We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,878)
Filter reviews
3,878 results
Traveler rating
1,697
1,433
510
140
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,697
1,433
510
140
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewimagine barpool areahalf boardpiano barbar staffevery nightmain restaurantplenty of choicetennis courtsjunior suitebig hotelgreat holidaybottle of cavaevening entertainmentsea frontchocolate fountain
Filter
Updating list...
2,055 - 2,060 of 3,878 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2010

would recommend this hotel to anyone .
clean .good food .we were using the "All Inclusive" & it was the most generous "All In"that we have enjoyed anywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annstScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

I arrived at this hotel on the 7th May 2010. Reception staff were very pleasent and quick. We loctaed our room which was on the side of the hotel. It was very very clean, and we had no issues with any of the decor. The pool bar and eat areas were clean and the large restraunt was again well staffed and the food was fantastic, fresh and very varied. We stayed a week and I would return without a doubt. Fantastic holiday, hotel and staff.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJ1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

We went on 5 may 2010 on a cheapish teletext deal. the room shown was not in a good place in the hotel for us but was very clean. Before unpacking I went to reception and enquired about a change of room and they were most helpful,the receptionist explained that we had paid for a room that was a lower price than pool view rooms, so we paid an extra £209 for a pool view room for our 2 week stay, excellent move! The food was quite good and always hot , the staff were very good and pleasantly polite, and the cleanliness overall was very good. rooms were done every day and towels etc changed on request. We will return but a pool view is a must.overall it was a very pleasant 2 week quiet yet in the heart of it all break... thanks Las Palmeras.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stnco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

one of the best hotels we have stayed in could not fault it food excellent rooms spotless staff very friendly and helpful only moan i had was the sun bed race each morning had a wonderful time entertainment not bad

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

1. Rooms, Very very noisy from bars and clubs until 4 am making it impossible for good nights sleep and especially not good with children, also dogs barking all night (even after being moved)

2. Restaurant, food was ok, although this is let down by very poor service from waiting staff, we always had to find our own table and always felt like the staff were not interested in helping us (breakfast and dinner) no sign of head waiters, and never did anyone ask if we were ok

3. Entertainment, childrens entertainment needs improvement, jackie is excellent and trys very hard but she is on her own alot of the time

4. Area, hotel is surrounded by very noisy bars some going until 4 am there are also swingers bars and hooters if you like that sort of thing but not good for young children. Beach is stoney so not great, sandy beach 20 min walk, much nicer area
Outside med palace.

In summary this is a poor hotel in a poor area with people over 60 on all inclusive packages from every country in Europe , definitely not recommended to anyone especially not families with young children

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lkvbmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews