We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunprime Coral Suites
Certificate of Excellence
ayrshire scotland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

First time at the coral suites and it won't be the last. Apartment was lovely, great walk in shower,
towel's change everyday. Pool towel's also provided nice bonus!! No noise in the morning in our apartment as i read some people disturbed by bin lorries etc. Great pool area however if you want the sun first thing you need to get up a little earlier to get beds. Breakfast was good found
plenty to eat everyday. I suppose for us the big bonus was adult only. My family have grown up now so loved the peace and quite. The staff were lovely. Special thanks to the maids they do a sterling job. Looking forward to returning. Sad that you cant go here in the winter as it becomes
scandanavian.

Room Tip: Get a pool view room don't go for sea view not a good idea!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dindalick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    426
    173
    37
    26
See reviews for
84
813
32
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was our 2nd time at this hotel this year. Yet again friendly staff, beds and pillows are so comfy slept great for the 11 nights we were there.We emailed ahead and asked for high floor room away from main road and got what we asked for. Hotel was spotlessly clean,the maids work so hard at this hotel, the standard of the cleanliness is second to none, rooms cleaned every day, nice to have your bed made for you. We stayed B&B and thought breakfast choice was ok but Europeans are more catered for and as it was coming up to the end of the British being able to book this hotel we did find the Breakfast choice more limited and I did struggle to find something to eat apart from toast!!. Fabulous roof top terraces which we used most days, sunbeds a little uncomfortable, a mattress would make them easier on the bottom so have to admit we did purchase a couple from one of the local shops. Central to beach, shopping, large supermarket at top of the street on the right hand side, a lot cheaper for everything. We have already booked for May 2014 and for a little bit of extra luxury we have booked one of the corner suites.If like us you like a bit of peace whilst relaxing in the sun then this is the perfect place to stay due to the Adults only policy. Thank you to all the staff for an enjoyable stay.
Any questions please feel free to ask.

Room Tip: Pool views rooms have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank catlover43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

This was our fourth year in succession staying at this hotel and we were not disappointed. Although English people are in the minority the hotel is very welcoming and caters for all. We have always stayed bed and breakfast and travelled with Jet2 as have always worked out cheaper. The food choice is very good and plenty of tables to sit that are constantly being cleared, cleaned and reset a plus too breakfast served until 10.30 am. Rooms are tastefully decorated with comphy beds and ample storage although some could do with a freshen up. If you like an adults only break a quiet pool and spa facilities, an easy walk to the beach then this could be worth a visit.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank bellybuttons4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Im not one for writing essays so will keep it short & sweet. Im a late 20's male & stayed here with 2 friends previously in April 2012. We had an excellent holiday & were pleased with the hotel on all fronts. I was hoping for a similar experience this year when i returned with 3 friends but it certainly topped it! The adult only factor is a big selling point, the hotel is spotless and rooms cleaned daily to a high standard. In a good location just 5-10 mins walk from all the bars. The staff were constantly on the ball and couldn't be more attentive! As for the food, with it being buffet style i really don't think you could expect more we were all really happy yet again. Will almost certainly be returning next year.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Suttley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portrush, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

During the months prior to leaving, I was extremely concerned about the reviews of this hotel but decided to afford it the benefit of the doubt and so this review is purely based on our own experiences.....

We decided to splash out on a suite (not to be confused with the standard junior suite) and, low and behold, like other travellers, found on opening the room door that it was in fact the wrong room, a junior suite. On bringing this to the attention of reception I was informed that it was an "unexplainable error" and surprise surprise they did not have any free suites at that time. I was assured however that as soon as one became available (in 2 days), it was ours and a spa treatment would be offered as an apology. Just something to bear in mind as, should I not have been so ocd about reviews and information about this hotel, I may not have realised the difference and this, I fear, may be a tactic on the hotel's part. To clarify...a junior suite is one of the more standard rooms with twin beds, small kitchen area on entering room and bathroom, the suites are on the corners of the buildings, have a separate bedroom, kitchen, two bathrooms (one with shower & toilet, one with bath/shower, toilet and bidet), a very large sitting/dining area and double balcony with sunloungers. Perhaps a but much for just the two of us but nice to have a little luxury.

On a positive note, I believe it would be very hard to find a complaint about the rooms- modern, pristine, comfortable, spacious. Definitely book a pool view and try for near the top of the building as the further down you go, the louder the "entertainment" is in the evening and in many cases, not exactly pleasurable - bit like the auditions episodes of x factor!

I'll keep the rest as succinct as possible...

Cleanliness - superb. Cleaning staff friendly and extremely hard working.

Reception - handy shop with all essentials including british brands, food, alcohol, water etc. Staff generally pleasant but found that, after our initial complaint, became quite short in conversing with us and not approachable. There is a huge lounge area here with bar but no atmosphere at all, no music etc and in our week here, I did not see one person relaxing there.

Pool - nice temperature but quite small. Loungers extremely close together to the point where you feel like you're sitting on top of one another and no space to move them around. Lacks any kind of atmosphere and felt pretentious.

Bar - staff friendly and work exceptionally hard. Gorgeous outdoor lounge area where "entertainment" perform however few took advantage, again due to lack of atmosphere. Great choice of AI drinks, including cocktails.

Restaurant - staff pleasant and work hard. Food extremely repetitive and very little choice of hot food. Chicken nuggets, onion rings, potato wedges EVERY mealtime. Sprouts and cauliflower for breakfast? We were AI but ate out 5/7 nights and got to stage we couldn't even face going down for breakfast.

Location - very good. Just out of the way enough to have a quiet relaxing break but just a short walk to all the shops/bars/restaurants.

Tip - There is a Chinese just a few doors up - The Hong Kong Happy Court - we had a takeaway which was absolutely delicious and the staff there were amazing - even provided prawn crackers and dip while we waited. Great if you fancy a night in and can't face the "canteen".

In short, nice hotel but seemed quite pretentious. The saying "fur coat and no.." springs to mind. Won't return and wouldn't recommend.

Feel free to email any questions, will answer honestly from my own point of view.

Room Tip: Pool view, high floor for quietest rooms. A pool view room on an upper floor also has gorgeous sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank tracemcd81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

just returned from this hotel & had a very good holiday. Rooms spotless, staff excellent,& food good. Close to the beach,bars, & cafes. The views from the sun terraces are great as you can see right out of the atlantic ocean & other islands.This hotel is adults only & will go back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two weeks at the start of august. I found the hotel to be nice and clean. It was also within 5 minutes walk of the safari centre which was very handy. We stayed B&B and it was enough for us as we prefer to eat out. The breakfast is a mix of hot and cold food so plenty to choose from. The dinners are themed i.e Monday Chinese food, Tuesday Italian etc... The pool is a nice and quiet area to relax for the day and the fact it is a no kids hotel helps. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jofspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,870 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,893 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,282 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sunprime Ocean View
0.7 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunprime Coral Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Coral Suites

Property: Sunprime Coral Suites
Address: Calle Noelia Afonso Cabrera 10, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Sunprime Coral Suites And Spa)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunprime Coral Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunprime Coral Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunprime Coral Suites And Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Aparthotel Coral Beach Hotel
Coral Beach Tenerife
Coral Beach Hotel Tenerife
Sunprime Coral Suites Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing