We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a dump!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Las Piramides

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Piramides
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a dump!!!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Will never return to this hotel! Worst in the area. Much better hotels around.... Beware pictures are deceiving.
Looks like a prision!!
Room was basic & clean to be fair but we requested a pool view and never got one, no air conditioning had to hire a fan which was 20 euros. Also hired a safe due to people saying things had been stolen.
Food was way below average, so glad we went half board couldn't have put up with that food all day every day.
Never went to the main pool as it was always packed, people must get up at the crack of dawn to reserve sunbeds. There is a quieter pool area hidden away around the back which is much nicer.
We went out most days, would recommend the Siam waterpark great day out and you can get a free bus there and back. Don't understand people that's sit around the pool all day everyday in the Same spot!!! There was a loud group
Of Londoners there when we went, yes people are on holiday and want to have fun but when they look dog ruff walking around with there bikini tops off its quite off putting to say the least!
Holiday was good minus the hotel. Bar staff seemed miserable ( not surprised) man on reception told us there was no shower room & we was not allowed to keep are room even though our flight wasn't until midnight. Shocking.
People who have wrote good reviews on here obviously haven't stayed Anywhere with basic standards! Perfect hotel
For stag/hen party's!!! Otherwise vile

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xxcarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    780
    800
    389
    472
See reviews for
568
1,092
39
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (700)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

myself and my wife booked this hotel for 10days from 29th SEPT to the 9 thOCT 2012.
We arrive at about 5pm and the first thing we noticed when entering the hotel lobby, it was very dark with very little lighting ,there was lots of lights but were not turned on ,as if they were trying to save money .
We asked for a room with a pool view and they said there would be one the next day which we took.The hotel staff we could not fault they were excellent and very helpfull .The room we stayed in was very basic and again with cost saving lighting ,very dull in the bathroom.the tv,in order to use the tv they had a meter in the room, this is very old fashioned ..
We stayed at the swimming pool most of the time and found it very nice till the end of the day when the staff were cleaning up.Apparently this hotel catered for a younger age and offered an all inclusive ,which if thats what you want ,we offered for bed and breakfast and evening meal .As i was saying at the end of day when then the staff were cleaning up ,the pool area was covered with cartons with beer coke tea coffee and food and newspapers ,not a very pretty site to see.
I have to say that the young people were very well behaved and mannerly while we were there ,we are in our sixtys. The food was very good in the morning and in the evening , there was a good choice on offer and we could not fault it.
There was no entertainment and the bar closed at 11pm .
Nice ,but it was not for us wont be going back

Room Tip: we had a room on the front of the hotel on the first day we arrived ,and we moved to a poolside room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnwayne6163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

first of all i have to say "you get what you pay for" is a load of tosh! nearly £2000 for a week in october for 2 rooms for 4 people is not a cheap! We worked bloomin hard to get that money, so when we pay out that much are we wrong to expect something half way decent???
so now down to the review.
food mediocre, but i will say none of us come down with the dreaded holiday runs so food cooked properly and kept hot properly. Even my husband who is not a fussy eater was totally fed up with the food by the end of the week. The brand of lager they say on the pump is san miguel...no its not, its a really cheap brand of lager, just look at the name on the barrel. Bar staff were friendly and loved if you made the effort (even if poorly said) to order drinks in spanish. The pool area is clean and hosed down every morning, but i can imagine peak times it would be hard to get a sun lounger round the pool.
hotel looks like a prison block from outside, but true we didnt go on holiday just to look at outside of a building. we had a room above the front entrance so had a lovely view of the sea and part of the mountain, and glad we had that room as would have hated to be on the inside of the building where your balcony just looks onto another concrete balcony. You could hear veronicas strip when balcony window left open, but that didnt bother us. The boys were in another room facing over the pool and had a lovely view too. MAJOR BAD POINT the one time i didnt lock my debit card in the safe it got stolen from our room, I cant say it was the cleaners, as its easy for someone to climb over balconies so it could have been a someone on our floor as we left the balcony window open a couple of times as its soooo hot in the rooms and they dont have AC. Cleaners as lackadaisical, they may or may not leave you towels and sometimes the towels had more holes in them than that was actual towel. (go on laugh, but just you wait and see) beds we terrible and the mattress had springs coming through, and the frames were really creaky. and again depending on the cleaner you may or may not get your bed linen changed or the bed made up. The fridge didnt fit in the hole so it was left standing in front of the space for it leaving me a foot of room to get out of one side of the bed. Half the room lights didnt work, and the light switch at the front door looked down right dangerous. We meant to take pics on the last morning of holiday but i ummm, errr was a wee bit hungover from partying the last night on veronicas strip, so struggled to get up and packed never mind focus on taking evidence of the poor room. We never seen one cockroach in our room the whole week but at night the pool area (where outside seating is) a fair few reared their ugly heads, BUT to be honest, go to any of the canaries and if you DONT see one its you who are lucky!
We had a 6.45pm pick up on our last day and asked if we could keep either of our rooms on, they said no... well we watched to see if anyone went in our rooms before we left and none did, they just dont want to pay the cleaners to stay after 4'oclock. so it meant our last day was a bit of a let down as there is nowhere to get cleaned or a shower. There is a communal area to lock the suitcases though. you just have to ask at reception for the key.
Would we go back to this hotel...NO NEVER. But we didnt let it spoil our holiday we still had a fab time.

.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toots72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa de las Americas hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel is generally a nice place to stay. It's located within easy walking distance of all the nightlife and not too far from the nice stretch of beach. Some of the staff were miserable but as mentioned in another review on here there's a very helpful man called Pepe who treats all the guests like royalty. The pool is quite big and is nice and cool so was refreshing to go in to get out the 28 degrees C sun (stayed mid Oct.) We went all inclusive and regretted doing so as the food was average at best, but if you're looking for a cheap all inclusive holiday it's just about edible. The rooms are fairly average with the drawbacks being no air conditioning in some rooms, TV which you have to pay 1euro p/hour for and we did see one cockroach during our one week stay. You also don't get any fresh sheets during a one week stay, you'll only get them changed once if you stay for two weeks. You do get fresh towels every day though. To summarise, this is a half decent hotel with good location and pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashton-under-Lyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

went on reviews before going on holiday so was a bit apprehensive! hotel ok not as bad as i imagined, could b cleaner the dining room and hotel rooms, had a few cockroaches and beetles in room(flip flop came in handy!) food ok not much variety but edible, not much entertainment at night, weather was really hot so that was a bonus! drinks at hotel were good especially the sangria!, staff were really nice( quite a few english/scottish staff), manager very pleasant and attentive, local pub i'd recommend the English Rose just round corner from hotel also a chinese a couple of doors down that does an all u can eat buffet, gorgeous duck and pancakes!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Between 27/09/2012 &04/10/2012 we stayed at Las Piramides
We where pleasently surprised !!!
3 pools on each side of the hotel,with bars where you can get your drinks .
Food was very good and the staff very friendly and helpfull in special a guy called Pepe Hernandez if we needed anything he would get it for us and not only it was the same with every
one else.,
Hotel was quiet we did not have any noise .
They have a mini supermarket at the ground flor where you can buy anything you wish,and also a hair dresser wich is very handy for ladys .
We had a wonderfull time and we recomend to every body wich looking for value holiday.

PETRU NADASANU
(PEPE FROM GB)
BUCKINGHAMSHIRE

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at higher floor you will have best view to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PepeGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

5 Essex boys aged 20 in Tenerife was a great laugh! When we first arrived we paniced at the state of the hotel from the outside! We ventured inside to some misurable old man who said passports please, show me your booking information! We was then told our rooms wasnt ready for at least 2hours! So we had to leave all our stuff in some dark hall way thing with 100s of other bags so this must be a regular thing? After checking in our rooms they was quality to be honest. ( surrounded by girls our age! ) but bath room in one room was bad! tiny little dark room!

Food - OMG i wouldnt feed it to my dog!! It really was bad! if you have any class what so ever you will hate it! everything looks the same but in different colour sauces! We lived on chip buttys for 2 days then ate out lunch breakfast and dinner! DO NOT eat the onion rings! well they are rubber rings soo bad!

Hotel it self - The hotel is not for familys there is no entertainment for kids full stop! if you going for a little get away for some rest do not go hear! Door bells on every room people do not stop ringing them! Big goups of people getting back all hours of the morning clubs dont shut till 6 so you can imagine the state we all fall home in!

Drink - 100% posion we drank all day everyday and my god our livers hurt on the plane home! the weird stuff they give you at the hotel is just weird 10 drinks wont get you drunk but as soon as you hit the strip they give you the real stuff and my god there is a differnece!

Pool - Really nice pools! there is 2 private pools round the back of the hotel nick named sex pools! this is were all the young people go we found, water is alot deeper so you can jump in and stuff!

Room Service - Is there any? our beds didnt get changed at all! they just made the bed twice the whole week!

Another important thing to mention is do not be alarmed to see drunk people knocking on your door! it is so hard to find your room in the maze as we called it! every floor looks the same! they have 2 lifts that really trip you out when your drunk! took us 3 nights to get the right door first time. Speaking to other people they all had the same problem!

All in all if your a big group of young boys girls you will have a great laugh! aviod the probe chair in reception we made the mistake of sitting on it! reception man cried his eyes out laughing at me and a mate scream our heads off on those chairs! They get you all relaxed then suddley try and force summin up your backside but you cant get off becasue it sucks you down! its sooooooooo strange! Another good tip! watch out for cling film i wont give too much away on that!

Young people bit - Go to sim park its brillaint! Make sure you feed the pidgeons at linikers! Dont ever annoy a looky looky man! they have friends in bushes and around ever cornor waiting for there secret whistle they can run soooo fast! tramps is quality! Tenerife strip is most laid back nightlife i have experienced didnt see one fight the whole week we was there! The ratio of males to females is really good! Never accept the first offer of a PR! the more of you the better the drink deals on average you pay 5euros for 2-4drink 2-5 shots each 2-5 jugs 2-5 bottles of champain. so if they offer anything less keep walking! Last tip! on the way back to the hotel you will see this little mole man who works for these hookers he follows you about and growls at you! if your a girl run! if your a guy and you hear suckie suckie run!

Room Tip: if your on the floor above the reseption your stuffed! if your above floor 2 your fine! if your in r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ollie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 mi away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#34 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,667 reviews
1.4 mi away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,816 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
920 reviews
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,944 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Piramides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Piramides

Property: Las Piramides
Address: Avenida Americas S/N, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 59 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Piramides 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Piramides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Piramides Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Las Piramides Playa De Americas
Las Piramides Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing