We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Las Dalias
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Glasgow, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed for a week at the end of May and had a great time. The hotel staff are first class and the food was good with a varied choice. The location is suberb with a taxi rank, shopping centre and local transport all on your doorstep. The hotel was spotless and overall was great value for money.

Room Tip: third floor pool view rooms have an extreme large balcony with table, chairs and sun beds while the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrewLawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,114
    1,546
    576
    159
    75
See reviews for
1,804
1,756
94
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,041)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Spent 3 days in May 22/24th. Hotel was good, but the room we first booked at a lower price was not! We upgraded to a better room on a higher floor the 7th which had a view over the pool and entertainment area. Staff very helpful and speak most languages.
A small problem we found, was that the reception area was on the 3rd floor, the pool, outside areas and Dining Room were on the 1st floor, so we had to use the lift a lot of the time and there were only 3 of them, so at peak times there was a long wait for the lift.
That apart, food good and plentiful, all buffet style but lots of choice.
There was a standard for dress for the evening meal for men, no shorts or T shirts which we like.
Handy for the beaches and shopping.
We enjoyed it and would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIKE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just returned from a 7 night break at this fab hotel! We were a group of 6 adults and 1 baby (17 months old). The selection of food and drink was fab - you can eat and drink from 10am - 12am! With lots of variety included in the AI package, from cocktails to milkshake! And the food had a huge variety from healthy, freshly cooked on the grill to fab desserts!

The entertainment was a mixed bag, some done by external people and others done by the entertainment team. The team worked very hard but wasnt all to my taste (Mamma Mia was good, the comedy show less so!).

The only downside.... beds are hard and had to ask for an additional pillow (no problem here, they delivered one within 20 minutes of request).

It is also worth noting the hotel is at the top of a big hill away from the beach so may not be great for those less able who like to get out and about.

All in all, great week and sad to be home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirstyL27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I booked a 9 night stay half board at this hotel through expedia. I had read the reviews on trip advisor which were all fairly good but for the amazing price me and my boyfriend paid I didn't hold my hopes up too high! On arrival we were greeted by a lovely receptionist who offered us champagne and pointed us to our room. We were on the fifth floor so had a lovely view out to sea however couldn't see pool area (advice you to ask for 6th floor up). Bedroom was lovely and clean, nice size, new T.V which was bigger than mine at home! Location was great, you did have to walk back up a hill after visiting the beach which may be a struggle for the elderly.

The entertainment is very cheesy but what do you expect?!! It kept us entertained on a couple of nights and me and my boyfriend are early 20's! The entertainment staff were absolutely brilliant, Antony and Amaury completely made our stay, Iberostar couldn't ask for better staff! On an evening even though we weren't all inclusive they would give out free taster shots/champagne before dinner and on some afternoons they gave out free ice cream t everyone around the pool!

The rooms were cleaned incredibly well, no complaints there and the maids although they didn't speak English were very polite!

Food was great, all you can eat buffets all day and lots of different fresh food and puddings to choose from. They even had a chocolate fountain on the Saturday evening which was definitely to my taste!!

I would 100 per cent recommend and return to this hotel. Thankyou you Iberostar for a lovely stay!!!

All in all I can't compliment this hotel enough. This isn't a 5 star hotel however for the money we paid and the service I would give 5 star rating myself

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just got back from 10 nights here and was excellent,people who moan about the food here are barmy.very good choice always freshly cooked.lovely.
The only thing we had to ask for was an extra pillow which was no problem.
Hotel In good location very good cheap supermarket across the road,taxi rank also across road and only 10min walk to beach,few good local bars near by.
Would defiantly go back here..brilliant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jays56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barlad, Romania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We went to a litlle holiday after Easter, in Tenerife, we were 9 people. We arrived an the airport late in the evening, so we arrive at the hotel at 22 pm. We are 2 rent cars, and we lost us on the way, so I call to the hotel and ask to check-in our friends event the reservation and the card are on me. There is no problem, the guy at the reception-a very nice black man-was very quiqly, in 10 minute we were in our rooms. The hotel is a litlle bit old, but brightness and beautiful. The rooms are a good size and are cleaning every day. The bathroom was big and functional. The food was very good, like anywhere at Iberostar,many dishes to choose, breakfast a little bit repetitive, like anywhere, and the staff very kind and helpfull. The pool was ok, we dont use it, but it was clean and bussy. The bar was fine, no problems, and the drinks was ok. The only thing I did not like was entertainment, was boring and anost, but I thing it is a matter of taste. We have a lovely holiday, and I always recomand Iberostar for everybody. And of course, Tenerife is a wonderfull place to go!!!

Room Tip: ask for a room at a higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toratora09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I have read a few reviews that say that this hotel has gone down hill since their last visit - All I can say is that it must have been absolutely first class before, because it is pretty damn good as it is now !

To start with the positives :
Food is excellent; Good selection, fresh and hot, with a nice variety each day. We never had a time where we struggled to not find anything we liked, and we were there for 2 weeks.
Drink ; There is a large selection of all inclusive drinks, and the only one we found not included was Jack Daniels which was at an extra cost. Everything else seemed to be free for AI. Waiter service in the evening constantly supplying replacement drinks as soon as your glass is empty (or even half empty)
Entertainment team ; Always something going on. The guys are not pushy in the slightest and do not pressure people to get involved if they do not wish. A special mention to Anthony, Ricky, Colin, Marloes and Amouray.
Kids Club ; Very good and my 5year old loved it ! Special mention to Mellisa and Samantha who entertained the kids and kept them happy. I am quite confident and happy that my son would come straight back to me if he left the club, but I was a bit worried that it seemed that some kids could just come and go....?
Shows ; Some are performed by the entertaiment team (a little cringe worthy at times, but they put in a lot of effort and make them enjoyable) and some outside shows (The Macigian is very good !). We were there for 2 weeks and saw a different show every evening
Location ; Close to the beach, shopping centre, bars and restaurant. 15mins walk to Las Americas (max). Less than 10mins walk to Aqualand (which has had a big investment in the last 12mths) and less than 15mins walk to Siam Park (which I was a little disappointed with considering the price)

A few negatives which prevent me from giving this a 5 star rating...

There was no real entertainment or activites for my 8yr old son. He was a little too old to join in with the mini club, but was too young to join in with the adult activities. This hotel really needs something for 8+ which is a real shame.
Beds were a little hard and only one pillow, but extra ones provided after simply asking at reception
I heard several different families talking about money being stolen from their rooms. I personally did not have anything taken (we had a safe) but due to hearing several families I assume there must be some truth in it....Therefore I would recomend a safe as they are not that expensive at 16.25 week.

All in all, this is a very good hotel which I would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone.
We will no doubt be back in the future !!!

Thanks to all at Las Dalias

Room Tip: Rooms 323 - 330 have massive balconies facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smallguy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,493 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,893 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,670 reviews
1.0 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,487 reviews
1.5 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#20 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Las Dalias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Las Dalias

Property: Iberostar Las Dalias
Address: Gran Bretana, 38679 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Las Dalias 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It’s all inclusive at the IBEROSTAR Las Dalias hotel, from the smiles on your children’s faces as they leave the Miniclub to the delight of stretching out and sunbathing on the sun deck loungers. And let’s not forget the best Canary Island cuisine together with flavours from around the world served at your table. Now it’s your turn. Choose your all inclusive hotel for families in south Tenerife and all you need to worry about is having fun. Space for everyone. From Double rooms with sea views for a wonderful stay with your partner to spacious interconnecting family rooms so you can keep an eye on the kids, we have the perfect room for all guests. Non-stop adventures for children. From inflatable slides at the pool, foam parties, dancing in the minidisco and contests of all kinds, the little ones can let their imagination run wild while they have a blast! A break for mum and dads. While your children have fun, you can melt away stress with an aromatic massage, pamper yourself with an afternoon at the hairdresser’s or show off your skills with a game of pool. Fancy a romantic dinner? Your wish is granted. Find the time for some intimacy during your holidays in Tenerife with our babysitting service. You want it, you’ve got it. Make the most of the restaurants at the IBEROSTAR Las Dalias with our all inclusive accommodation. See how the chefs cook your favourite dishes before your eyes or discover the secrets of the local, national and international cuisine at each meal. Truly delicious! Holidays at sea. If you love crystal-clear water and golden sand, you’ll find it hard to leave Playa de las Americas. You won’t find a better place for admiring sunsets from the shore, enjoying infinite swims in the sea and helping the kids to build incredible sandcastles. Family trips. The best water park in Tenerife is just 5 minutes from the hotel and is a world of fun for children. Don’t miss an excursion to the top of Mount Teide, exploring the coast of the Canary Islands while scuba diving or taking a relaxing ride on a catamaran. 365 days of sunshine. The Canary Islands boast average temperatures of 22ºC throughout the year. Take advantage by relaxing in the whirlpool bath, cooling down in the pools at this hotel in Costa Adeje, or sipping a chilled mojito in the pool area while soaking up the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Las Dalias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Las Dalias Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Iberostar Hotel Las Dalias
Las Dalias Iberostar
Iberostar Las Dalias Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing