We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Las Dalias
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Club Olympus(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Los Hibiscos(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tinerfe Garden(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Be Live Experience La Nina(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
HOVIMA Panorama(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Los Geranios(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Laguna Park 1(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vina del Mar(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Reviews (5,061)
Filter reviews
5,061 results
Traveler rating
2,508
1,694
604
171
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,508
1,694
604
171
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaentertainment teaminterconnecting roomsgreat holidaybar staffshopping centreplenty of choicetaxi rankbranded spiritscosta adejesiam parkglass of champagnemini clubevery nightevening entertainmentsomething for everyonewelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,436 - 2,441 of 5,061 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Rooms located at the ground floor not of utmoste quality (doors of wardrobe broken, doors of bathroom in poor state, springs getting out of mattresses, holes in bed sheets ...
Somme disappointment as to descriptions of activity for teenagers though we were in school vacation period.
Also we did not find the beach activities described in Neckerman catalog (sailing, surf ....)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank blor2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Las Dalias hotel for your holidays in Tenerife and for sharing your experience for us to be able to identify areas of concern and keep on improving the level of our services.

We took good note of your comments on our rooms and apologize for the imperfections you found and lament not being informed about them immediately as we would have looked for a solution; for future occasions please do not hesitate to contact our reception desk to point out any shortage; we will be enchanted to assist you.

Moreover, as you can see both on our website and brochure, our Teenie Club is available during July and August only however we always welcome teen agers in the daily sport and leisure activities together with adults.

Last but not least, we lament hearing that you didn’t find the beach activities described in your Tour Operator’s brochure and, here again, lament not being informed about it as we would have been able to assist you both through our reception or through the Neckerman representative onsite.

Once more thank you for your visit and the courtesy of your time; hopefully we can fulfill your expectations in the near future, and remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations. It is our goal to make our guests enjoy of a splendid holiday, therefore we are always willing to guide you in our call center or through our webpage to make sure that you book an IBEROSTAR hotel that can make all your wishes come true.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a weeks stay at the Las Dalias in Costa Adeje. Firstly the good points :-

Location is good, not far from the beach ( although parts are quite steep with numerous steps ) close to the San Eugeine shopping centre, supermarkets, bars and restaurants. You can walk to Las Americas and Los Cristianos or the other way to other parts of Costa Adeje.

Check in was quick and smooth, we were given a welcoming glass of champagne which I thought was a nice touch. Staff are friendly and helpful.

We were booked on a Bed and Breakfast basis which was fine with a good selection of cereals, cooked meats, breads, cheeses, fruit, hot food including the usual bacon,,omelettes, pancackes etc. One morning we were offered champagne at breakfast and one afternoon the staff came around the pool with ice lollies for all the guests.

The pool area is nice( although the pool was cold) it opened at 9am and there were plenty of sunbeds, even so you get some guests rushing to put their towels down to ensure they get the same spot every day. We were able to get a bed even late in the day.

There was entertainment daily but we don't usually stay in so I can't comment as to what it was like.
We were allocated a room on the 4th floor overlooking the shopping centre and taxi rank which was not a problem to us but the balcony didn't get any sun through the day. We were woken one night by a shop alarm going off..The cleaners came in daily and changed the towels if you put the dirty ones in the bath.

Bad points, the room was very dated and could do with a complete overhaul, the wardrobe doors kept coming off their runners,,shelving was very dusty, carpet was not very clean and it was like the type you would use an office. The fridge was not working ( I think you had to pay a supplement for this, as did you with the safe ). We asked to be moved and were told we could upgrade for a supplement or change to another room of the same standard ( which had an offensive smell about it and a big cockroach on the balcony so we decided to stay where we were )

I feel that because of the rooms it should be categorised as three star not four, saying that everything else was fine and if the rooms had a make over I would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bb1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Las Dalias hotel; we take our guests comments very seriously as they will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

We took good note of your comments on our rooms and commit to revise the possibility to renovate some of the areas to ensure spotless and comfortable accommodations to all our future visitors.

On the other hand, we thank you for your highlight on our central location, close to the beaches and within a walking distance from the wide array of leisure and dining options of the lively Costa Adeje.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Last but not least, we are glad to hear that you felt well cared after by our staff throughout your stay, this is always our goal.

Once more thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area; your constructive remarks will certainly help us to quickly improve the aspects you mentioned; thanks again for the courtesy of your time, we all look forward to welcoming you again in a not too distant future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Room with TV, AC and bathtub was good. Had issues with cockroaches during the last days of our stay.

Please note that the control for the AC was hidden in an unnamed control next to one of the beds, witch may be connected with some other reviews complaining about lack of AC.

Pools and breakfast was good. And the staff was helpful with booking car and whale/dolphin tour.

The hotel is next to a shopping mall and a big grocery store, and restaurants are close by.

Over all we are happy with the stay and if the price would be right we may go again. But then take our own bug spray with us ;).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank frednd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Las Dalias hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

Please receive our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the exceptional presence of cockroaches in your room, we lament not being informed about it immediately as we would have intervened in no time; due to the green areas within our installations and the climatology of Tenerife, unfortunately the presence of insects is unavoidable, in case of localizing an infestation in a room, our housekeeping department undertakes an in-depth cleaning in conjunction with an adequate treatment to eradicate their presence completely; for future occasions please do not hesitate to contact our reception to point out any imperfection, we are a your entire disposal.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the quality of our buffets, the gastronomy being an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we are also grateful for your highlight on our central location, within a short walking distance to the beaches and wide array of dining and leisure possibilities nearby.

Thank you again for your visit and constructive critics; we would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future and to have the opportunity to offer you a very enjoyable experience with IBEROSTAR.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Can recommend this hotel with out hesitation.Excellent food good location and all there staff were always friendly and helpful a pleasure to find still in the travel industry. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank Kempy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Las Dalias hotel for your holidays in Tenerife and for the time you took out of your day to share a few lines of feedback on your overall experience among us.

We are delighted to hear that the quality and variety of our buffets, the genuine kindness and helpfulness of our staff as well as our location right in the heart of the lively Costa Adeje contributed to a “great holiday” among us.

Thank you again for your visit and the courtesy of your time; it would be a real pleasure to welcome you back in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Friendly regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Just got back last night from las Dallias what a great week we had .the staff are all very hard working and nothing was too much for them to do .we were in room 523 it was very clean and bright and cleaned daily we had a sea view very nice ,the food was vey good and first time we've seen a cheese selection at a allinclusive hotel . The bars was brill you can get a drink from 1000am till 0030 the bar staff were very very good and friendly the hotel is in a great area not far from he beach or Porto colon and the bars and resturants and the casino just like to thank all the staff well done las Dalias see you soon

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank stevewoodsBridgwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction on your holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Las Dalias hotel; it is wonderful to hear that you had a “great week” among us, this is always our goal.

We are also very grateful for your highlight on the professionalism of our staff, their full commitment to make sure that all guests are enjoying their stay at our hotel is one of our main strengths and we thank you for valuing this so highly in your review.

Moreover, it is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Furthermore , we thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could largely satisfy you, the gastronomy being an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out our central location, within a short walking distance to the beaches and array of dining and leisure options of the lively Costa Adeje.

Thank you again for your visit and lovely review; we would be enchanted to accommodate you once more in our hotel on your next visit to Tenerife and please do not hesitate to contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews