We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too noisy!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Club Bonanza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aparthotel Club Bonanza
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Too noisy!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

This review is probably a little unfair as we should have been staying at the California Apartments. The holiday was booked in May and in October I received an e-mail from the agents saying we were being transferred to the Bonanza because the California "was closed for refurbishment". What a load of rubbish -it appeared to be fully operational.
I did not use any of the hotel facilities as for me it was just somewhere to sleep. This could have been a huge problem in Summer!! We were in room 804 at the end of the building next to the dual carriageway - need I say more?! All the noise seemed to be funnelled upwards and coupled with the noise of idling bus engines, reversing bleepers etc. from the bus station directly across the road it was necessary to sleep with all windows closed (no air-con), would be rather uncomfortable in the Summer months.
Investigations showed that the quieter rooms would be on fifth floor and below and numbered X14 - X20 (where X=floor number). The lower the room number the quieter the environment..
On a positive note the rooms were clean, although there was a distinct lack of power points, and all the staff very helpful just a pity about the external noise.

Room Tip: Rooms on lower floors ( 5 and below) and at the end of building AWAY from the dual carriageway are q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jsharpe208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    125
    78
    20
    24
See reviews for
37
158
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Normanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our stay at the Bonanza was for 2 weeks halfboard in June 2012(cost£1,000 not bad) on arriving we were dropped off just outside the hotel on the main road first impressions on going through a gate that you buzzed to open(this proved to be a god send) was well (ok)
the reception was tiny the lady was polite but not over friendly just ok,studio was clean overall the hotel was tired and needed money spending on it to keep it to stanndard but as time went by this hotel grew on us the food was good you did not go hungry& the restaurant staff very nice could not do enough to please you.
The only draw back was you had to go outside the hotel (only a few yards but in the open)to get into the restaurant luck was on our side it did not rain we had wall to wall SUNSHINE.
The Hotel was well place there were a couple of directions you could take to get to the shops supermarkets & bars and not forgetting the beach all within walking distance,
The gate I mentioned was another way out it put you right opposite the bus station
where you could purchase a bono ticket for 15euros as we do, then get buses to different part of the Island the fares are quite cheap there is a bus to Gianties (if I've spelt it right)473? it takes you up through adeje,& about 5 more seaside resorts
where you might think I could spend a holiday here or not it takes about 1& half hours nice day out it cost about 2euros 40 cents each.
back to the hotel we would stay here again although on the last 2 days we found ants on the balcony we reported this to the same lady on reception and was greeted with WE CANNOT DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT (end of conversation).
When we were leaving there was a lovely man on reception very jolly & nice wished us a safe journey home which we had looking forward to our next holiday in Tenerife.

Room Tip: We think the highter up you are the quieter (if ther is such a word)it is we like around the sixth f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hilary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had a great week based in this hotel at the end of September. Basic rooms and bathroom but spotlessly clean everywhere. Our shower holder broke but we reported it Saturday evening and found it replaced by Sunday midday! Water always very hot. Reception staff very helpful. We found the food to be excellent, especially the breakfast buffet... best we have had in many years, with tables often free by patio doors looking over the pool. Poolside very clean - watched it being hosed down very efficiently every morning - always a lounger when you wanted one, although we did go out of season. One night we ordered a takeaway meal from the restaurant took it up to our room. It was amazing value - delicious spaghetti bolognese (around £4) and pizza... all freshly cooked. Location is great. Our first visit to Tenerife so we hired car and also did an Island Tour. We would definitely go back here though, to the same hotel. Just five mins walk to lovely bay where we enjoyed swimming in the sea. Had wonderful meal in Banana Garden (+flamenco show) and also in a Greek restaurant next door. Fairly quite part, but enough restaurants and bars to keep you happy. Only downside for us was that we are not sports fans and the majority of the channels were foreign, so paid for satellite so we could watch movies but it did not work, despite their best efforts at trying for us, the reception was not good enough so they gave us back our money.

Room Tip: As for pool view as these are further from the main road and you cannot hear traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Macklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
81 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Just back from 7 night stay. Hotel have perfect location (3 mins to 24/7 supermarket and beach is 10 mins). Also great location for Siam park as you can easily walk there. Hotel is very clean and staff is the most friendly from all 3 Tenerife hotels i've ever stay. Specially Antonio is very friendly and very helpful (i heard him speak fluently in at least 3 languages). There are only two negatives about the hotel. They charge for everything. I am ok with the satellite TV but safe box and hair dryer should be included in the room price. And big negative is the maintenance of the hotel. In our room the watter pressure was a joke and also the shower holder was broken which means you have to hold shower in your hand all the time.
Just thought myself - very clean hotel, with great location and very friendly staff, why they don't spend couple of quits to get every room in good order. Missing handles and broken showers, not impressed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fils33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Just got back from a 11night stay at bonanza, not alot you can fault about the place and we did get a good deal on travel republic. We did have an issue with our toilet the flush broke a couple of times and we'd have to wait till the handy man started in the morning when happend after 6pm. If you leave your towels on the floor they give you clean towels everyday, the bins were emptied every other day and beds changed only a couple of times during our stay but that doesn't bother us to much. It was really hot a couple of nights so would help if they had air con but they do hire out fans (5euros a night i think) The pool has a bar that does some food such as salads, baguettes etc and they are good value for money, was handy if couldn't be bothered to go out if we were having a pool day. The pool is fairly deep but has a cut off shallow bit which used to be the kids pool.
It isn't in the centre of Playa as such its about a 25minute walk but there is enough bars and restaurants around to keep you occupied a taxi was about 6euros when we did walk there so we'd get a taxi back. We had a really pleasent stay and if your going self catering and just want somewhere clean, spacious with a nice enough pool like we do then there's nothing wrong with Bonanza.
Quick tip If your taxi/transfer drops you outside on a main road you need to walk down to where you'll see Bonanza and there's a gate you need to go in and press the buzzer, we idn't realise this and us and another couple walked all the way round which added about 10minutes with our luggage. You can go out that gate aswel if you press the buzzer reception open it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melksham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

My partner and i was looking for a nice holiday as we decided to celebrate his 40th birthday and we could have not picked a better hotel. A very pleasant welcome and no problem with any of the staff, that goes from reception all the way through to the cleaners. Clean room and clean towels every other day. Very central location. I have no problem with staying at this hotel again and will recomend to anybody. Also try Ritchie Richs and Deborath for eating places. First class service at both.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have stayed in the hotel end of August and we really enjoyed location is perfect close everywere and quiet at the same time. Rooms were clean and towels changed nearly every day so can not complaint. Staff is friendly especially (didn't get her name) lady at the front desk with short dark hair was always ready to help. The only one thing we could complaint for were our noisy neighbours but this is wasn't hotel fault. I can recomend this hotel: price is good and again location is great. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guest1Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Borinquen
Apartamentos Borinquen
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sunprime Ocean View
0.1 mi away
Parque de las Americas
Parque de las Americas
#53 of 81 in Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Torres De Yomely
Torres De Yomely
#51 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
#41 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Club Bonanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Club Bonanza

Property: Aparthotel Club Bonanza
Address: Calle Venezuela 10, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 59 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 139
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Club Bonanza Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Aparthotel Hotel Bonanza
Bonanza Hotel Tenerife
Aparthotel Club Bonanza Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing