We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent and Inexpensive Choice :) :)”
Review of Las Piramides

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Piramides
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent and Inexpensive Choice :) :)”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed for New Year 2012/13 and cannot fault the hotel. Excellent value for money.

5 minutes walk to Veronicas Strip and 2 minutes walk to pubs/restaurants/shops.

Stayed with a group of 10 friends in 4 seperate rooms and we were all extremely happy.

The staff are such good good people, from the reception staff to the bar staff to the security staff.

Upgrading to All inclusive on arrival costs 22 euros per day and is recommended as the breakfast, lunch and dinner food selection in the restaurant is all good food.
Of course it becomes repetitive but every hotel you ever stay in will all become repetitive as there are only so many food groups! Then you can go to the bar and get soft drinks or alcohol all day.

The rooms are so clean, the maids do a good job and especially the rooms for 3 or more people.. they are decorated very well with beautiful furniture. I'd probably take my own pillow next time tho for comfyness :)
The shower was really powerful and never short of hot water. Fridges in every room

The toilets at reception and also at poolside are always immaculate.

Can hire a hairdryer from reception for 10 euros if stuck for room in your case.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Moby_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    793
    815
    391
    480
See reviews for
580
1,110
39
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (702)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Me and my family travelled to here looking for a nice winter break. We were all inclusive for a week. When we arrived our first thought were terrible the rooms are incredibly small and for 3 adults sharing a room 1 of the beds were to small for even a 4 year old, during the first night sure enough that small bed snapped we told reception the next day and asked for an adult bed but they then gave us an ever smaller bed. The poolside is filthy with fly's flying around and landing on you every couple of seconds. Cups and wrappers were constantly scattered around the poolside area and wasn't cleaned up until night. The food on offer is the same every day except for the variety of meat might change every couple of days. Staff were 'okay' except for one british blonde bar lady who was very friendly and would always have a smile upon her face. Entertainment was absolutely terrible when there was any! The area the hotel is situated in is very close to the Playa De Las Americas strip and while we where there 7 people had been pick pocketed and 1 had been mugged. Fights were constantly breaking out once outside our room at 4 am in the morning and my nephew who is 2 was in the room and was woken up in fright. During our stay a note was posted under our door with a picture of a hand with the middle finger up with our room name written on it this did make us feel intimated and on edge.This all happened in the winter season i dread to think what it is like in the summer season. Please do not book here if you are looking for a break as a couple or with a family you will not have a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottoms floor are noisy and are the worst as they are very small also views are terribl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

our studio aparment was spotless nicely decorated etc, staff and manager very welcoming couldnt complain about anything. as had booked self catering we noticed the apart/hotel had an offer on for 22 euros a day you could be alinclusive. bargain we had 2 and half days left so we decided to book for 2 days all in. went to reception booked it they put our wristbands on us and proceeded to take payment, there seemed to be a problem with the card machine so the elderly member of staff was trying to solve the problem til the manager appeared. He cancelled our payment cut off our wristbands and said alinclusive was a minimum of 3 days with no explanation. the old guy said sorry but that was it !!!! it didnt say anywhere it was a minimum of 3 days and the staff didnt seem to know that either !!!!! very disappointed at the latter

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank julie08051968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

you get what you pay for it cost us £1.495 for 10 nights all inclusive that included flights and transfers, food gets boring after the first few days and you end up dreaming about a spud!! rooms are basic and clean staff are very friendly, downside we had a room overlooking the front entrance off the hotel very noisy with coaches coming and going plus the young drunks coming back in the early hours playing up, the police where called twice but where fantastic with the drunkards making sure they got into their beds to sleep if off. down side lots of muggings on the strip especialy the young drunk lads. value for money with what we paid.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Just back from Las Piramides. The staff including the manager were very friendly. The room was fine and the food good. The bar was a bit basic and the only entertainment a few birds and animals plus bingo. The hotel seems to be badly situated in relation to the sun as most of the pool area was in the shade from about 3.30p.m. On the plus side there are loads of restaurants and bars with entertainment a very short walk away.The beach is only five minutes away on foot and we were able to watch hundreds of surfers perform

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view are quiet whereas ones above the bar are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Just returned from a week in this hotel, AND WHAT A BRILLIANT WEEK ! DO NOT BELIEVE THE BAD REVIEWS. We arrived at 8.30pm to be met by the manager Pepe (a very funny, pleasant, hardworking man), who went out of his way to inform us where everything was and told us we could go down for somthing to eat before we unpacked. Food all through out the week was brilliant and so where the staff. The place was clean and the drinks free flowing. The hotel caters for all ages (our family ranged from 8 - 52) and is close by to all amenaties and the atmosphere was very friendly and everyone got on there was no trouble. As a family we had family rooms next to each other, they where large, clean with great balconys looking over the pool. The only downfall to this holiday was coming home. We will definatly be visiting again.The young girl(sorry forgot name!!!) who runs the entertainment needs a very SPECIAL MENTION great enthusiastic happy lady! THANKYOU

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the children's play area and twin pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank firestorm17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed at the Piramides again this December, 2 weeks self catering. As usual, had no problems other than some hooligan type drunken noise down below at 4am one night. Luckily the hotel does not tolerate such behaviour now and impose a "noise bond" which you pay and lose if you are noisy again or of course you can get out!! Brilliant!
Reception staff were, as usual, very professional and pleasant.
Used the buses a lot - worth getting a Bono card for 20% or so, off many trips.
Good Iceland supermarket down the road plus a Hiperdino in the other direction so plenty of food if you self cater. Also many restaurants locally if you want to eat out.
There is Internet in the hotel which you pay for, WiFi is being installed but may not be free. The bar down the road on the corner give free WiFi if you buy a drink - ask for a brandy, you will probably get a treble and for only €2.5. Either way its good value.
Did use the safe in the apartment - if you don't use it you may find that it will invalidate your holiday insurance if you have anything stolen.
Sorry to be so positive about the Piramides but we have had so many holidays with them and have never had a problem. We love this hotel/Apartments for the time of year at which we stay. Might be different in high season.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank moggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 mi away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#32 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,725 reviews
1.4 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,849 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#34 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#20 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,998 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Piramides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Piramides

Property: Las Piramides
Address: Avenida Americas S/N, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 59 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Piramides 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TravelUp, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Las Piramides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Piramides Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Las Piramides Playa De Americas
Las Piramides Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing