We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PITY ABOUT THE BED”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Adeje, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PITY ABOUT THE BED”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Hotel is in a great central location near to shopping bars and restaurants. The staff are very helpful and it is very clean with maids providing towels every day. It has a large pool area with lots of sun loungers but watch the prices at the bar if not all inclusive it is expensive, 4 euros for a large Fanta which was not even a half pint. Go across the road and get a litre for under 2 euro.

Rooms are a bit dated but perfectly clean the only let down is the uncomfortable beds and pillows, impossible to sleep on. A four star hotel should have better beds / pillows. Back home with an agonisingly sore neck.

Food was good with plenty of choice and great waiters. Been to Iberostar 5 times now but think it is time to find a hotel group with a decent bed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prefab01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,211
    1,582
    584
    161
    77
See reviews for
1,889
1,795
94
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,069)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Teesside
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hotel very nice, only downfall for me was the balcony which had no sun. I rang reception but was told I'd have to pay for a pool view which is the only sunny area, I declined and just had to go out and about for the sun. Nice suprise when I went to pay my bar bill, I hadn't realised I had a 50euro credit given at the beginning of the stay. Maybe it was because I booked direct not sure.
If you get a 5day hop on hop off bus pass it will work out lot cheaper then you can get buses on route to the following places.
Los Gigantes, you may have to change buses depending how far away you are from it.
It has nice harbour, black sands but only couple of hours here then you will have had enough. Nice cake shop and cafe/bar opposite Los Gigantes hotel. We got 2 liquer coffees made with quontro, sat on 2 seats overlooking the courtyard was lovely and she only charged us 3.75euro for each one gr8 value
Worth a boat trip as you do see the dolphins and wales, we got trip from Costa Adeje, thats worth a visit. You can do the boat trips from any of the resorts.
Playa del duque is the lovely small quant up market place we told you about.
Also nice walk along prom from Las Americas to Costa Adeje, long walk if you can manage it. Las Americas to Los Cristianos is good aswell can walk from one to other or just get buses. The last 2 are very busy and watch for the ruddy pick pockets . All along the coast from Los Cristianos to Playa Del Duqua on the map are worth a visit, depends what time you have and where abouts you are staying.
Enjoy

Room Tip: As above have to get a pool view to catch the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeessideJo_Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

First visit to this hotel, first impressions very good. There were six of us and we managed to get rooms next to each other with lovely pool view. The balcony was huge with sun loungers and table and chairs. The rooms were a little tired, needing a coat of paint and a few pictures wouldn't go a miss. Plenty of choice at all meals, help yourself to wine, beer and soft drinks at meal times. Staff very friendly and helpful. Entertainment team hard working even cooling us down with ice cream around the pool!!!!. Location great for walks into Fanabe, Adjeje and Las Americas. Would look at making a return visit.

Room Tip: East facing rooms got lots of sun from morning till about 4pm making them nice and cool in the even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here from 10th to 17th March on the All Inclusive basis. This is the second Iberostar hotel I have stayed in and can recommend this chain of hotels. The hotel was very clean and well maintained and all of the staff were so friendly and helpful. The food was excellent with such a wide and varied choice, all of which was wonderfully prepared. The day time snacks were a little disappointing but the main meals made up for this. Shorts and sleeveless shirts are banned from the restaurant in the evening (A good thing) but are allowed during breakfast and lunch. Bottled water is provided free (For those all inclusive) but there is a shopping center right opposite the hotel with a supermarket.

My only criticism is this. The mattress was very hard (some might like it) but the pillows are the most uncomfortable I have ever found (My personal view). Having said that the rooms were very clean and quiet during the night. I would definitely stay here again and had a fabulously relaxing week.

Room Tip: Pool rooms get the sun all day and have nice balconies and are quite. Other rooms face onto the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didcot
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Firstly I would like to point out that the staff in this hotel are brilliant, the best I have come across. I just got back from a long weekend birthday break with my husband, as we come out every six weeks and this was our first stay at Las Dalias. On arrival we upgraded our room to a sea view which was stunning. The room seemed fine though a bit dated which I was expecting. The bed however is by far the most uncomfortable I have experienced and each morning I woke to a spring poking into my back so not good especially after paying 15 euros per night for the upgrade. The room was kept very clean and fresh towels every day and on my birthday a special heart towel with chocolates was left on the bed which was a lovely surprise as well as a complimentary bottle of cava. The hotel reception and other areas including the pool area were really well kept and very clean with lovely staff. We had B&B and the breakfast was lovely, I could not fault it. I cannot comment on other meals as we have our favourite restaurants on the island and find all-inclusive meals too monotonous generally. The other thing is the beach towels were so old very faded and some with holes in them. We were embarrassed by this as we usually lie on the beach so we bought our own towels. On a positive note this is a lovely hotel though I would not stay there again unless changes were made and I would not consider it a 4 star.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Las Dalias, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Las Dalias hotel for your birthday break in Tenerife as well as for the time you spent to write and share a review with your personal impressions so that we can be informed of the improvements we may make to offer splendid holidays’ experiences to all our guests.

We lament hearing that your bed wasn’t comfortable and not to be informed about this during your stay as we would have looked for a solution; in fact we do provide softer over mattresses to put on the main one for those guests who prefer sleeping on a softer bed because our primary concern is to offer a satisfactory night rest to all our guests; moreover, we are very sorry to hear that the beach towels that we provided at the time of your stay were in such bad conditions thus clearly not to our usual standards and deeply apologize for the inconvenience.
On the other hand we are happy and proud to hear that you could appreciate all the prime pillars of our company being an excellent and wide gastronomy offer, lovely and spotless installations in unbeatable locations and a kind and guest oriented staff that strives to make our guests feel well cared after and welcome.
Once again, many thanks for your nice comments and suggestions, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the privilege to serve you again in our hotels worldwide.
Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Having been at this hotel many times we enjoyed this trip the best we have ever done ,the staff, are brilliant and the reception staff first class ,Whitney a trainee checked us in and was most efficiant also Eloy the manager of reception was his lovely charming self,all the waiters,bar staff cleaners and chefs did a great job ,the highlight of our holiday must be the fabulous Animation Team ,Collin,Anthony,Angelo,Stephano,Guerda,Lindsay,Mellisa and the lovely Cheyanne ,on placement from university the best team everthey work from morning till midnight ALWAYS smilingand fun ,no wonder we return so often as there is always a warm welcome at this hotel the assistant Manager Lauralie is a lovely girl always has a chat with you when you meet her. Anyone who goes to this hotel who does not enjoy ,well you are very bad to please I can advise anyone to go there you will be well looked after. One point I must say is bedrooms are really needing modernised and sunbed towels all replaced ,very tatty, but all in all a wonderful holiday made by superb staff and a great bunch of guests very friendly ,met some lovely new friends ,weather was so beautiful an added bonus ,we spent 2 weeks at Las Dalias Thanks everyone ,see you all soon.wo

Room Tip: ask for a pool view on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ScotlandJoycey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Good hotel, we had room at the back looking at the mountains, room a little dated but kept very clean, staff very polite and helpful, food cannot be faulted, anything and everything included in the buffet style breakfast, fantastic !, did not try the dinner but it looked great, as we prefer to eat out, pool area is very nice and clean, thank you to all at Las Dalias, this is our second use of the Iberostar chain and would definitely use again .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chunky61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#15 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,621 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,958 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
#4 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,537 reviews
1.5 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#16 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,161 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#5 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Las Dalias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Las Dalias

Property: IBEROSTAR Las Dalias
Address: Gran Bretana, 38679 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Las Dalias 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Las Dalias is a complete hotel where you can spend a comfortable holiday in Costa Adeje, Tenerife. Every guest will find the kind of relaxation they’re searching for within its convivial, family atmosphere. Located 500 metres from Playa del Bobo, the Las Dalias hotel features 429 rooms with excellent installations, and has services such as a hairdressers, all inclusive, two pools and a children’s pool, live show cooking, Miniclub, Maxiclub, professional shows, free Wi-Fi, children’s park, fitness room, athletic activities, massage service and a top-rate culinary offering at two restaurants and three bars. This hotel has also been recognised because of the friendliness and attentiveness of the hotel staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Las Dalias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Las Dalias Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Iberostar Hotel Las Dalias
Las Dalias Iberostar
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing