We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Piramides Resort
Nearby Hotels
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
$153
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Europe Villa Cortes(Playa de las Americas)
$221
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
$59
$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
$186
$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
$337
$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,279)
Filter reviews
3,279 results
Traveler rating
399
902
920
460
598
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
902
920
460
598
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbad reviewsafter reading the reviewsfresh towelsgirls holidayveronica's stripgreat holidayfussy eaterthe main stripplenty of choicecleaned every daysoft drinksplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
1,754 - 1,759 of 3,279 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel is managed by amateurs. The reception manager that was on duty during my 10 day stay, an overweight bearded gentleman, had no idea how to deal with his patrons. We were placed in a room that was totally unsuitable, room 2 on the ground floor. Other guests would congregate outside our veranda to smoke. Being non-smokers we did not enjoy having to put up with others peoples smoke. We asked for a room change. After 2 days we were given a room that was no better than the first. No smoke , but seriously over-loud music near the main pool. The barman was not customer friendly and seemed to resent having to serve people. Our second room ha a cockroach problem, which had to be sorted. An English girl on reception was so helpful in this matter. The meals were quite good, but spoiled by the fact that drinks were served plastic glasses. When queried, the answer was that "you only have to ask for a glass". Would I stay here again? Definitely not. Would I recommend this hotel? NO.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the main pool, and rooms 1 to 4 on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank baznoble1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Just back for this hotel after a week stay last week and won't be back .first of all when we arrived the hotel did not have our booking was trying to advise we had not book for 4 people only 2 they then had to contact our travel company that we booked through to confirm it was for 4 then we were advised our hotel room would not be ready for 3hrs we had to hang about the hotel for our room to be ready .main pool area very dirty with food lying around pool area not being picked up until later at night .Entertainment was rubbish also the main area were the entertainment was not clean either .When we got to our rooms our room was across from the garage that runs under the hotel all you could smell was oil petrol motors being worked on all day and earley hours of the morning which is not what you want to hear first thing in the morning x room was not clean only had towels changed twice did not sweep floor or clean the room .Food only one thing a can say was rubbish if you liked chicken nuggets you will fine every day they were on food not warm .will not be back at this hotel

Room Tip: Don't book at this hotel only tip a would give
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before, last November on an all inclusive basis. which was very good and the apartment,.. but sadly this time on a self catering board we were not so lucky. The room was so so, but the noise constantly was terrible. Doors banging throughout the night and shouting all the time. We thought March would be a quieter that summer months, but alas no.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank Woosiefoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Hotel room was great bottom floor had a terrace with sun beds and table and chairs. Food was good but the same every 2 days. Entertainment was ok but probably better in the summer. Hotel was central for all the shops and restaurants. Beach only a 10 minute walk. Rooms were nice and big. Only went half board but had kettle and fridge , so could make lunches in the rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room near the small pools.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fay1959-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Having read the reviews extensively I was very apprehensive about staying here, but we wanted a cheap cheerful holiday in the sun and that is exactly what we got when we went the last week of March.
We had a room in the block behind the small swimming pool which was dated but excellent - a large apartment with 2 rooms/4 beds (my partner and I only) and a handy fridge/micro/kettle etc with a balcony overlooking the back but still felt private and pleasant to sit out. The beds/pillows were a bit lumpy but they were ok. The room was kept clean and tidy practically every day by the very helpful maids. We paid for a safe - for peace of mind but I do not think it was needed.
Food was ok, a bit repetitive but I have found this in plenty of other higher star hotels before, as a (mainly) vegetarian eater I had no problems finding something to eat each meal (All inclusive) as there was plenty of salad/fruit/pasta etc.My partner enjoyed the various meat options too. Drinks wise - we do like a drink and they did do the job! spirits not as strong as in local bars - so you could happily drink away all afternoon and not get worse for wear! The entertainment - as people have said in previous reviews was not great but we weren't there for that, there are plenty of local bars to entertain nearby.
The staff were all brilliant and very hard working from the room maids to the bar/restaurant staff - I don't think they ever slept but were cheerful at all times.
We searched for the 'other' pools that we had read good reports about and were not disappointed, lovely and quiet - not as entertaining as the big pool if you are a people watcher! the rooms round there looked great too.
So all in all it was a great place for the price - I would never usually go for a 3* AI holiday as I have heard they are not great, however, this was so well worth it, I do not understand all the complainers - and think they should stick to the 4* hotels instead of expecting it at this very pleasant 3* hotel complex.
Trippysmith

Room Tip: Apartments at the back of small pool or rooms at the back of the complex
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trippysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews