We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed and nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunprime Coral Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2011

This hotel has just been refurbished from top to toe and the look is now modern and fresh. The apartments are well sized with kitchenette and bathroom with shower. The balcony is big - make sure you book a room with a view to the pool (some rooms face other buildings and are in the shade all day). The only problem we had was that it was very windy during our stay and the wind blew in through the ventilation holes in the bathroom and kitchen which made a lot of noise and the towels swing! After a day, we used half a roll of toiletpaper to stuff the holes and the problem was gone. The kitchen is very small with only very limited kitchen tools (including a knife which could not even cut warm butter). The beds are the best hotel beds we have slept in - fantastic.

The pool area is very nice with a lot of sunbeds (but sometimes not enough) and a lounge area with sofas and umbrellas - very nice. We ate lunch once in the restaurant and it was okay but overpriced. There is a small shop in the lobby selling fresh bread + drinks, snacks etc. Most nights, there is some kind of entertainment in the lobby - we only watched some flammenco for 10 minutes.

All the staff is very nice and helpful and speak good English. WLAN is fast but quite expensive (EUR 29 per week). Safe is free of charge but you have to ask for the key.

We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel but Playa de Las Americas is too touristy and too much Las Vegas (= fake) for our taste

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trane&Trane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,282)
There are newer reviews for Sunprime Coral Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

918 - 924 of 1,283 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2010

Stayed a week here had a great time. The hotel was so clean and tidy. The towels were changed any day we wanted. The choice food for breakfast was good except for the bacon which was too fatty. No children about.
The hotel is close to everything and short walks were all that was required to reach the beach, bars and shows.

Only one thing was a slight downer for the stay. our room was at the side where the bins were put out for collection at 6:00 in the morning. The crash of glass woke us up most mornings. But then we had an early start for the days pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spruceni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

as with most of the other reviews hotel very smart and clean.handy for all entertainment round about. but food---- it was edible that's as far as it goes.i would probably go back but go self catering. jamie oliver should go here and see if he can help

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 21calexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

This hotel is ok but the lack of air conditioning makes it bad to get a
good nights sleep! we where in room 305 overlooking the bitacora hotel,
underneath our room there were bottle banks,, the trade entrance, the
wheelie bins and entrance for the maids and whoever else wanted to use
the trademans entrance across the road the noise every morning was a nightmare! the
wheelie bin pickup nearly every morning was in particular a noisy event
and could last for an hour - one morning it started at 3.30am and carried
on until 4.30 am then the bottle bank set off this can be non-stop and
very annoying, so if you get a room overlooking the bitacora expect interuppted
sleep. The food at breakfast was good the half board evening meal was
very poor,
We were a party of 3 my wife and my daughter were
crammed into the room suitable only for 2 persons, A sofa bed was opened up to
accomodate my adult daughter - we had paid an extra £170 for her and
expected better as we had booked a junior suite, We complained and the manager said it would cost
another £170 to upgrade so we did not bother as we had already paid the extra money believing the room could accomodate 3 comfortably - The staff at reception said this was not the case as the rooms were only meant for 2 persons and were surprised that 3 adults had arrived together. The bar in reception was
a particular problem with the night porter who refused point blank to
serve a drink after midnight and it is supposed to be open it until 1 am. When I asked for a nightcap the nightporter was quite
rude to me. For whatever reasons he has he
shuts down the bar for whatever reason he turns the lights off to make it look like it is shut hoping no-one will ask for service.The hotel management clearly needs to rectify this problem or not advertise that they have a bar for the guests that is open till 1am. I thought I was in a fawlty towers type
hotel i did complain about this and all the staff new about the
problems and asked if we would bring this to the attention of the management.
This is my negative viewpoint on this hotel - their are a lot of positives as well for you to find.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dallasUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Did not get on holidays due to bereavement...called hotel and explained situation, asked could dates be changed under the circumstances and they were anything but helpful. I booked through Alpharooms and you can change dates with them, but only 2wks or more before holiday. They said if you ring the hotel and explain they should help...that def didnt happen. I mean how hard is it to move a booking from one date to another. I hope they choke on the money we paid for accommodation and by showing how heartless and uncooperative this hotel was, i hope with my comments, to steer people away from it. Some businesses just dont deserve to make it in this industry and i feel that this hotel is one of them.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Coughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

This hotel is the best hotel we have ever stayed in ,the bedrooms are a good size very modern ,if you like ikea its fantastic !the beds are sooo comfy they have a topper matress on them,2 pillows,on the balcony you have table,chairs&foot stools,there is everything you need .the pool is beautiful plenty of sun loungers the hotel provide beach towels for them,there is a sun terrace on the roof with showers to cool you down but the best was the large snuggle chairs on there its heaven,the hotel has a very quiet relaxing feel to it we really did chill out ,the breakfast was gr8 fruit,cakes,bread rolls,spreads,full cooked english,pancakes,plenty to choose from, drinks are included,juice,coffee,tea.all though there is no air con we did not find this a problem we just slept with the balcony door open,the location is perfect close to everything. i hope this is some help to people but i really dont think you could go wrong in bookin this hotel !book it oh yea the scales are workin .the weather was gr8 for october cant wait to go back !!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hayl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Had a wonderful relaxing holiday. The hotel decor including the rooms were fantastic. The most comfy beds ever in a hotel. Pool area spotlessly clean. Hotel in a fantastic position near all the amenities.
There was little choice at dinner for the half-boarders, however I found the meals tasty if basic. I can't see the point of having a massive amount of food that would be chucked out anyway.
Only one sore point - no air conditioning in the rooms! Lots of sleepless nights - a floor fan for the rooms would be a start.
Apart from that gripe the place is fabulous with very helpful staff and fantastic rooms.
(Have they fixed the luggage scales in the lobby??)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bunny020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
1.2 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
Hotel H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,058 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,004 reviews
2.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,998 reviews
2.1 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
26.4 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#21 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunprime Coral Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Coral Suites

Address: Calle Noelia Afonso Cabrera 10, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Sunprime Coral Suites And Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $136 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunprime Coral Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunprime Coral Suites & Spa is located in Playa de las Américas, in close proximity to shops, bars and restaurants and within walking distance of the beach. The hotel has an inviting pool area with a heated pool as well as two roof terraces where you can lay back and enjoy the sun. There are several activities to partake in if you want an active holiday - and afterwards you can pamper yourself with a relaxing spa treatment. Sunprime Coral Suites & Spa also has a restaurant serving well-prepared meals in an elegant setting after which you can enjoy your favourite after dinner drink in the cozy lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunprime Coral Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunprime Coral Suites And Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Aparthotel Coral Beach Hotel
Coral Beach Tenerife
Coral Beach Hotel Tenerife
Sunprime Coral Suites Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing