We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - Tenerife”
Review of H10 Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Las Palmeras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The hotel is very well located. The rooms are small but clean. I had a sea view and it was great to sit and watch the ocean. The staff was very friendly. The food at the hotel was much better than I expected. My only complain is a noise from the bar across the street, playing live rock music every night until 01.30, but that is not a Hotel problem.
Few tips for the Hotel, wifi is more important every year for your customers, poor signal only in the lobby as your only option is not good enough. And all your deposit for: locker in the room, TV remote, fridge in the room, renting a bike.. Come on! Trust your customer.
I would go there again.

Room Tip: Stay above 6th floor with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear guests

Thank you very much for your opinion in Tripadvisor.
We are glad to know you have enjoyed your holidays and you would return.
We are working to improve the service WIFI, and we want to apologize about it.

We hope to welcome you very soon

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,188 - 1,194 of 3,570 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel
Rooms are spacious and well decorated
The food ample amounts with good variety
Large queues at dinner and breakfast at grill table and omelette area
Coffee from machines is not good
I took to using milk and my own coffee
The jams were tasteless but the chocolate spread yum
One pool being refurbed. Very noisy with drilling and crashing
Large pool very deep and was thankful for the noodle floats
There were no kids entertainment even though was advertised disco and games
When asked about this said not enough kids about. But there were kids about with no where to go.
This hotel best for older persons without kids who like old style entertainment

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank HolidayGuru007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear guests

Thank you very much for your mail.
We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay.
We are working hard to improve our services, this being the reason your feedbacks are so important for us.

Best Regards,

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Swimming Pool very good was able to give my friend swimming lessons as he wasn't able to swim, pool a bit to deep so had to use one of the many floats available, food excellent with plenty to choose from ! Hotel very close to the main strip of bars and clubs so could easily stagger home after a night out! the beach is sick and is in a fantastic location! we had a outfit night and livened up the mood in the hotel! only downfall is that the beer on tap is a bit warm... And you wouldn't want a warm beer!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ross L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear guests

Thank you very much for your feeback in Triapdvisor
We are glad to know you have enjoyed not only the hotel but also the location.
We hope to welcome you maybe next time

Thank you very much for your confidence.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

My partner & I stayed at the H10 Las Palmeras for one week all inclusive at the beginning of June. We were very disappointed on arrival as we were allocated a room on the ground floor facing a row of kebab shops. When booking through Jet2 the website only showed rooms with a sea/pool view and as during the booking process there was no option to pay extra for a sea room I assumed there would only be sea rooms available. Reception offered to move us to room with a sea view the next night - at an extra cost of £17.50 per night, we had no choice but to pay this as after spending our first night in the ground floor room we were kept up with the noise of motorbikes revving outside and shouting.

After this mishap the rest of the holiday was great, most of the staff are very friendly and helpful, hotel is very clean, rooms are bright and spacious and were cleaned daily. I struggled a bit with the food as I'm an awkward vegetarian however there was always the odd thing for me to have and snacks provided at the pool bar at lunch time was handy although again everything had ham or chicken through it. One of the pools were closed for maintenance however noise was minimal.

I would recommend this hotel to couples/families and will definitely consider returning in the future however probably booking through a different travel company to avoid confusion with rooms.

I would recommend this hotel to

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank N888CLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear guests

We thank you for your detailed review on our TripAdvisor page. All reviews, either good or bad comments, are taken in consideration by our management.
It is very important all guests have the information about waht type of room you have booked to avoid any inconveniences like yours.
The sea view room is a type of room must be previously booked or in case the hotel have any avaialbility on arrival, guests can pay the difference in the hotel.
After that, we are glad to know you jave enjoyed your holidays.

We hope to welcome you very soon

Best Regards,

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed here between 23rd-30th May 2014 and were disappointed from the moment we stepped off our transfer coach. The front of the hotel looks like a shopping centre entrance with a large rusty metal 'thing' over the entrance, making it look far from 4*. Outside of the front and back entrance at all times of day and night are several men trying to flog knock of gear from sunglasses to watches to 'cannabis'!, and refuse to take no for an answer following and shouting you, quite often until you make it through to the hotel grounds, making it unpleasant to leave the hotel.
We were informed by email by our travel company 2 weeks before we left that the 'small' pool at the hotel would be closed for the duration of our holiday. From looking at descriptions and photos of the hotel and ground, it appeared that the 'small' pool was the shallow, round children's pool. This was far from correct, as we entered the hotel we noticed that it was in fact one half of the only pool in the hotel, which was cornered off by a large tarpaulin, looking extremely unattractive.
The impact this had was that there was always a fight for a sunbed that had a half decent view and not immediately in front of the tarpaulin, the noise was horrendous as the workmen worked all day, everyday using power tools and banging. This meant that in order to sunbathe in peace we had to walk 25 minutes down to the next sandy beach as the one directly outside the hotel had no sunbeds and was all shingle, pay for all our food and drinks, or walk back to the hotel every time as we were all-inclusive.
Finally we enquired about checking out the day before our departure and were informed by an incredibly rude receptionist with a bad attitude that our bands were to be cut at 12pm on the day and we were from then on not entitled to our lunch or drinks for the rest of the day. When I informed them that we didn’t arrive at the hotel until after 9pm on our arrival day due to our flight times, and we would have missed out on breakfast, lunch and all the drinks that day, so we should surely be entitled to our lunch and the drinks for that day as we paid for 7 days and 7 nights all inclusive. The extremely rude receptionist with a bad attitude, was not at all interested in what we had to say, the answer was just tough, this is our policy. After I requested to speak to a manager regarding the issue, it took her a good 4-5 minutes of refusing before she eventually asked her manager to come to see us. To our disgust, the managers response was very similar to the receptionists but eventually gave us a pass to receive our lunch after the bands were cut off, but we still had to pay for all our drinks after 12pm. As we were not being collected from the hotel until 5pm, we were expected to either spend more money on top of the price we had already paid to be ‘all inclusive’ or go without for 5 hours in the very hot weather.
We have stayed at several all-inclusive hotels both in the Canary Islands and worldwide and we have never ever, had such appalling treatment. I can assure you that we will never stay at another H10 hotel after the experience we have had in Las Palmeras, Tenerife. We most definitely did not receive what we paid for and expected from a large brand 4 Star hotel.
I would like to say that the hotel was nice and clean, apart from the swimming pool issue and the bar staff by the reception were all lovely and helped make our holiday. It was just a shame about the rude receptionists and managers of the hotel and their lack of customer service, support, communication and organisation skills.

After we returned I sent a polite email into the hotel to inform them of our disappointment from our previous visit and to my surprise I received again another rude email from the management informing me that there is nothing they can do, its their policy, end of.

If you do not mind a surprise when you arrive at your hotel and are happy to receive less than you paid for, then this is the place for you. If you are like us and expect to receive what you book and originally pay for then avoid H10 hotels, especially Las Palmeras.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the front of the hotel as its very noisy at night with all the drunkards around the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JK2492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear guests

Thank you very much for taking time once more to express your opinion.
We feel sorry that we could not rich your expectation during your stay with us.
Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere. We are very sorry that we could not be successful in your case.
We regret that your experience in our hotel was not enjoyable for you due to the pool repairs we had to do, to solve a big technical problem. All the information was communicated to all the tour operators with anticipation to all the arrivals during the works period.
The big pool was perfectly conditioned for non good swimmers and we provided floats to all customers who required them and also we prepared an non deep area.
About the issue with the all inclusive on your departure, only we can remember you, as we informed you on your arrival(we have sent you previously by email), the room and the all inclusive service finish at 12:00 on the day of departure. All the hotel offered you and the rest of customers after that time is a courtesy of the hotel. We are very sorry because your felt a bad impression with our staff when they tried to explain you the hotel´policy.
Obviously we always try to do all our best to satisfy all our guests requirements. Please accept our apologies for not having provided you a better service as you had expected.

We hope you maybe recover the confidence in H10 Hotels Group.

Best Regards

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We stay for 7 nights and overall it wasnt too bad. I thought I would list it as pros ans cons.
Pros: location is great. Food was brilliant even for a fussy eater like myself. Staff were very friendly. Rooms were clean
Cons: Room was tiny for 2 adults and a baby. There was no where to put our stuff which made being in the room in the evening not enjoyable. The hotel states its great for kids but most activities were for the adults and the average age of a person was probably 75/80! We had headphones and 5 euros go missing from our room after it was cleaned. We appreciate these items may have disappeared by accident when cleaning but there is also the possibility that they were taken. View if you are not poolside isnt great but you can people watch. I probably wouldnt stay here again with children.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minipetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear guests,

Thank to write your opinion on TripAdvisor about your experience.
We really appreciate the time you have taken to express your disappointment during your holidays and kindly ask you to accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you may have experienced.
As you know May is not a month with school holidays so, it is normal there were not many children activities because there were not many children.
Nevertheless, we appreciate your opinions and comments, as constructive criticism is the only way to know the reality and to improve quality, services as well as facilities, to avoid future complaints for the same reason like yours.

Thank you very much again and best regards

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed here from 26th - 31st May and really enjoyed it. The food was absolutely gorgeous in the main buffet restaurant. We had decided to go out for a couple of meals but after checking first to see what was on offer each night in the hotel restaurant we ended up not going out for a meal at all.
The room was lovely with seaview, I e mailed the hotel a week before and requested the 8th floor with a double bed which is exactly what we got. The bed and pillows were both comfortable. There was a hairdryer in the bathroom but no kettle in the room.
The entertainment was okay and the drinks good with some named brands.
If you are only going for a week then book for the Italian restaurant as soon as you get there as we were not able to get in after leaving it a couple of days. This is probably due to the fact that it's closed on a Friday and Saturday.
There was work going on which was the small pool but we had been notified about this by Jet 2 a couple of weeks beforehand. It actually wasn't that noisy.
Always plenty of sunloungers, yes there were people waiting at 8.15am to get their favourite ones lol but you could actually go at any time and it wouldn't be a problem to get one. I was a bit concerned at first as I thought they were just the white plastic but there are cushions available to put on them.
The staff were always helpful and friendly
All in all we had a great week, weather was gorgeous which is always a bonus and we are looking to return maybe in August.

Room Tip: Book the Italian as soon as you get there to make sure you get in especially if you are only there f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for choosing the H10 Las Palmeras and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, we are very pleased to know that you have spent an enjoyable holiday between us.
All H10 Las Palmeras Team-members work every day to improve the quality and warmth of our services and your comments encourage us to continue going on this way.
Thanking you for your time, it would be a pleasure to welcoming you again in our hotel in the not too far future.

Thanks and best regards.

Ana Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,081 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,072 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,642 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#20 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
5,851 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Las Palmeras

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 28, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $153 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Las Palmeras 4*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Playa de las Américas, next to the sea and with direct access to the seafront promenade, the H10 Las Palmeras is surrounded by extensive subtropical gardens. Recently refurbished by the well-known designer Lázaro Rosa-Violán, the hotel has a bright interior design with a maritime feel, and new services such as the Asian restaurant Sakura Teppanyaki, the specialist coffee shop Mike’s Coffee and the Imagine bar. The hotel also offers a packed programme of entertainment for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, H10 Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your H10 Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Las Palmeras Hotel Playa De Las Americas
h10 Las Palmeras Resort
H10 Las Palmeras Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing