We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Iberostar Las Dalias
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Just returned from the Las Dalias following a one week stay on all-inclusive.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Las Dalias. Just wondering if there are two Hotel Las Dalias's as our experiences do not mirror those who tell you to avoid the place. I have been a travel agent for over 30 years and am well aware of the standards in Spain.

1. The staff. As most people say, staff from the reception, to the entertainment team, to the restaurant, to the bars, to the cleaners and shop staff are the highlight of this hotel. Everyone has time for you and genuinely wants to make a difference. The entertainment teams in all inclusive hotels are usually poor as there is no reason to keep you in consuming the alcohol etc. This hotel can be commended for it's better than average entertainment offered by both "outside" and in-hotel staff. Generally it ends around 10.30/11pm so there is still time to experience other bars etc if required.

2. Food. The hotel put up such a choice of food, all well prepared, that the biggest problem is what to choose. The waiting staff are always quick to clear your plates when you depart for the next course. Our downfall was the assortment of cakes and ice creams which definately contributed to the excess weight on return home!

3. Rooms. Perhaps we were just lucky but we had a good room - 419 - which overlooked the pool and entertainments area. The fridge worked OK - no charge. The air con was noisy if you put it on full tilt but this was not necessary when we were there. We found it easy to cool the room on the second of four settings. Towels changed daily. We used the in-room safe which is an extra charge. On the second day, somehow it managed to block us out so went to reception and within 15 mins a chap came to release it for us without any bother and with a smile on his face. General decoration not spectacular but quite adequate.

4. Pool. It is true that unless you get out at 8.30am, you will not get a bed around a pool. However, that does not mean the whole area is taken. We arrived at various times from 10.30 to 12 midday and always found a choice of beds - though not right next to a pool - no problem. The only criticism here is that although the hotel has 2 pools (and a kids pool) neither of these are safe for non swimmers as the depth is 1.5 metres throughout apart from a small area of lead in steps.

5. Location. Right next to a large shopping centre with many varied shops and a supermarket. There are many entertainment bars nearby which have nightly guest singers and comedians to entertain. We visited the Pheasant Plucker which we can recommend. Many restaurants/bars around for those who do not want all inclusive. Bus stop just below the hotel to take you into Los Cristianos and Las Americas if required.

Summary. Take a look at the number of positive reports against the negative and don't let the odd person's bad revue spoil a good holiday. Just a quick note to Thomas Cook. The flight home was as cramped as I can remember and most uncomfortable. It would be worth paying the £15 extra legroom seat charge if you end up on a Thomas Cook Airways flight.

Room Tip: Can only recommend where we stayed - around room 419, which had the large balcony and the sunbeds (w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Experience Manager, Iberostar at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2011

Dear David,

Thank you for sharing your comments about Iberostar Las Dalias on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holidays among us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your facilities and services so much. We will pass on your comments to our team. They will be delighted to read them. I am sure they will help us to keep and even improve our commitment to guest service.

In addition we are especially pleased to see that you enjoyed the food, which is expressly provided of any kind of products, in order to please any guest of any country.

We will continue working to improve our services following your comments and would have pleasure in welcoming you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Online Experience Manager, Iberostar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,856)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,021 - 3,027 of 4,856 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2011

Have just returned had read reviews about hotel being dated and basic rooms but once you get passed this the hotel has a lot of good features firstly the incredibly cheerful and friendly staff
We travelled as a couple in late fifties and found the food choice varied and well cooked.

Sunbeds were always available and you weren't packed round pool like sardines. Our room was on the sixth floor overlooking shopping centre and taxi rank and was the most quiet room we have enjoyed anywhere, if we go back we would request this room.

Yes the room was basic but our only quibble was the wardrobe which had width hanging rather than length hanging but this was just a niggle.

A thoroughly enjoyable holiday from a perfect base what more can you ask for.

Room Tip: high floor facing shopping centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kath d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Experience Manager, Iberostar at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

Dear Kath,

Thank you very much for the time taken to write this detailed and nice feedback about us on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our facilities and services so much. We will pass on your comments to our team. They will be delighted to read them. I am sure they will help us to keep and even improve our commitment to guest service.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you are planning to visit us again.

Kindest Regards,
Online Experience Manager, Iberostar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I went to this hotel for a holiday with my boyfriend, we stayed for a week.
When we arrived at the hotel we got a glass each of some bucks fizz at the reception while waiting to get our key cards which was a nice way of starting our holiday. Keep key cards away from your mobile phone as it will delete everything on them, we had that problem but it got fixed fast. At first they gave us a room with a tiny balcony from which you could not see a thing as there was some kind of roof in front of it. We went back to the reception to see if we could change the room and they offered us an upgrade for 85 Euro. I know they gave us the room with the worst view at the start so they could charge us more which is why they lost a point on the rating as I think this is a sneaky way of getting more money. The balcony on the second room we got after upgrading was much bigger and besides the table and 2 chairs that come with every balcony had 2 sun loungers on it and a great view of the pool area and beach volleyball area. The bedroom was nice and clean and the bathroom was beautiful! The only bad thing about the room was the airconditioning as it was loud and the door to the balcony had to be shut to perfection to keep it on. The cleaners did a great job and were polite. We booked half board, there was a big buffet with a great choice in fresh meals and it was always delicious!
There are lots of shops across the street where you can get almost anything. There is a fridge in the room which we filled with water bottles as I would not recommend drinking from the tap there.
Siam Park, the beach and many great restaurants and bars are just a walk away from the hotel. We hired a car for the week but there is a taxi rank in front of the hotel for everyone who doesn't drive. There was also evening entertainment which could be heard from the rooms until a reasonable time. From what I heard of it it seemed good.
I really enjoyed my time at Iberostar Las Dalias!

Room Tip: I don't recommend rooms facing the taxi rank
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Oh_Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Experience Manager, Iberostar at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

Dear Madam,

Firstly, thank you very much for the time taken writing about your stay in Iberostar Las Dalias.

I simply wish to inform you that the hotel offers different categories of rooms and a wide range of services and the price depends exclussively on that.

Thank you for your comments about our cuisine and our staff service, we also think both are our strengths and we will continue working to improve.

We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next experience with us.

Yours sincerely,

We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next experience with us.
Yours sincerely,
Online Experience Manager, Iberostar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

The Las Dalias is a dream of a hotel, one to which I`ll be returning often.
From booking in at the reception my wife and I found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful.
The food was varied and tasteful, one will never go hungry at this hotel. Our room was clean and spacious with a large balcony that overlooked the swimming pool as well as the open-air theatre.
My wife and I were so taken with this hotel that we have booked to stay for the Christmas period.

Room Tip: Always ask for a pool view as the view from the front is not very inspiring and can be a bit noisy w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShinerLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

My family and i stayed at the las dalias in October 2011 for 11 nights.
The good points were as follows.
Location was great, 20 mins from the Airport by taxi which costs £25, Costa Adede is a quite family area with lovely quite streets and the Hotel was a 5 min walk downhill to the beach.
We booked half board at the Hotel and did not opt for the all inclusive but did however try it on a thursday night which we paid £48 for the 3 of us instead of the Hotels normal price of £85 per day.
The best bits about the Hotel was the staff and location, food was ample but could of had a bit more variety, if you like pork it was on the menu every night. Nice pool but we have never seen so many children in the pool at the same time, they allowed the kids to bring their rubber toys into the pool which didn,t allow anyone else much space if you wanted to swim.
Plenty of seating around the Hotel and to be fair the entertainment team kept the kids busy all day and done there very best on a low budjet.
Entertainment at night was not to bad, some good acts and the entertainment team doing there bit to keep people amused every second night.We went out every night after we had watched what was on at night.Plenty Bars,restaurants things to do down by the Beach.
The Hotel room was very poor, beds, one double and my 16yr old daughter slept in a bed/ couch. very uncomfortable and woke up with a sore back most days.Room could of done with being refurbished as it was looking a bit old and tatty. They charged us £6 for the fridge witch didn,t work very well and it would have been colder leaving your drinks on the balcony at night. They said the fridge was locked but the waiter came into our room and just burst it open, no need to pay for it then?
Overall the Hotel would suit young families but in my experience should of been advertised as a 3 star Hotel not a 4 Star.
It was our first time in Tenerife and we wil be going back again next year but sadly not to the Hotel las dalias.
Costa Adeje is a great location with a short walk to playa de las Americas and around a 25min walk to los Christianos with a taxi setting you back only £6.
We have spent most of our holidays in all parts of Spain and Tenerife was as good as Feurteventura last year but with a lot more to do.

We hope you find this revue helpfull.

Room Tip: If you don,t book a pool view room you will be allocated a room to the front of the Hotel which to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerry-ellison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Experience Manager, Iberostar at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing such a good comment about your stay in hotel Las Dalias. Your enthusiasm in describing the high level of our services is a good input to motivate our team everyday more.

In particular, we are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the leisure activities proposed by our animation team. We really take care about our guest’s needs and desires, being our main purpose making you feel well assisted.

In addition we are especially pleased to see that you enjoyed the food, which is expressly provided of any kind of products, in order to please any guest of any country.

I would also like to thank you for sharing your observations with us as this gives us the opportunity to make improvements and thus offer all our guests better service, which ultimately is the goal of Iberostar

It would be a pleasure to welcome you and your family once again, if you are planning to spend your next holiday in our hotel.

Best regards,
Online Experience Manager, Iberostar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

spent two weeks in las dalias in september all inclusive,although the corridors and furniture on floors when you get out of the lifts it did not take away from the way we were treated in the hotel
the staff and all the entertainment team were fantastic,nothing was a problem,every morning the came round and always had time to speak to you the all worked soooooo hard to give you a good time,the shows each nite where fantastic and every drink in the hotel was in the all inclusive deal irish coffees champagne the lot
the food was the best i have ever had in a hotel abroad,we had everything from duck to lobster it was amazing
i have never seen a hotel cleaned so much even round the pool area,it was done and all beds lifted and cleaned every day
even though the furniture was a bit tired the hotel was spotless
good position also
been to tenerife many many times and would recommend highly

Room Tip: defo pool view and high floor the entertainment finishes 12.00 but if you were too low down could be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandun3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Experience Manager, Iberostar at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for the time taken to write this detailed and nice feedback about us on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your facilities and services so much. We will pass on your comments to our team. They will be delighted to read them. I am sure they will help us to keep and even improve our commitment to guest service.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you are planning to visit us again.

Kindest Regards,
Online Experience Manager, Iberostar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We have just returned from this hotel and it was a fabulous holiday, yes the hotel is a little dated but aren't they all!!!!! I mean lets not be too fussy, the hotel was clean and the staff were very polite and couldn't do enough for you if you. The food was lovely and there was something for everyone even my 3 children, and the all-inclusive drinks were amazing not the cheap stuff you normally get. The pool, area was clean and tidy and there were plenty of sun beds but then we did go out of school holidays. Our bedroom was on the side of the main road which was a little noisy so I would probably pay extra next time for a pool view then you cant here the traffic.
But overall this was a great holiday and the interconnecting rooms made it a dream for us!!!

Room Tip: pool view rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Experience Manager, Iberostar at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about Iberostar Las Dalias on tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your holidays so much. I will share with our team your comments about their positive attitude towards the costumers which is one of our principles in Iberostar.

We will continue working to improve our services following your comments and would have pleasure in welcoming you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Online Experience Manager, Iberostar



Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
1.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#12 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,868 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#16 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,710 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
635 reviews
1 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Las Dalias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Las Dalias

Address: Gran Bretana s/n, 38679 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $159 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Las Dalias 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Las Dalias hotel is a comprehensive hotel where you can spend an enjoyable holiday in Costa Adeje, Tenerife. Every guest will find the kind of relaxation they're searching for within its convivial, family atmosphere. Located 500 metres from Playa del Bobo, the Las Dalias hotel features 429 rooms with excellent facilities, and has services such as a hairdressers, all inclusive option, two pools and a children's pool, live show cooking, Miniclub, Maxiclub, professional shows, free Wi-Fi, children's park, fitness room, sports activities, massage service and top-rate cuisine at two restaurants and three bars. This hotel has also been recognised because of the friendliness and attentiveness of the hotel staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberostar Las Dalias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Las Dalias Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Iberostar Hotel Las Dalias
Las Dalias Iberostar
Iberostar Las Dalias Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing