We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest Review. Had a good time! But It is what you make it!!”
Review of Las Piramides

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Piramides
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Honest Review. Had a good time! But It is what you make it!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

After going through a few hotels in playa de las americas, we decided on this one, we knew from the beginning it was a 3/low 4 star hotel so why people come with 5 star expectations when they didnt they the prices is beyond me. We me and my boyfriend (22&25) paid £370 for a week all inclusive, flight transfers and luggage. We wanted a cheap get away to go and see friends and be in the centre in a good location with lots around. Flight & transfer were all fine not a problem, got to the hotel our room was waiting we were asked to give are passports in for 24 hours for our details and handed a room key... Simple. Waiting under the door was an envelope with all room/buffet/trip info on. The room was large enough, nice and clean even though we were all inclusive we still had a kettle and fridge which was handy. Yes you have to put a euro in the tv to watch it but we didnt bother anyway but its there if you need it! The maids come five times a week and swap the towels and toliet rolls etc. Didnt hear much noise except one night but then again people are on holiday so you can hardly start kicking off constantly because there enjoying themselves. The pools are fine, there are three but most people think there two theres the main pool and a little side pool and then on the first floor down the iron steps theres a back pool which is alot quieter and secluded. The drinks are fine, never a problem, didnt seem to be watered down at all and they will always add more for you anyway. They do need more staff on though as it does get extremely busy sometimes. Entertainment... mmm the main thing was bingo and then a few shows, a eagle show and a reptile show but they probably dont spend alot as well there is so much nearby. One thing that needs altering though is the main room is far too hot, definitely need air conditioning. The main areas we were bothered about were food & cleanliness, now I am vegeterian so I am kind of picky already so if you eat meat you will have more options than me. The buffet wasn't huge but what was there was nice enough and well cooked. Breakfast... Cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurt, muffins, croissants, then cooked area was boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, fried eggs, sausages, bacon, mushrooms, beans, baguettes, toast, cheese and ham. Dinner was sliced meats, two soups, chicken nuggets, rice, pasta, salad, fruit, sauces, chips, and about four meat dishes. Tea time was also the same but a little larger, the food got a little repetitive but then again you are 5 minutes if that from restaurants, bars, cafes etc etc. There was snacks on inbetween meals which was hot dogs, sandwiches and pizza, ( pizza was a lifesaver if your hungover ) then cakes and biscuits. You can get ice cream in little pots all day and there free or you can choose named brands and crisps for a few euros. Now the staff... I had no problem with anyone, infact they were all lovely, a man behind the desk helped me on the first day as I had left something on the transfer coach he rang them for me explained the situation and they found it and brought it back which I was extremely grateful for, when he could of just handed me a number or shrugged it off. Pepe works extremely hard and goes out of his way to introduce himself to everyone. Location.. like I said earlier 2 minutes out the hotel you have a few bars and restaurants, five minutes down the road you have veronicas strip which has loads of bars, clubs, restaurants, the beach, etc. Or two miles in a taxi (4-6 euros) you have another beach and bars. All the guests were fine, yes it was noisy but you are in Tenerife, one night there was alot of banging but they do have a security guard and he will tell him to keep it down but its a loud resort full of young people if your looking for a quiet break maybe try somewhere else. If your looking for a good time, cheap holiday, nice enough food and clean place then go!! I would happily recommend this hotel to friends but probably not to families although I did see a few so I suppose its all down to what you want from your holiday. I wouldnt worry to much though!! Any questions feel free to ask.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PUGGIN1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    824
    838
    413
    501
See reviews for
617
1,152
41
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (720)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Me and my friend went for a nice relaxed break .. When we arrived to faulty towers the building looks absolutely awful ! The rooms was ok and couldn't fault the food but you do get a lot of the same thing .. Rice , meat, salad . This hotel should be 18-30 not for children or couples !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee88_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

Tenby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I would just ike to say I have stayed at this hotel for the last 5 years and have found it warm friendly & very good staff who do not bother you I have never experienced a bad night there the food is ok yhe bars are there to serve and could do with maybe an extra staff member but all in all it only around the corner from the veronicas , with the giddy goos e pub over the road for all the Brits taht only like a good full english & a sunday roast all in all a great place to stay and my self & 6 others will be back there 4th of august 2013 roll on happy holidays & tank youto all the staff at the hotel, Alan Cole

Room Tip: South side is quiter but I have stayed in several on different floors no problemo
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Just got back from staying at this hotel las piramides, 12/6/2013.
Before we went I emailed the hotel to request a room with a pool or sea view, and has high up has possible, we got want we wanted.

The first week was brill it was quiet, just one idiot who thought he was an indian at daft o clock in the morning.

The second week was a nightmare, doors banging, people shouting, we had one lad straight out side our room shouting to his mate to see if he was ok,(4 am).

The room we stayed in was number 1357, it was a studio and it was very clean, the maids were very good.

A must to do is siam park, loro park was good too, but it is a hour and half away, we went on the catermaran and we din't enjoy that because it was very cold.

Places to eat, breakfast la boca very good, palms fish n chips excellent, chiifertan,el cedro.

Places to drink, anchor bar, travlers rest, carriges, the Dubliner.

Trips, don't book with rep, book with women just up from anchor bar.

We met 2 nice girls emma and Hannah, (from hudderfield) who told us about the chifertan.

Even tho we enjoyed our holiday we will not be stopping ere again.

any question email me thanks angie

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela1969_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We Stayed at this hotel at the start of june! After reading others reviews before i flew i was a bit nervous about staying there. Outside of the hotel does need updating but the reception area was lovely, as for the rooms they were clean and towels were changed few times within the week, with bedding changed once! Breakfast was fine but the lunch and dinner was near enough the same everyday...nuggets, chips, salad...dry chicken and really thin beef slices and at one time RAW chicken!!!!!!! Bar was fine but could of needed more than one staff member on it as at times it was busy, bar closes at 10 for all inclusive so would have to pay after- bar fully closed at 11pm! Night time was bad, trust me u would hear everyone come back, if it wasnt loud footsteps, it was shouting on balconys, loud music blasting out or couples having arguments. 4 pools but would recommend either going round the childrens pool or the ones round near the self-catering apartments. This hotel would be perfect for hen or stags or big groups who want to get drunk and go clubbing, wouldn't recommend families to go here! And i defo wouldn't go back here! It is a 3 star so i guess you do get what you pay for!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Durham England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We have just arrived home after a week staying at Las Piramides and can honestly say the place isnt as bad a we expected after some of the reviews. As this was a cheap break we wernt expecting alot but the rooms were clean and spacious, if a little dated and the beds were clean and towels changed regularly. There were quite alot of young people there but we tended to go to the smaller kiddies pool where it was quieter. The food was repetative but the salad was good and fresh and deserts were ok.The entertainment was very poor with a few bird and reptile shows, bingo and a half hour childrens disco. On the hole we enjoyde the holiday but would go to one of the quieter resorts of Porto Colom or Las Christiano.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annamarieb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I booked a week all-inclusive here and have recently returned. I can honestly say it was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in and not worthy of a 3 star status. If you are a couple or a family, this is not the hotel for you as it is largely occupied by stag and hen parties and rowdiness is the general theme. We were awoken every night by other guests running up and down the corridors, shouting and slamming doors. Music blared from rooms with doors wide open in the evenings and guests were happily spitting from their balconies and wolf-whistling at passers-by whilst we were trying to enjoy a quiet drink on our balcony. We found no common decency from several other guests, notably on several occasions when we left our sunbeds to go for lunch to find our
towels thrown aside and our sunbeds now occupied by other people. One afternoon we witnessed a young girl being led away from the hotel by the police- hardly the scene of a respectable family hotel. The all inclusive was a waste of money as the food was poor and tasted of nothing. The drinks were watered down, therefore we ended up eating out towards the end of the week just to enjoy some decent food and alcohol. The soup was cold and there was little selection of food overall. We found some of the cutlery and crockery was dirty also. The entertainment was non- existent unless you like to see the odd parrot and play bingo in a tiny, stuffy room with no air-con. A lot of people had to sit in the pool area on sunbeds in the evening due to lack of space and chairs. There was only one bar open in the evenings with two bar staff (if you were lucky) which made queuing a large part of our evenings. The poolside had no lifeguard on duty from what we saw, this is a hotel with 4 pools. Although the bed linen and towels
were changed regularly we don't think our room was ever cleaned during our stay as dirt built up on the floor and the furniture was caked in dust. We also found a lizard in our room one evening, which I can happily say was sorted out straightaway by the staff. The general cleanliness of the hotel was poor, the outside dining area was littered with cigarette butts, the poolside area was dirty and the sunbeds black with dirt. One occasion my partner visited the poolside toilet to be greeted with faeces up the tiles. I have visited Playa de las Americas on a number of occasions over the years and found it to be a nice holiday destination in the past, however the resort seems to have gone to the dogs and become rundown.The walkways are filthy, littered with used condoms and animal excrement. If you go out in the evenings be prepared to be harrassed by a never-ending procession of street vendors, restauranteurs and excursion salespeople. All of this contributed to the worst holiday we have ever had and we will never be
returning.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dindda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#32 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,435 reviews
1.4 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#52 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,952 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#31 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#19 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
#40 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
461 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#18 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Piramides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Piramides

Property: Las Piramides
Address: Avenida Americas S/N, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 58 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Piramides 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Las Piramides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Piramides Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Las Piramides Playa De Americas
Las Piramides Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing