We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, our third visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunprime Coral Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great hotel, our third visit.”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Hotel is super, staff friendly and helpful. However at the moment there are major renovations taking place at the Bitacora opposite and the noise was a pain in the backside at times. The staff offered to move us but we decided not to as it wouldn't have made much difference.
I would recommend this hotel without a second thought, been there AI, HB and B&B and all were excellent, Cleanliness is second to none with the rooms cleaned daily to a high standard. Roof terrace is a bonus with excellent views.Hope to return in the future as it remains one of the few adult only hotels in the area.

Room Tip: pool view rooms seem the best, go for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mikewhyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    444
    179
    39
    26
See reviews for
85
854
32
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
2 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with family in July last year and had an amazing time. We experienced no issues with checking in or out of the hotel and received complimentary wine in our suite upon arrival; slippers and robes were also provided. The staff within the hotel went out of their way to ensure our stay was as enjoyable as possible and nothing was too much. When staying at the hotel we were all-inclusive and the buffet and drinks selection was great - no complaints, plenty of variety and good quality. The hotel location is perfect; close to beach, entertainment, shopping, services etc. Overall we all had a great stay and I enjoyed it so much I am returning in two weeks with my partner and another couple - can't wait to return and enjoy yet another fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Elmsall
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, beds and pillows are sooo comfy slept like a log all week. Hotel was spotlessly clean food was lovely/ how some people can write bad reviews is beyond me. Central to beach, shopping, large supermarket at top of the street on the right hand side, a lot cheaper for everything. Would not hesitate to book this hotel again. Thankyou to all the staff for an enjoyable week.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susieSouthElmsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Had a great stay at the hotel. The place is spotless and all the staff were happy and very friendly
Stayed bed and breakfast,and the food was really good, something for everybody,even sprouts and cauliflower if thats your thing. Room was immaculate and cleaned every day,had a pool view on the 3rd floor which is well worth paying extra for. Beds are very comfortable, good big walk in shower, and fully fitted out kitchen. Sundeck on the roof was good,nice and relaxing,loads of sunbeds and big couches.Round the pool was really chilled out never any problems getting sunbeds.Some really good Tapas bars right next to the hotel,excellent food/drinks really cheap too.Hotel is in a good location 5 minutes from the centre and 10 minutes to the beaches.All in all the best place we have stayed on Tenerife.Would come back here everytime.

Room Tip: Would ask for a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Spent a week in this hotel with a group of friends and was very impressed. Check-in was efficient and staff were friendly. On arrival, there was a complimentary bottle of wine in our twin room. There were robes & slippers provided. Rooms were spotless and cleaned thoroughly every day, with clean towels supplied daily. Beds were very comfortable, lovely duvets and throws and really nice pillows. There were extra blankets in the wardrobe.Rooms are are conditioned and had great facilities, fridge, kettle, toaster, ironing board and iron, hairdryer, all the utensils we needed. Balcanies are a nice size. Some of our party were on the ground floor and those rooms were smaller. Apparently, the pool-facing corner rooms are the most spacious. If you don't specify "pool view" in your booking, as one of our party forgot to, you will be given a room facing onto the street, which is not so pleasant. The pool area was lovely. I'm not a great swimmer so I was delighted to find that the pool was the same depth all over, with no deep end. The outdoor area & sunbeds were thoroughly washed and cleaned every morning. We had booked B&B and breakfast was really nice, plenty of variety to choose from, whether you wanted a continental breakfast or a full fry-up. We had dinner in the hotel on one night and really enjoyed it too. The staff were very helpful indeed and very unintrusive. I liked the fact that there were no children allowed. The clientele seemed to be mostly mature couples, so if you are planning on a singles, noisy, clubbing type vacation, then this may not be the place for you. There is some entertainment in the bar at night and on the terrace when they have barbeque night, also on the 6th floor terrace bar one night they had cocktails and music. The bar doesn't stay open very late, even for residents. I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and could find no fault with it. It is central to shops and the beach is a short walk. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Specify "pool view". If you want a sea view also, you will be on the 4th or 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I like this hotel so much. Nice room, balcony, superbreakfast, friendly personal. Especially Daniel!:) It`s ideal choise for the price. I`d like to return.
We were with my friend (two girls) It`s nice. Every day hotel has special program barbeque, tapas or cocktail night at rooftop

Room Tip: Choose room with view to srtreet and the high level soooo beutiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nataliya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotels, Manager at Sunprime Coral Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear guest, Many thanks for your review. It is a pleasure for us to read that you have spent a pleasant holiday with us and that you liked our facilities and our program, which means that we are on the right way. Certainly, it would be a great pleasure for myself and for all the staff to have you back again at the Sunprime Coral Suites & Spa whenever you decide to return to Tenerife. The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

After reading the reviews. I have to admit, I was a little worried.... But I couldn't disagree more about the complaints.  Having just returned home today, after a fantastic week at Sunprime, I felt that I should take time to write a review.  

On arrival, we were greated by Paco, who explained the all inclusive package to us and gave us our room keys.  The first impression of the hotel reception/bar area was very modern and funky.  Our room was perfect, again very modern with beach towels, robes, slippers provided, along with a note and bottle of wine from Management staff welcoming us to Sunprime - a lovely touch.  We didn't have a pool view unfortunately and looked out to a side lane/another hotel (room 203).  A pool view would have been lovely but understand that not everyone can have one.

We were on an the all inclusive package and don't have any complaints. Myself and my friend can be fussy eaters and both managed to find something we liked and always plenty of choice.  We didn't make use of the evening meal as like to eat out but the breakfasts, lunches and snacks were faultless.  All staff were very friendly in the restaurant and bars.  In particular Pedro, Ivan, Hannah and Paco looked after us well with the glasses of Cava, Sangria and yummy cocktails.

The cleaners were fantastic too.  Your room was cleaned on a daily basis and you can have clean towels when ever you liked.

There was an incident at the pool area on one of the days and the staff/management all handled the situation extremely well and with much professionalism. The pool area was lovely and clean and the staff work hard to keep it like that.  We spent most of the week up on the roof terrace, which was very quiet and had big comfortable sun-beds.

The location is in a perfect spot and close to lots of nice bars and good restaurants.  

All in all we had a fantastic break and have been talking about booking again for next year.  Huge thanks to the staff for making our holiday so enjoyable.  Can't understand what all the bad reviews have been about.

Room Tip: Request a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MeeshM30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotels, Manager at Sunprime Coral Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you very much for having taken the time in writing your review. We very much appreciate that and we really are happy that our property has fulfilled all your expectations what food, staff, facilities and services are concerned. We will of course pass on your thanks to the staff who will be glad to have succeeded in providing you a great holiday with us. We therefore look forward to seeing you again at the Sunprime Coral Suites & Spa, whenever you decide to return to Tenerife. As for the pool view rooms, please just bare in mind that to assure you one of this room type, you have them available at a small extra charge, bookable through any of the sales channels or with any travel agencies / tour operators. Once again thank you for your time in writing your comments. The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,958 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,028 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
2.1 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sunprime Ocean View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunprime Coral Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Coral Suites

Property: Sunprime Coral Suites
Address: Calle Noelia Afonso Cabrera 10, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Sunprime Coral Suites And Spa)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunprime Coral Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunprime Coral Suites & Spa is located in Playa de las Américas, in close proximity to shops, bars and restaurants and within walking distance of the beach. The hotel has an inviting pool area with a heated pool as well as two roof terraces where you can lay back and enjoy the sun. There are several activities to partake in if you want an active holiday - and afterwards you can pamper yourself with a relaxing spa treatment. Sunprime Coral Suites & Spa also has a restaurant serving well-prepared meals in an elegant setting after which you can enjoy your favourite after dinner drink in the cozy lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunprime Coral Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunprime Coral Suites And Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Aparthotel Coral Beach Hotel
Coral Beach Tenerife
Coral Beach Hotel Tenerife
Sunprime Coral Suites Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing