We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paul from seaham;”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“paul from seaham;”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

great hotel ;food great ;staff exellent ; and the anamation team were fab great holiday
would recemend this hotel to anyone
tips central for everywhere port area has good bars and restaurants fosters great sports bar

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
2 Thank paulfromseaham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Las Dalias, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Paul,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience at our IBEROSTAR Las Dalias hotel; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving it.

We are delighted to read your praising comments on all our hotel’s services, from the kindness and helpfulness of our staff, the good and varied gastronomy offer in our restaurant and the energy of our animation team always willing to organize leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows for our guests to join in.

Last but not least, thank you for pointing out the great location of our hotel, within a walking distance to the beaches and to the wide array of leisure and dining options on the doorstep.

Once more, thank you for your visit and kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again on your next visit to Tenerife.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,206
    1,581
    583
    161
    76
See reviews for
1,882
1,794
94
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,067)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bruxelles
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2013

FRANCAIS : Hotel juste à côté de l'autoroute! Chambres très mal isolées, on entend tout et tous!! (comme si il n'y avait pas un mur entre les chambres!!)
Nourriture pas bon, tous les jours la même chose.Resto plutot un refectoir école.
Mais personelle très très gentil et sympa.
ENGLISH : Hotel juste next to the highway!! Very bad isolation in the rooms, you can hear everthing and everybody!! (if like there were no walls between the rooms!)
Food was not good, Always the same. Restaurant was more like eating place of a school.
But staff was very friendly!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank gwkroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Las Dalias, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Las Dalias hotel; it is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We took good note of your comment related to the isolation between rooms and commit to find suitable solutions so as to improve on this aspect of our installations.

Moreover, in IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for the gastronomy and are fully aware that meals are an aspect of primary importance for our guests to enjoy their holidays abroad, this is why our expert team of chefs strives to surprise our guests with high quality culinary delights both local and international, so as they are able to savor many different flavors at every single meal and make it one of the best added values to their holiday among us; we lament reading that we could not meet your expectations and invite you to speak up your wishes to our chefs for future occasions as they will be delighted to listen to your suggestions and prepare something to your liking.

On the other hand, we greatly appreciate your wonderful comments on the genuine kindness and helpfulness of our staff which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Once more, thank you for your time and constructive critics; we hope to see you again in the near future and to have the opportunity to offer you a very enjoyable holiday experience with IBEROSTAR.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed At The Las Dalias From 15th November Till The 22nd Myself And My Wife Come To This Hotel Every November For Our Anniversary And Have Been For Over 10 Years. I Emailed The Hotel To Ask For A High Floor Room With Pool And Sea View. And On Arrival We Were Given Room 503 In A Corner With A View Of A Roof Top In Front Of Us Yes You Could Se The Sea Not What I Asked For As We Come Every Year .The Thomas Cook Rep Vinny Asked The Reception If We Could Move To A Higher Floor He Was Told Yes But It Would Cost Us 15 Euros A Day We Declined The Offer. On To The Room Very Small The Bed Very Hard Asked For A Mattress Topper And Was Given A Blanket To Put On Top. Apart From This We Like The Hotel The Bar Staff Are Very Good . The Food Is Good To Something For Everyone Apart From The Sunbed Rush Every Morrning About 9am. Plenty Of Sunbeds Location Is Good Next To The San Eugene Shopping Centre Will Go Back Next Year But We Will Have To Make Sure When We Book With Thomas Cook That We Will Get A High Floor.We Meet The Same People Every Year Which Is Good

Room Tip: If You Want Pay For A High Floor Pool View And Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dougie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Las Dalias, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust in our IBEROSTAR Las Dalias hotel for your yearly wedding anniversary getaway and for the time you spent to share your feedback on your last experience among us because it is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain, and indeed where necessary, improve upon the service we deliver to our valued guests.

We are sorry to hear your disappointment on the allocation of your room; however we would like to take the opportunity to explain that when we receive a request from a Tour Operator, sometimes we have to apply a supplement in order to satisfy the request as some accommodations are subject to an extra charge for priority location; we invite you for future occasions to contact our call center from where we can give you all the relevant information so you can choose the accommodation type and view that best meets your holiday needs and wishes.

On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the quality and variety of our gastronomy offer and are pleased to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your holiday among us as we strive to offer enriching dining experiences to all our guests throughout their stay.

Moreover, we are also glad to read the contribution of our staff to your wellbeing during your holiday and will not fail to congratulate our bar team on your behalf.

Once more, thank you for your time and your kind review; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you again next year, ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to offer you another enjoyable holiday in our hotel.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I went to this hotel last December for 28 nights and enjoyed it very much, I met some nice people and because of that I have booked again this year to catch up with them.

My only suggestion to them if they read this, is that they decorate the restaurant a little more like Iberostars other hotel Torviscos Playa which was done to perfection.

I have been reading your recent reviews and hope that the hotel has taken on some of the comments and put them in action before I go.

I hope everyone at Tripadvisor has a nice Xmas and a Happy healthy New Year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have less noise except that the wardrobe space is limited, when there ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moppett44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Las Dalias, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your feedback on your last stay at our IBEROSTAR Las Dalias and for your suggestions in order to enhance our future guests’ experience among us, we always welcome feedback because your comments are crucial to guarantee both our guests’ satisfaction and our future success.

We took good note of your comment on the decoration of our restaurant for Christmas and forwarded you suggestion to our management onsite so as to surprise you for your upcoming visit next December.

Moreover, we are very pleased to read that you met nice people last December among us and that you had a very enjoyable holiday experience in our hotel so as to book a return visit this year.

We wish you too a very nice Christmas and Happy New Year in advance.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

our 5th visit to the las dalias, had a fantastic time, all the staff are brilliant and very welcoming, the entertainment team work very hard and do there best to make sure you have a good time (hope the foots better soon oscar) yes the rooms need updating but you only sleep in them so cant see this as a problem, food and drink is very good, and must give 10 out of 10 to the bar and restaurant staff who are really friendly. we will be booking very soon for our next visit, and remember you get what you pay for, i would recommend this hotel as a good friendly place to say.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phillipdoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Las Dalias, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Phillip,

Thank you for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your recent stay, we always strive to make every experience with us an unforgettable one and we want to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Las Dalias hotel again and again.

Your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them as their commitment to make our guests feel well cared after and welcome at all times is without a doubt one of our hotel’s main strengths.

Moreover, we are very pleased to read that our gastronomy offer was to your liking as we wish to offer enriching dining experiences to all our guests and cater for all ages and nationalities.

Once more, thank you for your time and kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 22nd November for a week
Rooms have a strong smell of sewage.
Receptionist was very rude when checking in
Brought wifi but it is so slow it is not worth the money
Food seemed ok but only ate once as it was not what I wanted.
Drinks are very over priced 4 euro for 1/2 pint when you can get a pint for 1 euro most places and the entertainment is dire.
Pool area is good and plenty of sun beds

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Las Dalias, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Ben,

Although we deeply lament reading that your stay at our IBEROSTAR Las Dalias hotel was not as enjoyable as it could have been, we would like to thank you for sharing your observations because this gives us the opportunity to make improvements and thus offer all our guests a better service, which ultimately is the goal of IBEROSTAR.

We are very sorry to hear the inconveniences you encountered during your stay, clearly we were not performing to our usual standards; however we would like to point out that in our restaurant our chefs strive to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, for future occasions, please do not hesitate to speak out your wishes to the chef as he will be pleased to prepare something to your liking.

Moreover, we are surprised to read your comment on our receptionist as the guest orientation and commitment of our staff to make our guests feel well cared after and welcome at all times is one of our hotel’s main assets, nevertheless we will pass on your comment to our head of department for his information.

Last but not least, we lament reading that apparently you were not properly informed about the drinks not being included in your half board treatment, for future occasions we invite you to contact our call center where we can offer you a personalized booking guidance and help you choose the destination, hotel type and services that best meet your holiday needs and wishes.

Once again, thank you for your time; we will certainly take your comments into our consideration and we will do our utmost to improve the points you mentioned.

Best Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed at "Las Dalias" from 15th - 22nd Nov, "all inclusive" with husband and 19 year old daughter. Booked 2 rooms and were given rooms 376 and 377. As soon as we opened the doors to the rooms the smell hit us, a very damp, foisty smell, unbearable! The rooms were tiny with a very small, rock hard double bed on wheels in each room. The mattresses were dirty with no mattress covers, only a thin sheet covering the grime. We imediately went back to reception and asked to be moved and after a search on the computer, offered 2 more rooms - 463 and 455. These rooms were slightly better as they did not have the stench but still very basic and in need of updating. I didn't unpack my clothes as the inside of the wardrode was mouldy wallpaper in 60's style, I only used it for my shoes.
Room 463 was reasonably quiet but I was awoken most mornings (5.30am) with the sound of deliveries being wheeled into the hotel, our daughter,s room, 455, however was very noisey as it was right next to the main entrance of the hotel.
The showers only gave a trickle of water and the shower curtain had seen better days - how we missed our own bathroom!
The corridors had peeling paint on the walls and were carpeted out with ancient dirty stained carpets and cheap laminate.
The food was of an acceptable standard but as we paid a fortune to stay in this ruin, at least we managed to eat!
We travel abroad several times a year and I can honestly say that this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
I've noticed the management response after some of the bad reveiws advising that ..."a full description of our hotel’s amenities and rooms is available both on our website and brochure", this is not helpful at all as the website does not give any hint of the rundown state of this hotel.
Choose your hotel wisely!

Room Tip: Aviod rooms 376 and 377!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 374JMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Las Dalias, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost we are deeply sorry to read that your stay at our IBEROSTAR Las Dalias did not live up to your expectations; we take your feedback very seriously as it helps us to know how to improve our services in order to enhance our guests’ holiday experience among us.

We know that our hotel is not of new construction, however we would like to point out that despite the fact that our hotel was built a few years ago, we do our utmost to take good care of it, maintaining all of the installations the best we can; nevertheless we took good note of your comment and commit to revise the possibility to renovate some of the areas to ensure spotless and comfortable accommodations to all our guests.

On the other hand we are glad to read that our gastronomy offer was to your liking as it is one of the prime pillars of our company; our expert Chefs strive to offer a wide selection of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, we are glad to read that we could conquer yours.

Thank you again for your feedback, we are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay, be assured that your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#16 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,617 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,955 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
#3 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,533 reviews
1.5 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,156 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#5 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Las Dalias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Las Dalias

Property: IBEROSTAR Las Dalias
Address: Gran Bretana, 38679 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Las Dalias 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Las Dalias is a complete hotel where you can spend a comfortable holiday in Costa Adeje, Tenerife. Every guest will find the kind of relaxation they’re searching for within its convivial, family atmosphere. Located 500 metres from Playa del Bobo, the Las Dalias hotel features 429 rooms with excellent installations, and has services such as a hairdressers, all inclusive, two pools and a children’s pool, live show cooking, Miniclub, Maxiclub, professional shows, free Wi-Fi, children’s park, fitness room, athletic activities, massage service and a top-rate culinary offering at two restaurants and three bars. This hotel has also been recognised because of the friendliness and attentiveness of the hotel staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Las Dalias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Las Dalias Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Iberostar Hotel Las Dalias
Las Dalias Iberostar
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing