We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for clubs and bars”
Review of Las Piramides

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Piramides
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Piramides is located in an ideal location wether you want night life or just to go out for a meal and some music. Veronica strip is only a 5 minute walf for those wanting a hectic night life, but closer to are plenty of bars and restaurants offering a wide variety of food and music. The designer shopping mall is only a 10 minute walk also if you want a leisurely stroll round the shops at night. The only draw back to the hotel is the day time and night time entertainment is very limited. It would greatly benifit from some form of show or music entertainment up to 11pm for those not wishing to go outside of the hotel, then it would be perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marian1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,050)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,103 - 2,109 of 3,050 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

I dont understand some of the reviews on here.
My boyfriend and I visited this hotel for a week in August 2012 because it was the cheapest one we could get last minute. There is nothing fancy about this hotel but it is clean, welcoming and in a great location!
The staff were very helpful and friendly (except the barman - he was quite miserable most days) and the food was basic but good.
There is an Italian restaurant next door which was fantastic - it cost us 25euros for a 2-course meal, with drinks for 2 people and it was delicious, so I would say that is a must.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rosie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

despite what other people are saying, i stayed there for 1 week with a friend and had a lovely holiday. we are both in our 40's but weren't bothered that there were quite a few younger people there. we were never woken up with rowdy neighbours. the manager, pepee made sure tht all was kept in order. he is a great guy and trys to make sure you are ok. we didn't have a kettle in our room and within 20 mins of asking for one, it was delivered. the pool doors are locked till 9am which stops people saving sunbeds from the early hours, so can't understand why one guest has written that sunbeds are saved from the crack of dawn. hardly think 9am is tha crack of dawn!!!!. we went all inclusive and the food was good. always something to choose no matter how fussy you are. every lunch and tea time there was soup, a choice of fish, chicken or pork/ beef cooked in different ways/ sauces, also cooked veg. also pasta or rice with choice of sauces, eg bolognaise, carbonara etc. large salad bar. fresh fruit, cakes, ice creams, plenty of fresh bread. potatoes could have varied more, only complaint. loved the canarian potatoes but only got them once, yummy tho!!! rest of the time was chips or scollaps. breakfast was good, full english, continental, cereals, yoghurts, croissants. can't understand people complaining. god knows what they eat at home. the bar staff who were mostly english, couple of spannish too, worked hard all day to keep the queu's down and ALWAYS had a smile. the only time they didn't was when some guests were totollay drunk and were insulting them, can't blame them really. rooms were basic but clean, we got clean towels 5 days out of 7. was hot in the room and could do with air con. can hire fan for 20 euros.not much to entertain at night but nice to catch up with people and chat. had a good laugh anyway. didn't have any problems with theft. would definately go back. thanks to all the staff, great job.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just back from week at Las Piramides, Food good, Pools excellent and Rooms adequate. During 7 days there, heard of 4 break ins including one at 9.00 am, rooms broken into at night whilst people asleep. One family were putting chairs against door at night to prevent entry. Security virtually non existent !!!! Adjacent lane known as Muggers Alley, and full of African Prostitutes at night !

Room Tip: Think carefullyy about Security issues especially Families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Will never return to this hotel! Worst in the area. Much better hotels around.... Beware pictures are deceiving.
Looks like a prision!!
Room was basic & clean to be fair but we requested a pool view and never got one, no air conditioning had to hire a fan which was 20 euros. Also hired a safe due to people saying things had been stolen.
Food was way below average, so glad we went half board couldn't have put up with that food all day every day.
Never went to the main pool as it was always packed, people must get up at the crack of dawn to reserve sunbeds. There is a quieter pool area hidden away around the back which is much nicer.
We went out most days, would recommend the Siam waterpark great day out and you can get a free bus there and back. Don't understand people that's sit around the pool all day everyday in the Same spot!!! There was a loud group
Of Londoners there when we went, yes people are on holiday and want to have fun but when they look dog ruff walking around with there bikini tops off its quite off putting to say the least!
Holiday was good minus the hotel. Bar staff seemed miserable ( not surprised) man on reception told us there was no shower room & we was not allowed to keep are room even though our flight wasn't until midnight. Shocking.
People who have wrote good reviews on here obviously haven't stayed Anywhere with basic standards! Perfect hotel
For stag/hen party's!!! Otherwise vile

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xxcarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

myself and my wife booked this hotel for 10days from 29th SEPT to the 9 thOCT 2012.
We arrive at about 5pm and the first thing we noticed when entering the hotel lobby, it was very dark with very little lighting ,there was lots of lights but were not turned on ,as if they were trying to save money .
We asked for a room with a pool view and they said there would be one the next day which we took.The hotel staff we could not fault they were excellent and very helpfull .The room we stayed in was very basic and again with cost saving lighting ,very dull in the bathroom.the tv,in order to use the tv they had a meter in the room, this is very old fashioned ..
We stayed at the swimming pool most of the time and found it very nice till the end of the day when the staff were cleaning up.Apparently this hotel catered for a younger age and offered an all inclusive ,which if thats what you want ,we offered for bed and breakfast and evening meal .As i was saying at the end of day when then the staff were cleaning up ,the pool area was covered with cartons with beer coke tea coffee and food and newspapers ,not a very pretty site to see.
I have to say that the young people were very well behaved and mannerly while we were there ,we are in our sixtys. The food was very good in the morning and in the evening , there was a good choice on offer and we could not fault it.
There was no entertainment and the bar closed at 11pm .
Nice ,but it was not for us wont be going back

Room Tip: we had a room on the front of the hotel on the first day we arrived ,and we moved to a poolside room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnwayne6163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

first of all i have to say "you get what you pay for" is a load of tosh! nearly £2000 for a week in october for 2 rooms for 4 people is not a cheap! We worked bloomin hard to get that money, so when we pay out that much are we wrong to expect something half way decent???
so now down to the review.
food mediocre, but i will say none of us come down with the dreaded holiday runs so food cooked properly and kept hot properly. Even my husband who is not a fussy eater was totally fed up with the food by the end of the week. The brand of lager they say on the pump is san miguel...no its not, its a really cheap brand of lager, just look at the name on the barrel. Bar staff were friendly and loved if you made the effort (even if poorly said) to order drinks in spanish. The pool area is clean and hosed down every morning, but i can imagine peak times it would be hard to get a sun lounger round the pool.
hotel looks like a prison block from outside, but true we didnt go on holiday just to look at outside of a building. we had a room above the front entrance so had a lovely view of the sea and part of the mountain, and glad we had that room as would have hated to be on the inside of the building where your balcony just looks onto another concrete balcony. You could hear veronicas strip when balcony window left open, but that didnt bother us. The boys were in another room facing over the pool and had a lovely view too. MAJOR BAD POINT the one time i didnt lock my debit card in the safe it got stolen from our room, I cant say it was the cleaners, as its easy for someone to climb over balconies so it could have been a someone on our floor as we left the balcony window open a couple of times as its soooo hot in the rooms and they dont have AC. Cleaners as lackadaisical, they may or may not leave you towels and sometimes the towels had more holes in them than that was actual towel. (go on laugh, but just you wait and see) beds we terrible and the mattress had springs coming through, and the frames were really creaky. and again depending on the cleaner you may or may not get your bed linen changed or the bed made up. The fridge didnt fit in the hole so it was left standing in front of the space for it leaving me a foot of room to get out of one side of the bed. Half the room lights didnt work, and the light switch at the front door looked down right dangerous. We meant to take pics on the last morning of holiday but i ummm, errr was a wee bit hungover from partying the last night on veronicas strip, so struggled to get up and packed never mind focus on taking evidence of the poor room. We never seen one cockroach in our room the whole week but at night the pool area (where outside seating is) a fair few reared their ugly heads, BUT to be honest, go to any of the canaries and if you DONT see one its you who are lucky!
We had a 6.45pm pick up on our last day and asked if we could keep either of our rooms on, they said no... well we watched to see if anyone went in our rooms before we left and none did, they just dont want to pay the cleaners to stay after 4'oclock. so it meant our last day was a bit of a let down as there is nowhere to get cleaned or a shower. There is a communal area to lock the suitcases though. you just have to ask at reception for the key.
Would we go back to this hotel...NO NEVER. But we didnt let it spoil our holiday we still had a fab time.

.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toots72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
1.4 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#52 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,053 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#30 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,949 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Tenerife by Melia
Sol Tenerife by Melia
#33 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#19 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,250 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#18 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,136 reviews
1.2 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#47 of 60 in Costa Adeje
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Piramides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Piramides

Address: Avenida Americas S/N, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 58 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $85 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Piramides 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Las Piramides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Piramides Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Las Piramides Playa De Americas
Las Piramides Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing