We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aparthotel Club Bonanza
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent for a budget”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Just returned from a week staying here with my girlfriend. First impressions of the hotel was very good. Very modern reception area. Got a room on the 4th floor and the size was very big for just a twin room. Also had lots of appliances such as a stove coffee pot toaster kettle plates cutlery and even a tattie masher!! The pool area is a little on the small side but there was still plenty of sunbeds to use so not really a problem. The staff couldnt be more helpful especially antonio and the nightshift receptionist whos name i didnt catch. We were also impressed at the staffs ability to speak fluintly in english spanish and german!! Rooms were cleaned pretty much everyday we were there. The location was ideal just a couple of minutes walk to nearby shops bars and restaurants. Id fully recommend la terrezza, mama melroses and true flavours for food and drinks. Security of the hotel was fine safes available in the room. If i had to be picky i would say to improve th lighting to the room and maybes an extra plug socket in th room. Overall a lovely experience

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iaindeighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Aparthotel Club Bonanza, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Bonanza. We are delighted to read that you consider it as a lovely experience and hope of course that this means that we can count again with your visit. Obviously, this would be a great pleasure for us. Yes, we have totally refurbished the reception area, which gives the hotel entrance a modern and colourful touch. Also , we agree that the Bonanza has an excellent location. Our staff is of course pleased about your kind words, because it is our aim to be able to provide an enjoyable stay to all costumers. Finally not least, we will of course give our attention to the suggestion mentioned in your review. Meanwhile, we thank you for your confidence.
Benito Socas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    125
    78
    20
    24
See reviews for
37
158
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend have just returned from our one week holiday in July at this hotel.
Things good about the hotel
1. Good location
2. Maids came almost every day if not every second day
3. Walking distance from Siam park, restaurants, beach, shops and the nightclub strip.
4. Hotel staff are very friendly
5. Prices of food and drink are reasonable.
Things that aren't so great
1. Pool area is quite small
2. Have to pay extra for things like, wifi, fan or safe.
3. No aircon in rooms
4. Walls are thin so can be a bit noisey
5. No entertainment at night or things to do through the day.
Over all this hotel is good for couples or friends who are looking for a place just to stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Darryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My partner and I stayed here. Upon arrival we weren't overly impressed with the view from our room although it was a lovely clean room, I had requested a pool view. Within minutes of requesting a different room with a better view, we were accommodated and were very happy with our room and view - huge balcony!! The kitchen facilities were great, everything you need to drink wine, fry an egg or chop and cook meat and veg! The rooms were regularly cleaned with towels and linen change. The pool area was very spacious and no children - this was a bonus as there was no urgency to 'save sunbeds', we often didn't go to the pool til after lunch and there were plenty of loungers and parasols available. Food is lovely and very reasonable at the hotel as are the drinks. Nice bar area indoors too, although small. Restaurant looked and smelt nice in the evening but we didn't eat there. One night we did order burger and chips from poolside and took it to our balcony to have supper. Room service is also available. There is also a sun terrace on the roof with sun loungers.

The hotel is situated up a back street just off the main street. Personally this was a great spot for us, no noise in the evenings. There are several little supermarkets around the hotel and a bank/cashpoint around the corner.

Five minutes stroll from the hotel are a lovely few restaurants including a chinese, but would highly recommend La Terrazza Del Mare which is overlooking the beach and has superb food and drinks (not very cheap but very worth it!). 10-min stroll to the left of the hotel are all the bars and clubs, while 10-min stroll to the right has more for families and those not wanting to go clubbing!

The beach is literally 5-mins from the hotel with lots of cafes and bars across the beach front and a lovely grassy area overlooking the beach - we took a bottle of wine and watched the sunset here one night which was amazing.

We hired a car for three days and ventured out and about to Mount Tide and to explore, plenty to see and we even rode camels. We didn't venture further down to Los Cristianos (which is only a 20-min stroll from hotel) but wished we had as we were later informed that there is a lovely harbour and beautiful castle-type building where you can eat/drink.

All in all, would highly recommend this hotel and area for couples. We only walked up and around the clubby part of the area but didn't venture in, but this looked like lots of fun for the younger crowd (my partner and I are 35 and 36).

Room Tip: corner rooms overlooking the pool are more spacious with bigger balconies and have more sun on the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Wasn't expecting much for how much we paid but was very pleasantly surprised the rooms were very well equipped and very clean the maid came in every day and the bedding changed twice in one week the staff were very helpful and polite the apartments are in a great spot I would definitely return to the bonanza again

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank jax24cams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

First time in years we have been on a self catering holiday but it was great, Hotel was clean and staff friendly. Rooms were equipped with all we needed and were cleaned regularly with plenty of fresh towels. Close enough to walk to the beach and shops, quite a quiet area which was nice but just a short taxi ride or walk away from the more lively areas if you want it. Can't comment on the hotel food as we ate out at different places most nights.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
6 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Aparthotel Club Bonanza, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Sharon,
We would like to thank you for your kind review on your holiday with us at the Bonanza. With pleasure I have read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and service met your approval. Yes, we agree with you the location of the property is excellent and the area very quiet. We trust that you will stay with us again whenever you return to Tenerife. ​
​Benito Socas​
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

+
Low price, good location, fully equipped kitchen, very friendly staff, good breakfast.
-
Road nearby - noisy. Cleaning provided upon request only.

Nice hotel, overall impression is good, not far from restaurants, fruit shop and center of Las-Americas.

Room Tip: Than higher, than better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 13th_witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Aparthotel Club Bonanza, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear guest
Thank you for your review on your stay with us at the Bonanza. I am happy to read that on the whole the facilities and our staff met your approval.Although, I am a bit surprised at your comments about the cleaning service. This service is regularly provided on 5 days per week, which has been established and is mentioned in our hotel description and information to our guests. We are sure that this must have been a misunderstanding.
Benito Socas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed at the hotel, its placed close to evrything worth of haveing breakefast and dinner, people who work there are really nice and try to help you with evrything you need. Nice view from balcony and you have all you need.

Room Tip: worth your value
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nanncyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Borinquen
Apartamentos Borinquen
#34 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sunprime Ocean View
0.1 mi away
Parque de las americas
Parque de las americas
#56 of 81 in Adeje
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol
Hacienda Del Sol
#51 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
350 reviews
0.5 mi away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#28 of 58 in Costa Adeje
922 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
#41 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Club Bonanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Club Bonanza

Property: Aparthotel Club Bonanza
Address: Calle Venezuela 10, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 58 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aparthotel Club Bonanza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Club Bonanza Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Aparthotel Hotel Bonanza
Bonanza Hotel Tenerife
Aparthotel Club Bonanza Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing