We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our recfent holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Our recfent holiday”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We came back from las Dalias yesterday, the hotel was really wonderful. Reception staff including Eloy, resturant food was really extensive.Staff were so helpful especially Delfini and Paco, Manager was really helpful especially for my husband Erics birthday. The bedroom was very clean and the bed was very comfortable, clean towels and bed linen continually. The view was outstanding [room 826] with great sunsets. Had some great entertainment evenings including a new musician called Richy. He was outstanding, and you could understand everything he said too, he even asked the crowd for requests, we were all singing and dancing too.Friday night was a let down though, no music upstairs. A huge screen came down and there was football on it, terrible, everyone was talking. Who wants football in a nice hotel.
Along with many others, we will we back again.

Room Tip: High floors over the pool get more sun up till sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bettric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Las Dalias, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Gillian,

What a delight to read your nice review full of wonderful comments on our Iberostar Las Dalias. We always strive to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and it is very motivating and pleasant to see that on this occasion we reached our goal. We are happy to read your husband had a nice birthday and that you appreciate our efforts to make it special.

On the other hand we would like to thank you for your kind words towards our staff. As all of them work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations, we will definitely pass on your satisfaction with their services. They will surely celebrate that you wrote that they were friendly and helpful.

To succeed, it fills us with proud to read that you find the meals excellent and with plenty of choices. We will pass these compliments to our chefs, as this kind off praising mentions, help us to keep on working enthused in the future.

We hope you had a nice journey back home, and we can´t wait to may welcome you back among us to thank you personally for your encouraging review.

Sincerely yours,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,206
    1,581
    583
    161
    76
See reviews for
1,882
1,794
94
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,067)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

stayed at las dalias 2011 with my 2 young grandaughters and my 15 year old ,we were warmly welcomed with refreshments then taken up to our room which to my dismay i thought was 1 room but once inside saw the conecting door great privacy for my teenage grandson.i must say there was plenty to keep my grandson happy with staff coming to us asking if he wanted to join in numerous games ,the 2 young ones were kept happy again with the frendly staff asking them to come to kids club as i am disabled this was a great help.our rooms were spotless and cleaning staff over helpfull when i asked for extra pillows.the food was great and cooked in front of you , as i didnt always make it on time for breakfast the frendly manager allowed me bowls and cereal for the girls in my room.i cannot praise the staff enough for all the help the gave me ,my only regret is that i went half board couldnt get a deal full board and this cost me on soft drinks and ice cream.i tried to book last easter but they were fully booked ,very disapointed was so lookin forward to going back,expect to see me this year.mrs ackland

Room Tip: there are soom great balconys overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank hannahackland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Las Dalias, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Hannah,

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your stay. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are extremely happy to have been able to do so on this occasion.

Especially, we would like to thank you for your kind words towards our staff and management. As all of them work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations, we will definitely pass on your satisfaction with their services. They will surely celebrate that you wrote that you can´t praise the staff enough for all the help they gave you.

It is very nice to read that you felt well whilst being among us. At Iberostar we try or our very best to offer comfortable accommodation in great locations, your affirmation to have enjoyed all our prime pillars, fills us with joy and is the best reward for our daily efforts . We will be delighted to welcome you and your grandchildren back!

Our best regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleethorpes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at Las Dalias on 15th January 2013 as part of a party of 4 adults, 1 child and an infant for a 10 night stay. The holiday was also our honeymoon. After reading other reviews on here we were very excited and looking forward to our stay however we left quite disappointed overall.
Our transfer time was good, arriving approximately half an hour after leaving the airport with only a few drop offs at other hotels on our way.
On our arrival we were given champagne or orange juice while we checked in and first impressions of the hotel were good although there were a lot of people checking in of the older generation and as we had been sold our holiday as a family holiday we were hoping to be holidaying with other families with children. We were given the keys for our 2 rooms and made our way up to them on the fifth floor. We had booked a family room with a travel cot and a seperate double room for the other couple travelling with us. We had also paid an extra £50 per person for rooms with a pool view. As we arrived in our rooms we soon realised both rooms were in fact double rooms that were interconnecting. As we were on our honeymoon this was not what we had hoped for. One of the rooms had the travel cot in and the other had a put up bed for our eldest child. Neither room had a pool view. As we had gone on holiday as a family we understandably wanted both of our children in our room and not one of them in with the other couple with whom we were travelling. Also the lack of the pool view which we had paid a total of an extra £250 was in our opinions unacceptable. There was no room in either of the rooms to move either the travel cot or the put up bed so we returned to reception to complain. We spoke to a member of staff on reception who told us that there were no rooms at the hotel that would accomodate a family of four all in one room. We were advised to speak to our holiday rep the following morning which we did. So the first day and night of our hilday was somewhat ruined as we were in limbo. Not wanting to unpack all our belongings in case we were going to have to be moved we reluctantly agreed to stay in these rooms until we could speak to our rep the following morning meaning our 8 year old son had to spend the first night of his holiday in the room of the couple we were holidaying with. The following day after some hours of uncertainty about what was happening our rep had finally managed to locate us some other rooms over the other side of the hotel. These rooms were on seperate floors not near each other but at least had the pool view that we had paid for. Our room on the third floor had a lovely big balcony terrace which we were thankful for after having to move some pieces of furniture out there in order to accomodate the travel cot and put up bed that we required. Rooms were clean but very basic and not the four start rating we had expected. The other couples room was in fact a twin room not the double they had booked but by this point, almost 24 hours after we had arrived we wanted to just get settled, unpacked and begin our holiday. We were offered no apology from the hotel itself but after asking for the use of pool towels without paying for them and the use of the safe for free for the duration of our stay the hotel agreed. While we were at reception doing this another couple arrived to check in to be told that there room was unavailable that night so they would have to stay at another hotel and come back to check in the next day. Again unacceptable in my opinion.
After this disappointing start to our holiday it did in fact improve. Plus points of this hotel are the majority of the staff. Bar staff, waiting staff and the animation team are on the whole very good with only the odd exception. We were not impressed however with the maid service. Our room was clean on arrival and beds were changed daily and clean towels left but 3 days before we were due to leave my son spilled a drink on the floor. We did clean this up as best we could with the tissue in our room however it left a sticky patch that was still there on the morning we checked out. The travel cot we were provided with was also in a terrible state with holes and grubby patches all down one side. I did take a photo of this and showed it to the rep who arranged for a replacement in our new room. The food in the restaurant was ok. Have had better whilst staying on an all inclusive basis but have had worse. My son can be a fussy eater but there was always plenty of meat and vegetable options to satisfy him. There was a microwave or hot water readily available to heat food for the baby and the adults of our party never went hungry. We couldnt quite believe the cheek of some of the guests that had obviously not paid for all inclusive facilties that were putting food into their bags and taking it out of the restuarant. We did try explaining this one night to a waiter but his english was limited and he didn't seem to understand what we were trying to say. Pool areas were clean and there were ample sunbeds for everyone although some of the other guests didnt seem to agree. Queuing for sunbeds before the pool area opened and then rushing to get their chosen spot was quite funny to watch, I even recorded it one morning! Some even deciding one bed each wasnt enough and stacking one on top of another! The life guard was always around the pool especially when there were any children in the pool and was first on sight when any accidents occurred. The entertainment on a night time was good in my opinion, something for everyone over the course of the 10 days we were there. Some nights were better than others but the animation team obviously work very hard to keep guests of all nationalities entertained. My son chose to attend the kids club on two days of our holiday and thouroughly enjoyed himself. We were sold this holiday as a family holiday and were disappointed at the lack of other families there. There were only four other children maximum at the kids club each day. It became apparent very quickly that many of the guests at Las Dalias are in fact returning guests that have been coming for many, many years that all seem to know one another and the staff very well. As it was January we didn't expect the hotel to be over run with children but we did expect to be going to a family hotel and in my opinion it isn't. It may well be that at a different time of year the guests may vary but at this time of year it most defintiely isn't the family hotel we were expecting. One day by the pool we even heard an elderly lady complaining to one of the animation team about the children being in the pool and that was why she chose to holiday at this hotel in january because she didnt expect children to be there. At this point there were in fact four children in the pool that were swimming and playing quite happily not disturbing anyone else. As you can expect this didn't make us feel very welcome. The location of the hotel is good and we had some lovely walks around the harbour area visiting one or two lovely bars and restaurants. It is also close enough to walk or get a reasonably priced taxi into Las Americas if you wish. We visited Loro Park during our stay which is a fabulous day out and took about an hour and a half to get to from our hotel. We also went to the music hall tavern and watched a show which was a lovely evening. Nice meal and some drinks included and some good giggles to be had. Overall we made the best of our holiday but did leave disappointed as it was not what we had expected. I believe the reviews on here lead you to believe that Las Dalias is a fabulous hotel but if the reviews are written by guests that return year after year and don't holiday anywhere else or have anywhere else to compare it to then they are very one sided. We have travelled to many hotels all over the world on an all inclusive basis and although this hotel is not by any means dreadful it is not amazing as the reviews on here paint the picture of it being. We will not be returning but have never returned to the same hotel twice as this is not how we like to holiday. Visiting new places, trying new things, staying at other hotels is one of the best things, in my opinion, about a holiday and I would urge returning guests to Las Dalias to do the same. There are better hotels out there :-)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kelfred83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Las Dalias, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all we congratulate you once more and we feel really honored that you choose our hotel Iberostar Las Dalias for your honeymoon. We are very grateful that you took the time to post your comments. We have read them carefully. Your opinion is very important and valuable. We are convinced that this is the best way to gain your trust for Iberostar. It is our goal to achieve excellence in our daily work and no one better than our guests can indicate us how to improve day after day.

We are awfully sorry for the misunderstandings in relation to your booking and to avoid such in the future we kindly invite you to book through our Iberostar call center or web page. Like this we can assure you a very personalized booking guidance which guarantees that you become exactly what you desire for and that, unlike when booking through intermediaries, all the additional information arrives at the hotel.

For Iberostar thorough cleaning is an absolute must and we want to apologize for not fulfilling your expectations. We have protocols and procedures to guarantee satisfying results regarding hygiene and cleanliness. For future occasions we strongly encourage you to contact our reception in case any lack is encountered. As to us it is of prime importance to offer total confidence in this area we will be enchanted to adjust any situation that is not in accordance with our established standards.

On the other hand, we are pleased to may notice that you appreciated the way you were welcomed by our staff upon arrival. As service orientation is one of the pillars of our Iberostar Las Dalias, it is lovely to see that you could enjoy this and that you affirm they all did their best to make you feel comfortable. We are also grateful that you underlined the beautiful gesture to offer you some additional services without any cost to make up for your disappointment upon arrival.

We also thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could largely satisfy you. The gastronomy is an important facet of our company and we do our utmost to please all palates. It is enjoyable to read that we could conquest yours.

We are also satisfied to read that we were successful in many of our services. As you wrote that you enjoyed the outstanding performances of our entertainers, the careful attention of our lifeguard and the excellent location, we know you took some beautiful holiday memories back home, and to us this is part of our goal.

Feedback like yours is very important to us, so we know what we can improve to reach an even higher and more exclusive service for our guests. We will certainly take your comments into our consideration and we will do our utmost to improve the points you mentioned. Hoping to may receive you again in the future, we assure you in advance our most caring dedication, wishing we can change through it your opinion.

Yours sincerely,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We recommended this hotel to many friends as we were really impressed with it. On our 3rd visit on 4th jan we travelled with a very large party. Our mini bar in room was not working and twice went to reception to complain. We were told we would have to pay but we explained we had been before and never paid and everyone else in our party had not paid. Eventually we got a replacement mini bar free of charge. We had also told our friends that it was Smirnoff vodka but when we got there it was a cheaper brand. We were told to see the manager when we asked why they had none. But overall a great hotel. The staff are great. Can't do enough for you. Rooms are clean and hotel is spotless. Great location. Loads of pubs and bars. Must see billy porter. We are returning in August for 2 weeks for 4th time and probably January again. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank tunnocks49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Las Dalias, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear guest,

In the first place, we would like to thank you for your stay in our Iberostar Las Dalias and for your praising comments. It is a pleasure for us to read how much you have enjoyed your many stays with us.

Please receive our most sincere apologies for the misunderstandings regarding the minibar, we find it most important to offer a comfortable and attractive accommodation to our guests. Therefore, it is very nice to hear that you mention it was always clean and tidy.

Regarding the service orientation and professionalism of our staff, which is the prime pillar of our company, we are delighted that you highlighted their efforts. We will certainly congratulate them for your praising comments. We make every effort to achieve superior quality in guest service with a clear orientation for individual client support and satisfaction and it fills us with proud when this is underlined.

We look forward to may receive you again in august and we will do all the possible to make your holiday into another unforgettable Iberostar experience. Thank you very much for sharing this fantastic review.

Sincerely yours,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We went on the 2nd of january for a week this was our 3rd time returning to this hotel and as usual it was excellent the food was fantastic with a wide selection catering for all diets. during the day the animation team did activities such as : Table tennis, archery and shooting we took part in all of these activies and the team did an amazing job. At night there was entertainment including comedy,magic shows,and singing the only problem was there wasnt enough seats for everyone to sit and watch it so some nights we had to miss out on this entertainment.The rooms were clean and tidy but they do need an upgrade and the beds were quite uncomfortable .The staff at the Las Dalias are excellant and cannot do enough for you we had a problem with the 1st room we were allocated the reception girl was really helpful the hotel was full but they moved us to another room the next day thankyou ,the only problem we had was on our last day we were checking out but there was a large party of guests checking in we waited for 20 mins as there is no checking out area at reception we did not have a problem waiting but the male receptionist tall thin features rude was not very pleasant stated we were late checking out (had waited in the queue )he then made an issue of us returnning table tennis bat and ball as we had no slip of paper but we explained we were not given one,he finally gave back the deposit to our son,he then proceded to make a big fuss about removing our all inclusive wrist bands shouting on us to return to the reception area before cutting them off our wrists ,this did not happen to the other guests that were leaving .He was the exception ,the rest of the staff in the hotel are excellent which ,gives this hotel a really good atmosphere ,well done to you all ,especially the animation team .We will return again .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Las Dalias, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear guest,

We are delighted to hear that your stay at the Iberostar Playa Gaviotas was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with only good holiday memories.

Regarding the tips you kindly offered to make improvements in the seating area where we organize the evening entertainment when it´s too cold outside, we will study the possibility to put them in practice and our heads of the departments involved are informed. We will work intern to see how to organize a different set up so that more guests can assist to the wonderful shows at the same time. On the other hand, we would like to thank you for underlining the great job our animation team is doing during winter. It is fantastic to read how much you have enjoyed their performances which are of good taste and variety as also the many amusing activities planned in a way that no leisure wishes are left open.

We would also like to thank you for your kind words towards our housekeeping services, in Iberostar Playa Gaviotas we always strive to meet and even surpass all expectations related to hygiene and cleanliness, it is very satisfactory to see that in this area we have been successful and this motivates us to perform even better.

To succeed, it fills us with proud to read that you find the meals excellent and with plenty of choices. We will pass these compliments to our chefs, as this kind off praising mentions, help us to keep on working enthused in the future.

Further, we are grateful and satisfied that you described the hotel as lovely with welcoming staff and friendly waiters. In our opinion, the human forces in Iberostar Playa Gaviotas are the most important pillars to build a hotel that offers wellbeing, comfort and splendid holidays. Therefore, we are delighted that you enjoyed this part so much!

We hope that you had a nice journey back home, and we can´t wait to may welcome you back among us to thank you personally for your encouraging review.

Sunny regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our family holiday was from the 5th to the 15th Jan. We have been several times before but it just keeps getting better. We spoke to one party that has visited over 30 times. ( That must tell you something ? ) The service, food etc, was amazing as usual. We had a problem with our air conditioning which was sorted out within ten minutes of calling reception. The staff are very friendly and always go the extra mile to make your holiday the best. I would recomend this hotel to any family. Nice location and great atmosphere.

Room Tip: Always ask for a pool view. Some rooms face the carpark and can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Las Dalias, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Colin,

We would like to thank you very much for your encouraging comments on our hotel and staff. It is always great to receive positive feedback on numerous aspects of the hotel services and installations.

Iberostar always tries it´s very best to offer comfortable accommodation in great locations. It is always our intention to enrich your stay with local and international delis and pamper you with a service characterized by its excellence and proximity. Your affirmation to have enjoyed all our prime pillars fills us with joy and is the best reward for our daily efforts. We will be delighted to welcome you back at the Iberostar Las Dalias!

Faithfully yours,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My wife and I returned yesterday from a weeks stay at the Las Dalias. We both agree we had a fantastic holiday with the hotel itself contributing a large part to this. Started off well when we got on our bus from the airport and were told we were first drop off. So 20 minutes later we were at the hotel and quickly signed in. We chose to pay 5 Euro deposit each to be given beach towels that could be exchanged daily, well worth it. Our room was on second floor which, as reception was on floor three we went down a flight to get to. I was a bit concerned about this as some reviews had stated higher floors were better. I can understand this now, but to be honest our room was fine. It was basic but well furnished, faced the pool and caught the sun later in the day. I had emailed a week before we went and asked for a room with a pleasant balcony if possible; don’t know if this influenced allocation. Shower was fine, one of my bug bears I hate weak showers but this was pretty powerful so fine for waking you up when the fuzzy head was on. The food was pretty good, loads of choice, salads, rice dishes and several meat choices each night and at lunch. The one thing that constantly disappoints me at breakfast abroad however is the choice of streaky stringy bacon, sometimes you would just kill for a decent slice of bacon. Waiter service for drinks during meal always with a smile. The staff, I found to be the best I have ever encountered in a hotel. Drinks as part of all inclusive were fine, I had read before to ask for Smirnoff vodka, but they no longer seem to stock it, however the vodka they served was very nice and was definitely not one of the cheaper knock off brands. Entertainment at night was hit and miss, a few good shows, the three Tenors, a magic act, comedy Elvis show and acrobats. The other nights were the entertainment team miming, dressing up and playing silly. Brilliant fun the first night, however, more than one night of them miming is too much. I have to say however the entertainment team are a credit to the hotel the full day.
There is waiter service in the bar and it almost adds to the show. The staff dance around and almost entertain you they seem so happy in their work. There was one lady in particular, I think her name was veronica, blonde haired; she was a pleasure to watch and immediately remembered your drink and would bring you another as you neared the end of one. I complimented her on our last night and told her how nice it was to have been served by her. No one looked or pushed for tips although I do tip regularly when service is good but I have been in some hotels where a tin get practically rattled under your nose. None of that here. Internet access is available for 5 Euros a day or for 20 Euros for the week. I immediately signed up for the week and found it to be a good quality signal. Would suggest you sign up to Skype and whatsapp before you go as this allows you to get free video calls and messaging using Wi-Fi if your phone or tablet supports it. We have been on many all-inclusive holidays and found this to rank up there with the best, also one of the cleanest hotels, everywhere was spotless. I need to mention Adeje itself as we love holidaying both here and Los Cristianos. I find them to be less in your face than Las Americas and allows you to wander about and enjoy what is on offer. There are many pubs and restaurants very close to this hotel so it would be a real shame if you did not get out and about and enjoy some of the shows on offer. We tended to stay in our hotel till about ten, watch most of the show and then we would go out into Adeje. Loads of choice, Irish Rover had buy one get one free offer on loads of drinks, 2 Smirnoff and coke for 7 Euros between 6 and 11 each night. Also had a show on each night from 11 and was open till late o’clock. Close by was the Rum pot, this has shows on at ten each night, do not miss Billy Porter, he is hilarious. There is Euginis that has two shows on each night and across from it are the Irish Fiddler and the Temple bar. The guy in the Temple bar is there most nights playing your choice of Irish and other songs. His patter is really good and worth seeing. There are many other pubs at the other side of the hotel, the pheasant Plucker, Star Bar and many others, all with shows at various times and well worth visiting. We have now found ourselves spending more and more time going out in Tenerife, that our next holiday in May we have booked as self-catering at the Aguamar apartments in Los Cristianos. Final word on the hotel has to be we found it so funny in the morning watching everyone queue waiting for the sunbeds to be available at nine, then there was a mad dash for the ones that got the sun earliest. We found a small sand area just past pool that got sun around ten in the morning till about 5 o’clock so we happily settled there in the relative calm. Just go and enjoy your holiday at this hotel, you will not regret your booking.

Room Tip: Email ahead and ask for balcony facing pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 1964Doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Repuation Manager at IBEROSTAR Las Dalias, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear guest,

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort that you gave yourself to share the experience of your recent holiday with us and Tripadvisor readers.

It is our target to open our doors to offer a wide range of dishes to sample the best recipes not only from Tenerife, but international dishes for all tastes as well. In Iberostar we believe that the culinary part of your holiday is very important and therefore we only work with professional chefs, using products of prime quality. We are happy to read that you liked the buffets we set up and that the all-inclusive service didn´t leave any of your wishes open.

Our staff which is the base to offer the close and personalized service Iberostar is famous for, always attempts that our guests feel very comfortable, well installed and welcome. We lay high value on our employees being guest orientated, as we understand that this is a prime factor to achieve maximum client satisfaction and therefore all staff members are chosen according to a specific profile and additionally they are given appropriate training. Being this one of our main strengths, we are enchanted that you could enjoy their professionalism and passion for an authentic service culture.

Further, we would like to thank you for highlighting the comfort of the rooms. We find it most important to offer comfortable and attractive accommodation in great locations and it is very nice to hear that you felt really well with us.

Subsequently we would like to thank you for the tips and recommendations that you outlined, as we know that upcoming visitors will find them interesting and helpful. Thank you once more for sharing your experience, through it we could learn how we can still improve the experience of our guests. Please be sure that we keep on working to develop our services and standards.

Sunny regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#16 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,617 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,955 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
#3 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,533 reviews
1.5 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,156 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#5 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Las Dalias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Las Dalias

Property: IBEROSTAR Las Dalias
Address: Gran Bretana, 38679 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Las Dalias 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Las Dalias is a complete hotel where you can spend a comfortable holiday in Costa Adeje, Tenerife. Every guest will find the kind of relaxation they’re searching for within its convivial, family atmosphere. Located 500 metres from Playa del Bobo, the Las Dalias hotel features 429 rooms with excellent installations, and has services such as a hairdressers, all inclusive, two pools and a children’s pool, live show cooking, Miniclub, Maxiclub, professional shows, free Wi-Fi, children’s park, fitness room, athletic activities, massage service and a top-rate culinary offering at two restaurants and three bars. This hotel has also been recognised because of the friendliness and attentiveness of the hotel staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Las Dalias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Las Dalias Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Iberostar Hotel Las Dalias
Las Dalias Iberostar
IBEROSTAR Las Dalias Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing