the tables. Rather slow in A.G.
Clientele: B. more suited to a younger age group than the A.G.
Entertainment: Not always geared to the age of the clientele but some critical reviews submitted by some guests were not justified even though for some acts there was room for improvement.
Costs: The general superiority of the A.G. hotel is reflected in the price and although drinks were more expensive in A.G. they were more generous.
Hope this helps.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitacora O, Director de Recepción at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time in sending us your review of your stay
at the Spring Hotel Bitacora

It is a real pleasure for all Bitacora staff to receive comments as yours. We are very proud to have succedded your expectations.

We hope forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here for a week at the beginning of January and really enjoyed it. We went all inclusive, but their system is a bit different because you can't get anything with just your wristband on, you have to produce your room card too!
The hotel is undergoing a major refurbishment and we were allocated a newly refurbished room facing the mountains. The room was spacious and modern, the beds were really comfy. The pool area is really big, so there was no problem with getting a sunbed at anytime.
Even though we were all inclusive, you get waiter service in the lounge bar, which is a nice change from having to queue up.
The food quality was excellent, there was something for everyone. Again, even in the restaurant the waiters brought you your drinks.
We have a lovely week at the Bitacora, put on a few pounds, and the weather was good. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank holidaygirl149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitacora O, Director de Recepción at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time in sending us your review of your stay
at the Spring Hotel Bitacora

It is a real pleasure for all Bitacora staff to receive comments as yours. We are very proud to have succedded your expectations.

We hope forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Excellent hotel stayed 5th to15th January. We visit this hotel every year, and as usual had a relaxing holiday. The food is very good and there is always an excellent choice at every meal.
The pool area is very large and there is never a shortage of beds. Evening entertainment is varied and very good.
The rooms are extra large and spacious and the public lounges are very comfortable.
The Bitacora is very clean and welcoming, the staff are friendly. It is situated in a quiet area but only a few minutes walk to plenty of night life.

Room Tip: Low floor rooms overlooking pool can be noisy during the evening when entertainment is on
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jackie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitacora O, Director de Recepción at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time in sending us your review of your stay
at the Spring Hotel Bitacora

It is a real pleasure for all Bitacora staff to receive comments as yours. We are very proud to have succedded your expectations.

We hope forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

stayed 05/01/13 to 21/01/13 two couples 65 + could
not fault the hotel booking again for next year.
food plenty of choice and hot, staff always pleasant
and helpfull. Location great. rooms nice and cleaned
daily.plenty sun beds with matteresses

Room Tip: pool room 5th floor or above for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kevBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitacora O, Director de Recepción at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time in sending us your review of your stay
at the Spring Hotel Bitacora

It is a real pleasure for all Bitacora staff to receive comments as yours. We are very proud to have succedded your expectations.

We hope forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Excellent hotel very clean, our room was modern and cleaned daily. The view took in the sea and the mountains,
The food on this all inclusive was of excellent quality particularly the choice of quality meat every evening.
My 3 year old son loved the restaurant where he was treated well by the staff particularly "Leo,Leonardo and Yanet. Also Jaimie the barman a true gent who was friendly and helpful.

There is a snacking area by the pool with a bar and chips toasties fruit, this was o k however the menu didn't change much.

I would definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Pool view is extra!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitacora O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time in sending us your review of your stay
at the Spring Hotel Bitacora

It is a real pleasure for all Bitacora staff to receive comments as yours. We are very proud to have succedded your expectations.

We hope forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,734 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,794 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Tenerife
Best Tenerife
#25 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#17 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Hotel Bitacora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Hotel Bitacora

Property: Spring Hotel Bitacora
Address: C/ California, 1, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Hotel Bitacora 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Spring Hotel Bitácora**** situated in the center of Playa de Las Americas and surrounded by a, sub-tropical garden is the perfect family hotel. It is only a short stroll from the shopping centers and entertainment area. A fabulous beach is just few minutes away and also near the golf course Las Americas (1 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Spring Hotel Bitacora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bitacora Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Bitacora Tenerife
Bitacora Tenerife
Spring Hotel Bitacora Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing