We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Spanish hotel I've ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Las Dalias
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
county durham
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best Spanish hotel I've ever stayed in”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

From checking in to leaving I had the perfect holiday experience. I have never witnessed such lovely, welcoming and friendly staff in a hotel before. Every single one made sure that you had the best holiday possible. Reception staff were lovely, handing you a glass of cava when you were checking in and the process was really quick and stress free.

Yes, the rooms are a bit dated but they're spacious and have everything that you need. The only downside is the beds are quite hard and there aren't many electrical sockets.
The room was lovely overlooking the pool and also with an added bonus of a sea view. Tip, don't request a pool view if you plan on going to bed early. The entertainment finishes about 22:30-23:00.

Food was fantastic. It caters for everyone. There was always loads of salad choice, soups, an italian section, fresh meats, vegetables etc. The desserts and cheese were also to die for!

Pools are really warm and loads of sunloungers available. We could go down about 12pm and still be able to find beds (not so sure if this will be the same in the height of the season) The only thing with the main pools are that they are quite deep. So if you can't swim or you aren't a strong swimmer this may be a bit of a problem.

I can't praise the entertainment staff enough. They work so hard day in day out and are the friendliest people. There are always activities going on bowls, archery, voleyball, aqua aerobics etc and from what I could see the kids are well catered for too with the mini clubs.
They sometimes do the evening shows which are a laugh, other times the shows are from external acts e.g rock and roll night, ABBA tribute. There is also a mini disco for the kids every night which they seem to love.

Drinks are spot on too. You can get all of the branded soft drinks, bottles of san miguel and even things like Baileys and branded spirits if you ask for them. Water is readily available to get, and you don't realise how much money you save not having to buy it in supermarkets haha.

Location was very good. The hotel is on a bit of a steep hill, and there is another steep hill to go down to the beach, which is only about a 5-10 minute walk away. The Puerto Colon harbour is lovely and there are plenty of lovely beach bars around. I would say the walk to Las Americas is about 20 minutes, and further into Costa Adeje about the same.

Overall an amazing holiday in Tenerife that I won't forget. Thank you for such a lovely time Las Dalias! I will certainly be back again.

Room Tip: We had room 724 overlooking both the pool and sea. Don't get a pool view if you are bothered by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank becca147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,114
    1,546
    576
    159
    75
See reviews for
1,804
1,756
94
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,041)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

One of the best hotels I have stayed in.
I found the service here very good, the reception, the bar staff ,the restaurant all very polite, and friendly. The staff seem genuinely happy and are extremely helpful.
The food was really good, something for everyone, the all inclusive drinks were good.
The outside pool area spacious and the pool wasn't too cold to go for a swim, they must heat it slightly?
The entertainment was the best I have known for a Spanish hotel, the entertainment team work really hard.
Really would recommend this hotel, we will be re booking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vicky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A group of ladies stayed at the Las Dalias for 1 week early June. We were moved here at the last minute, but it was just brilliant. The food was lovely best I have had in a while (HB). We paid extra for the evening meal drinks package and that was well worth the money as we had as much had wine and soft drinks as we wanted every evening and the bottles were on the table waiting for us. Our rooms overlooked the pool. We had 4 next to each other on 2nd floor, we had a lovely big balcony area. Small fridge in room. Linen was clean and the room spotless. Brilliant position as well. Its on a steep hill to get to it but only a short way up and in the hotel area itself it seems on the flat. Entertainment crew are hard working and fun. We were given a welcome drink on reception on arrival. the receptionists were lovely and helpful. One hotel I would definitely go back to with my family

Room Tip: Our rooms floor 2 overlooking pool 228 - 231 were great. Full sun all of the time with a little shad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcylew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedfordshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

just returned from weeks stay at las dalias, and what a lovely hotel, the check in was lovely and smooth with a glass of cava, our rooms were exactly what i had asked for two rooms together and and nice pool view, which i was a little surprised at getting. all the staff from the maids cleaning the room, the pool staff and maintenance man, the bar and reception staff, and the entertainers were great, helpful and friendly. The entertainment was plentiful, we chose to go to the piano bar where most nights they had someone singing or playing piano, this was most relaxing and you were able to have a chat.The food in the hotel was a very good standard, and i am a fussy eater being a veggie, but for a nice change i had a good choice at every meal time. The 4 o'clock bingo is a must, we had a good giggle with ricky the entertainer, who went through many languages including some russian, all in good fun with a glass of cava. Very easy to get about, we had my 85 year old father with us and we went out every day, including a trip to mount tiede, which i must say we enjoyed, this trip was booked with ease through the thomas cook rep, although we did not travel with them, he was a very helpful guy. The trip picked us up on time, with a very helpful guide called iris, who had been doing the job for the last thirty years, she was very knowledable, made sure we all knew times to get back and made sure we were all on the cable car, it was quite a breathtaking day and if you go to tenerife you must do this trip. All in all we had a great holiday in an excellent location, and an excellent hotel, we will be returning.

Room Tip: not many plugs, but a good hairdryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyfeet99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banchory, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Back from 9 days at Las Dalias on AL basis. The weather at end of May was very cloudy so did not get a lot of sun. As it was the English school mid term holiday the hotel had a lot of children, as we come from Scotland and senior citizens we did not realise this which made our stay very noisy with children running around pool area. We also found some parents did not watch their children and were left to run around unsupervised. This was not the hotels fault I agree. The food and drink were first class, not one complaint. The staff were also first class, from the time we arrived, the reception staff, waiting staff, room maid all deserve praise for their friendliness and efficiency.

Room Tip: Great hotel for families, poolside high floor excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are grateful for your preference in selecting our IBEROSTAR Papagayo hotel for your holidays and for taking the time to post a review with your personal experience as we lay high value on our guests’ impressions, doing our best to adapt our services where we can in accordance to their needs and wishes.
We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as it could have been due to school holidays and presence of many families with children, this is why we would like to point out that we have hotels for adults only for you to enjoy relax and calmness during you stay, we strongly encourage you to contact our call center for your next upcoming holiday planning where we can give you all the information you may need to choose the best hotel and locations for you to enjoy an unforgettable vacation experience in accordance with your idea of the perfect holiday.
On the other hand we are thrilled to read that our gastronomy offer and staff were all first class, we will certainly pass on your praising words as they will be honored to be mentioned so positively in your review and for having contributed to your well-being whilst staying in our hotel.
Thank you again for your visit and we look forward to the opportunity to have you back in our hotels and resorts over the world and deliver a memorable holiday to you and your husband on your next stay with IBEROSTAR.
Warmest Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

What a lovely Hotel. We stayed there for a week on an all Inclusive. The rooms were lovely, clean sheets every day, Glad I took an extention lead as there were not a lot of sockets. Food was lovely, staff were very helpfull. The pools were very clean and the evening entertainment was fun. The only down fall was a very bad wifi connection even though we paid 20 euros for a code! We are definatly going back!

Room Tip: Always ask for a sea view it's lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just returned from a two week stay at the Las Dalias on an AL basis and had a fantastic time, check in is fast, the rooms are fine, with a daily supply of toiletries and cleaned daily, the shower gel they supply is great so no need to take any with you.
The food is of a very high standared, and all the staff are so friendly and helpful, one slight concern, was that we went last year and the drinks were not of the same standard as then, the cocktails we got last year, you had to pay for this year and there were not the same amount of brand drinks,but it would not put me of going again next year and we are already trying to book it, but just a note to the hotel not to start cutting to many corners.
The entertainment is great at night you have an outdoor show, or you could go upstairs and listen to singers who were all different but very good
Location is again great, as you have a few local bars for a drink and you can walk into the two big resorts in about 20 minutes, and Siam water Park is within walking distance and the new ride is amazing.
Just one personal note to all the guys three quater length trousers do you no favours,and the same goes for wearing socks with sandals ha ha
Go and you will have a great time

Room Tip: You do not need to bring shower gel, or hair driers as they are supplied, as we are all now worried...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alan_winn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,493 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,893 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,670 reviews
1.0 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,487 reviews
1.5 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#20 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Las Dalias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Las Dalias

Property: Iberostar Las Dalias
Address: Gran Bretana, 38679 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Las Dalias 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It’s all inclusive at the IBEROSTAR Las Dalias hotel, from the smiles on your children’s faces as they leave the Miniclub to the delight of stretching out and sunbathing on the sun deck loungers. And let’s not forget the best Canary Island cuisine together with flavours from around the world served at your table. Now it’s your turn. Choose your all inclusive hotel for families in south Tenerife and all you need to worry about is having fun. Space for everyone. From Double rooms with sea views for a wonderful stay with your partner to spacious interconnecting family rooms so you can keep an eye on the kids, we have the perfect room for all guests. Non-stop adventures for children. From inflatable slides at the pool, foam parties, dancing in the minidisco and contests of all kinds, the little ones can let their imagination run wild while they have a blast! A break for mum and dads. While your children have fun, you can melt away stress with an aromatic massage, pamper yourself with an afternoon at the hairdresser’s or show off your skills with a game of pool. Fancy a romantic dinner? Your wish is granted. Find the time for some intimacy during your holidays in Tenerife with our babysitting service. You want it, you’ve got it. Make the most of the restaurants at the IBEROSTAR Las Dalias with our all inclusive accommodation. See how the chefs cook your favourite dishes before your eyes or discover the secrets of the local, national and international cuisine at each meal. Truly delicious! Holidays at sea. If you love crystal-clear water and golden sand, you’ll find it hard to leave Playa de las Americas. You won’t find a better place for admiring sunsets from the shore, enjoying infinite swims in the sea and helping the kids to build incredible sandcastles. Family trips. The best water park in Tenerife is just 5 minutes from the hotel and is a world of fun for children. Don’t miss an excursion to the top of Mount Teide, exploring the coast of the Canary Islands while scuba diving or taking a relaxing ride on a catamaran. 365 days of sunshine. The Canary Islands boast average temperatures of 22ºC throughout the year. Take advantage by relaxing in the whirlpool bath, cooling down in the pools at this hotel in Costa Adeje, or sipping a chilled mojito in the pool area while soaking up the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Las Dalias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Las Dalias Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Iberostar Hotel Las Dalias
Las Dalias Iberostar
Iberostar Las Dalias Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing