We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunprime Coral Suites
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed at the Sunprime Coral Suites and Spa from 12-23rd Sept and had a great time. The common parts of the hotel are extremely clean and rooms are also very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff and cleaners are also polite and helpful. We had an enjoyable stay and would give the hotel an 8/10. The pool area is small and was busy most days so unless you're early you will not get a space (something that seems to be a common theme at pretty much every hotel unfortunately). However, there is the sundeck which was pretty much deserted!!!! You can chill, get a tan and enjoy the peace and quiet. Perfect!!!
The hotels location is great and didn’t get a taxi once when we were out there, we just walked everywhere. The hotel is about 5-10min walk the beach, short walk to everything you’ll need - the supermarket, bars, clubs, pubs and restaurants but is far enough away from the main night life so it’s not noisy if you want an early night. Hotel is approx 15-20 mins walk from Los Cristianos and Costa Adeje.
The only things we can fault are: 1) The breakfast: was not very nice although there was a good variety. The sausages were more like frankfurters; the bacon didn't taste like bacon and most if the breakfast buffet was cold. 2) The Shower: the water temperature didn't stay constant and at times was freezing or scalding and 3) No a/c in our room: some nights were uncomfortably hot not even leaving the balcony door open helped.
However despite these things we would DEFINITELY stay at the hotel again and would recommend it.

Room Tip: we booked a pool view room as recommended by other travellers, no outside noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruthie_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    405
    160
    33
    25
See reviews for
78
761
31
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

This was my first holiday in Tenerife with my boyfriend and it was soooo perfect that next year we wanna go back.The island is perfect,you have everything there: ocean,mountain, lots of shopping centres,lots of restaurants( i trully recomand canarian food,is brilliant).
About the hotel i just wanna say that is perfect located,is in centre of everything and is near the beach.We went to Vista Beach and is was a max 10 min walk.
Our hotel room had air con so it was perfect.
I've read that someone said that you don't have sunbeds at the pool but there are plenty of sunbeds near the volleyball play yard,you just have to take one if you don't find a free one.For those who want to play volleyball you have to ask at the reception to give you the ball to actually play.
The food was ok,we had only breakfast included and it was ok.few times we ate dinner at the hotel and it was also good and i've noticed that every night was different.
Also every night we had entertainment at the hotel bar so it was very nice just to enjoy a drink and listen to live music.
I recommend to visit also Loro Parque and Siam Park,great experience...
Hope my review will help you!
P.S Also there are plenty of sunbeds on the roof of the hotel to lay all day long!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cryssss26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

Me and my fiance stayed at this hotel for a week in September, we got a last minute deal all inclusive and got a real bargain. The rooms were spotless maids came in every day. We booked a pool view room that was worth paying extra for otherwise we would have been facing street which can be noisy in a morning with rubbish trucks. we got a beach towel, dressing gown, slippers and a mini bottle of red wine on arrival. Yes it is two single beds pushed together but we didn't have a problem with it, there is masses of wardrobe space, flat screen tv with BBC and itv and a really good hairdryer not one of those stupid ones where you have to hold button in. A little tip some rooms had air con, they are half way round installing it, ours did, we saw air con box in room but couldn't figure out how to work it so I rang reception they said yes ours did but you need to leave €10 deposit for remote, if we had not rang reception we still would have been none the wiser if you don't ask about it you won't get it.

Pool area spotless cleaned every morning there isn't lots sunbeds so yes get up early and reserve one if you can't beat them join them.

Staff and service at reception, lounge bar, restaurant and cleaning staff were all brilliant always said hello and always willing to help. Same cannot be said for staff at pool bar, as soon as they saw your all inclusive green band they would ignore you and serve someone else who was paying, although when they did serve you the drinks were fine usual soft drinks, wine, local beer, sangria really nice with fresh fruit in and so were the four cocktails that were included. The evenings didnt have much entertainment on so just a nice chilled quiet atmosphere.

Food
Not bad for all inclusive breakfast was great lots and lots of choice, lunch again plenty of choice, evening meal they had themed nights the BBQ evening was the best. They were always topping up food and cleaning around and you could see them cooking the meat. You can get burgers and toasties from pool bar and lounge bar when the restaurant wasn't open.

Location was brilliant just 5 mins walk in to las americas to all the shops and another 5 minutes to beach. We did eat out at monkey bar surround are lovely so is food, but service is shocking and they charge for bread even if you don't eat it so watch out.

We checked out in the early hours the security guard gave us back our deposit for air con and safe and rang us a taxi that came within five minutes, he was very helpful and polite. I did save receipts for air con and safe to ensure we got our deposit back because I had heard without the receipt they wouldn't give you deposit back. Also in reception there is a luggage weighing machine it's a euro a time, but very helpful given we were flying with ryanair. The taxi to airport was around €25 to €30 which wasn't bad.

Overall we had a brilliant holiday and will defiantely be back to this hotel especially because it was adults only the peace and quiet was bliss!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstymelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alsager, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

This was mine and my boyfriends first holiday away together, it was a brilliant holiday but the hotel was a let down.

I'll start with the positives, the beds were really comfortable, however we had 2 single beds pushed together for a double room. Also the hotel is very clean and modern, like alot of people have said on here; it is like walking into a IKEA.

However, there was alot more negatives than positives, we were all inclusive and the drinks list is very limited. there are only 4 cocktails that you are allowed when they have a list of 15 for the other people and the only beer that you are allowed is a local draft which was always flat.
The food was bad, little choise and pretty much the same everyday. i lost 5 pounds in a week because there was no good food. Also i love chocolate and there was absoultly no chocolate desserts, which was a bit of killer for a week.
The staff were unbelivably rude, they actually shouted at us on multiple occasions which i do not think is acceptable when we are paying their wages.

And then here are a few things about the hotel that you should know, the check out time is 12, they will not make you aware of this untill 12 on the day. If you dont leave for 12.15 they will call you up and shout at you and also they will just come into your room with out knocking.
And finally there is no aircon in the room so that means no cuddling in bed cause its too hot although you can hire fans. OR you can do what we did was just take one from the maids trolly when she isnt looking and then hide it when she comes to clean your room.

Sorry if this has been abit ramberly. i really wouldnt reccomend this hotel, look around abit more, is my advice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larchilletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nynäshamn
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

This hotel is not placed by the water, you have to take a walk of about 300 meters to the sea. You rather do that because the pool-area is small and there are not enough numbers of sun-chairs. The room was really nice and you just had to pick up the safety-key and the remote control for the AC from the friendly desk. By the way, most of the staff were Swedish-spoken.
It was a pleasure to start the mornings with a very good and varied breakfast with lots of fresh fruits.
The beds were among the best hotel-beds I ever experienced

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterO01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

We have just returned from a week at this hotel and have to say we were very happy with it. We stayed all inclusive and the food was great every day. The hotel was very clean and the staff were all very friendly and helpful - even with my man having food allergies, they were happy to go through and discuss what he could eat and what he couldn't. Rooms were lovely and with air con and the beds were very comfy.
Adults only so no kids runninbg round spoiling your relaxation :)
The only downside was not enough loungers round the pool but you are only a short walk from the beach so this was not really an issue.
Is in a perfect location just between playa de las americas and Los Christianos so you could choose which beach to go to and had a lot of choice of shops.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room as these balconies get the sun but the ones at the right hand side of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bunny91chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Myself, husband and two other couples have just returned this morning from this hotel. We were all very impressed with the cleanliness, food, service (all staff are really pleasant and helpful) and the rooms were very modern and bright. We stayed all inclusive and I would recommend this as the food was very nice every day (one of our party is a very fussy eater but she enjoyed her meals every day)! During our weeks stay we had a Mexican night, barbecue night, Chinese night and Spanish night and the food was varied and tasty at all of these.

The only critisism we can come up with as a group is the shower facilities on our last day as the hotel was fully booked and we could not have a room for an extra few hours until our flight. The shower facilities were very basic (four mixed cubicles) with nowhere to hang towels or clothes and no socket for a hairdryer but this is the only real complaint we had.

We arrived home in the early hours of this morning and are already pricing to return next April.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms overlooking the front as there is some road noise from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,789 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,836 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,608 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunprime Coral Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Coral Suites

Property: Sunprime Coral Suites
Address: Avenida Noelia Afonso, 10, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Sunprime Coral Suites And Spa)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunprime Coral Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunprime Coral Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunprime Coral Suites And Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Aparthotel Coral Beach Hotel
Coral Beach Tenerife
Coral Beach Hotel Tenerife
Sunprime Coral Suites Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing