We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

““So great, could not believe it is 3-star hotel””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunprime Coral Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Dungannon, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
““So great, could not believe it is 3-star hotel””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

“What an amazing, Friendly place!”“Brilliant Holiday Fantastic This hotel is a gorgeous and very modern hotel! Our suite was beautiful, spacious and very clean. The Beds are extremely comfortable and the shower is huge!! The hotel provides bathrobes and beach towels, which adds the extra luxurious touch. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and will go out their way to ensure you enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Gabriele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    406
    160
    33
    25
See reviews for
78
761
31
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Very nice spa hotel especially for people who would like to avoid children in their hotel. It is nice and quiet, pool and the sun chairs are occupied mostly by greyish people. There is still always room. The pool bar offers fresh drinks and food. It also serves as the breakfast and dining room. We had a junior suite which was open and comfortable. It had even two toilets, a shower and a bath tube/shower. There were also two A/C machines.

A balcony surrounds the whole apartment, which was nice. But it has glass doors and they did not isolate the noise from the street at all. So if you suffer of traffic noise, book a room on the pool side. The hotel has extremely helpful and friendly staff. A broken toilet was fixed even before we reported it. The cleaning was also done properly both inside and outside.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank PekkaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed there in March this year. Nice clean hotel with staff that were very serviceminded. Exelent breakfast. Close to the city senter and the beach. Nice pool kept spotless. Organised trips to waterpark, Teide, Tenerif around and other tours. The hotel was also helping with car and bisyckle rent. The cleaning staff did and exelent job every day.The Primekitchen served very good lunches and dinner with different kind of food.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are in the shadow during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Yorenra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here last August to celebrate my boyfriends birthday . Was convenient location for the beach , the strip . Organised trips to the waterpark etc. the staff were lovely and the hotel is modern and clean . Breakfast was beautiful . There was a choice of absolutely everything ! Would definitely stay again .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Kensi31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I went here in December and found it good. We'd seen the pics so knew it was a hotel that had been modernised and we thought they'd done a good job. It is very clean and well looked after and our room was light and had a little kitchen and balcony to sit out on. The pools are nice too and kept spotless. The area is ok. A bit busy and noisy but not that bad either. The staff are nice and polite and helped us with local info.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandinavia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Located not too far away from beach and restaurants but in a noisy part, surrounded by heavy traffic which might disturb you. Basic room standard (official 4 star but in reality average 3-star) though the hotel is totally renovated some few years ago. Will try another 4-star next time in Playa de las Americas, Tenerife.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DMC-SCANDINAVIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Nice renovated rooms and pool / restaurant area. Building itself is older and it can be seen in many places. Pictures give too luxurious picture of the hotel. Nevertheless hotel was clean, rooms were nice and service good. We were very satisfied withbour stay eventhou we expected little more luxus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JNere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,790 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,837 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunprime Coral Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Coral Suites

Property: Sunprime Coral Suites
Address: Avenida Noelia Afonso, 10, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Sunprime Coral Suites And Spa)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunprime Coral Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunprime Coral Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunprime Coral Suites And Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Aparthotel Coral Beach Hotel
Coral Beach Tenerife
Coral Beach Hotel Tenerife
Sunprime Coral Suites Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing