We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended to whom wants to have nice and quite holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stay there from 26th March to 2nd of April. We find it very nice hotel, especially service, staff was just amazing. Food was delicious and big choice every day. Entertainment every night was very good organised with lots of fun and lough.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank SandraPaulauskaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Las Dalias, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Sandra,

We highly appreciate the time you spent to share your holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Las Dalias hotel and for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor's readers.

Moreover, we are sincerely grateful for your lovely words toward our staff, their genuine kindness and commitment to make sure that all guests are fully enjoying their stay is undoubtedly one of our main assets and we thank you for valuing this so highly in your review.

At IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why we will certainly not fail to congratulate our talented animation team for their contribution to your amusement during your holidays among us.

Last but not least, we also appreciate your praising comments on our gastronomy offer because at IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel for your holidays in Tenerife and for the courtesy of your time; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,681)
There are newer reviews for IBEROSTAR Las Dalias
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,134 - 2,140 of 4,681 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

My Wife and I have just spent 10 nights at this hotel (2nd time in 4 years) and as on the previous' visit found the staff to be very hard working. courteous and efficient.
Hotel is well situated for local bars ,restaurants and theme parks.
Good choice of food at all meal servings, two fish dishes and 3 or more meat dishes with garnishes and veg at dinner. Salad and desserts bar all well presented good selection at Breakfast.
All Inclusive bar till 12.30 am with excellent entertainment to cater for the cosmopolitan guests.
Animacion team never stop and are good fun.
Hotel is starting to improve the dated décor but this is going to take time and is on going.
We are a well travelled couple who have stayed in lots of different standards of hotel and think this one is well worthy of its 4 star rating and will be returning in the future.
Well done Las Dalias and thank you for a Lovely 10 nights stay.

Room Tip: Some rooms are better than others but for the time you spend in them don't think it's worth...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daffyduckCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Las Dalias, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your return visit to our IBEROSTAR Las Dalias hotel and for the time you took out of your day to share a review on your latest stay among us; We are delighted to read that, once more, you thoroughly enjoyed your holidays at our hotel.

Service, gastronomy and entertainment being the prime pillars of our company, we are thrilled to read that these aspects contributed to the success of your return visit and we will certainly not fail to congratulate our staff on your behalf.

Thank you again for your trust and the courtesy of your time; We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I have stayed here twice with my family and we have all loved it everytime we have been. It is definitely worth the money and there is nothing that you can really fault about the place as the service is excellent and the food is very good, there is always lots of choice so you will never get bored.

There is a wide range of activities going on throughout the day which are great for all different ages!

Definitely worth a visit!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellyy_94x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Las Dalias, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Kelly,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for making our IBEROSTAR Las Dalias your choice hotel when holidaying in Tenerife and for sharing such a lovely review on your overall family holiday experience among us.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

The passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

At IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us.

Thank you again for your trust and very kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

all i can say is fantastic hotel for everything you need,the hotel reception are the best especially
jonathan that guy needs a pay rise very good at his job and so helpful,his only problem is he looks like ronaldo.ha,we stayed at the bouganville two weeks in february this hotel has to be the best of the two will be back

Room Tip: 205 was very quiet after midnite till 9am
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 196johnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Enjoyed a pleasant two weeks. Location good, food good but wifi terrible. You can have a free half hour each day but it rolls on each day by half an hour. If you use at 2100 today then it is 2130 tomorrow. How mean but you can pay four euro per day for 24 hr coverage. Other good four star such as Vulcano.gives free 24 hour coverage. Wifi is so necessary

Room Tip: You will have to pay an extra fifteen euros per day to have a good room. Our allocated room was poo...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samjamfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Returned last week having stayed for one week as a couple. The hotel location is pretty good; on a slight hill about 200 yards from the main road and many restaurants and bars. The walk to the seafront is down a much steeper hill and the walk back is a strain on the calfs! The hotel is in an average condition but very clean and the staff were excellent both at reception and at breakfast. I can't see why anyone would do "all-inclusive" in Tenerife when there are so many great restaurants and it really is cheap to eat out. Plenty of bars offering a large beer for 1 Euro and we were eating three courses (including fillet steak and a bottle of wine) for 50 Euros or less - you must go to Marios! We had B&B and the breakfast is excellent but I could not imagine eating there every evening. It's similar to a large food hall and certainly not a restaurant. Eating there in the evening would be a function and not an experience. The bar area is near reception and looked like it severely lacked any atmosphere - again a function before or after dinner. Pool area is okay and plenty of sun beds - again always kept clean. One problem however; if you are not all inclusive, then they penalise you with the prices at the bar! We paid around 8 Euros for two beers, one of which was the size of a thimble. 4 Euros for two cups of instant coffee. Maybe this is a ploy to get you to convert to all-inclusive, although it had the opposite affect - we never spent another Euro at the hotel after the first day, simply as a point of principle! In conclusion, don't travel there all-inclusive because your dining out experience will be pretty poor and there are too many great places to eat. If you do decide to book, then be prepared to pay well over the odds at the bar. We would go back but with the aforementioned two provisos but at the same time, I'm sure there are plenty of other hotel options in the area. If management read this, stop penalising guests for not being all-inclusive!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Saus8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Las Dalias, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Las Dalias hotel for your holidays in Tenerife and greatly appreciate you reaching out to us through TripAdvisor to notify us of your concerns; your input is extremely important to us.

We lament reading your dissatisfaction on the prices of our bars for non All Inclusive guests, however we would like to take the opportunity to point out that on a global level, hotel prices are always a little bit more expensive than outside bars and restaurants; nevertheless we will forward your comments to our management for information.

Moreover we read your comments on our restaurant with our utmost attention, the gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company; our talented Chefs do their utmost to prepare a wide array of both local and international delights with a 15 days menu rotation for our guests to sample the best of the local and international cuisine throughout their stay among us; the majority of our guests find it convenient to stay on All Inclusive basis, however we understand that not all our visitors are keen to have all their meals into our hotel, this is why we guarantee the flexibility to book room only, bed and breakfast, half board and all inclusive in order to satisfy all holiday wishes.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out our location, with a wide array of leisure and dining options on the doorstep and a few minutes’ walk to the beaches of Costa Adeje.
Furthermore, we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Last but not least, thorough cleaning is an absolute must for IBEROSTAR and we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is the base for a comfortable holiday experience in any hotel.

Once again, thank you for your time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Had a great week at Las Dalias. The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. I can't comment on the food as we only stayed B&B and the breakfast were good. Excellent location for the restaurants, beach and harbour. We ate out every night at different places, two we went back to where Rossinis and Europa the staff and food excellent. We would stay at Las Dalias again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank lilaclady115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Las Dalias, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review regarding your recent visit to the IBEROSTAR Las Dalias hotel; we are glad to read that overall you had an enjoyable holiday experience among us.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out our central location with a wide array of leisure and dining options right on the doorstep as well as the cleanliness of our hotel and the genuine friendliness of our staff.

The passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of IBEROSTAR we also thank you for your highlight on the quality and variety of our breakfast buffets.

Thank you again for your valuable time; It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Tenerife and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#16 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,696 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,998 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
#5 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,588 reviews
1.5 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#14 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,322 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#5 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Las Dalias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Las Dalias

Address: Gran Bretana, 38679 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $171 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Las Dalias 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Las Dalias is a complete hotel where you can spend a comfortable holiday in Costa Adeje, Tenerife. Every guest will find the kind of relaxation they’re searching for within its convivial, family atmosphere. Located 500 metres from Playa del Bobo, the Las Dalias hotel features 429 rooms with excellent installations, and has services such as a hairdressers, all inclusive, two pools and a children’s pool, live show cooking, Miniclub, Maxiclub, professional shows, free Wi-Fi, children’s park, fitness room, athletic activities, massage service and a top-rate culinary offering at two restaurants and three bars. This hotel has also been recognised because of the friendliness and attentiveness of the hotel staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Las Dalias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Las Dalias Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Iberostar Hotel Las Dalias
Las Dalias Iberostar
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing