We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay”
Review of H10 Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Las Palmeras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014

After the stresses of a very wet winter hubby and I just wanted a weeks break in the sun.We wern`t dissapointed, the sun shon hot and strong except for the last day when it was windy.
The hotel was very clean and the staff a joy. Soooo helpful and friendly. Being all inclusive I was delighted to find that national spirits were available and mixers such as Schwepps. I loved the Vodka with blue tonic in a glass the size of a small fish bowl.The food was varied and hot and something for everyone - although if I am a bit picky the streaky bacon at breakfast ( which you get everywhere in Spain) was more fatty than usual and the only sausages I saw were frankfurters,the type that come in tins.The fresh fruit smoothies and shakes which were freshly made were delicious.The dining room was busy and the tables were quite near each other which sometimes made you feel a bit too close for comfort with the diners on the tables either side. Still this did not bother us that much.
The room was quite small room 358 - it did not have a fridge or mini bar and although it could have done with a bit of an update it was ok for us and the twin beds were very comfortable. The maid kept it spotless. Although from our balcony there were several glimpses of the sea in the distance the main view was overlooking "The Patch" . This consisted of a restaurant :two all night kebab shops:a nightclub :sexshop, minimarket : the Drunk n Duck Pub and the "Grow Shop" - a shop selling all kinds of paraphenalia for growing certain relaxing plants ! Surprisingly we wern`t bothered by noise as by the time we had a full day in the sun, a substantial evening meal and a few cocktails we were ready to crash out - no worries! We may have watched a bit of telly to nod off to but as a previous reviewer said the English channels were pretty limited and Sky news gets a bit repetitive after a while.
The pool area was calm and relaxing - and during the time we were there (the end of March)there were very few children. There were plenty of sunbeds but there were still the people who put towels down first thing in the morning and were still missing after lunch. I was impressed that the pool guys acted ( unlike most hotels) by firstly placing a notice on the sunbed reminding people not to reserve then eventually removing the towels . The look of total bemusement on peoples faces when they eventually turned up to find other people on their beds was a pictire to behold.
Overall we really enjoyed our week and will return - thank you H10 Las Palmeres.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Yertiz-57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor about your experience.
Your feedback is very important to us and we will take all your comments into consideration.
We strive to offer an excellent holiday experience for all our Guests

We will get all our personal yours sinceresly considerations,

Kindest regards

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,652)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,307 - 1,313 of 3,652 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

As this is a hotel that we have always wanted to stay in and I must say we weren't disappointed. The food,staff,rooms and cleanliness of the place was amazing. The only thing I would say is that when we go again we will be booking a pool view room. Keep up the fantastic work La Siesta. We stayed here fir two weeks. Best holiday we have had in a long time. 14-28th March

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank RILEYDALTON2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor about H10 Las Palmeras. We feel really proud when receive comments as yours.
We are glad to know that you have taken pleasure in your holidays and want to come again to stay with us this is the best reward to our efforts, a satisfied customer. We really appreciate the confidence you have placed on our hotel.

We will get all our personal yours sinceresly considerations,

Kindest regards f

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Just back from h10 las palmeras had a fantastic time hotel very we'll run staff could not do enough for you .the hotel was very clean .food great and always hot .would definitely return .the only downside not enough English TV .

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
9  Thank Jackie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear guests

Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor.
It is nice to hear you have enjoyed your holidays and you are thinking to come back.
As we are an international hotel we have to share the TV channels ( 4 in english) in different languages, sorry for these inconvenience.

We hope to welcome you very soon

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stayed here 22 march to 29, quick booking in with hotel rules explained, paid 28 euros for room safe for 7 days it is not explained that it is an 8 digit code required to lock the safe, fridge was free but had to ask for it to be unlocked at reception.
The room was of a fair size and not too small as some people have said, beds are a little hard bud no problem, bathroom was a good size but be very careful when getting a shower as the bath you stand in is very slippy!! dangerous to be honest, bath mats should be supplied.
T.V in room only has sky news for English speaking customers and remote requires some charge but no need as you can use buttons on T.V.
All staff are very polite and speak good English with 1 exception, the bald man around late 40s that works at the pool side bar and also seen him waiting on of an evening, seemed like he didnt want to serve anyone and would come up with all sorts of excuses, rude, cocky and should not work in the industry with such a large bag of chips on his shoulder.
Pools were of a good size and to our delight the heated pool was heated during our stay :) it is a little busy around the pools but had no problem getting 2 beds and umbrella even at 3pm, just ask the man serving towels and he will help you.
Food was of a fair standard for the cost of staying in the hotel with lots of choice, i just found the sauces in most meals to be very salty, try the carvery which they have each evening with different meats being carved for you, the main restaurant was busy but not a problem, we found sitting outside of an evening the best option plus we got to see the same man consume 8 plates
of food each evening lol
Drinks were of good quality but you need to ask for smirnof, Gordons etc or you will be given local brands.
Location is very good an generally it is a good enough hotel but i doubt i would return to Tenerife as i like to visit different countries but i would recommend the hotel to couples, not singles or family with children!!
Weather was 22-24 degrees every day with 1 day very windy, wear plenty of sunblock as the UV rays were strong and will burnt easliy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank robert j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear guests

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor about your experience.
First of all we would like to take this opportunity to apologize for not having provided you a better service. Your feedback is very important to us and we will take all your comments into consideration.
We strive to offer an excellent holiday experience for all our guests and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to recover your confidence in us in the future if you decide to come back to Tenerife.

Sincerely

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Had a great stay at this hotel. As soon as we got there we were treated great. Rooms were very nice, very clean and well kept. If i would complain about anything it would be their towels are a bit rough, (not too good on my sunburn). The restaurant was absolutely delicious. Their breakfast buffet was scrumptious with lots to chose from. Dinners were exceptional! Nothing to fault at all. The only let down was the Internet service was not great, but that might be the whole island i don't know......on par would definitely stay there again, and probably will next year.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view, just wonderful to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Archie19662014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear guests

Thank you very much for your comments and for your punctuation.
It is nice to know you have enjoyed your holidays and you are thinking to come back maybe next year. This is the best feeback we can receive.

We hope to welcome you very soon

Regards,

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The good points. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff were very courteous and professional and it is well situated. The food was well cooked and fresh and plentiful with lots of variety.

The mediocre aspects. The room was a bit drab and the beds were a but hard for my taste. I like to use the gym every day, and the hotel gym was under equipped. The cocktails were badly made and tasteless. The beers and wines were cheap and nasty. The entertainment was dull.

The bad bits. The place feels immensely crowded and everywhere in the complex is incredibly noisy. The dining room is unbearable and we ate out despite being on half board. The poolsides get very busy and it's a bit like sardines.

I would not recommend this hotel to gay couples. We felt out of place. That is no criticism of the hotel staff, but there were other guests who exhibited hostility towards us.

In general this is a fully acceptable hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Gadabout1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for writing us a review on TripAdvisor, your feedback allows us to meet our main goal; to ensure all guests have an enjoyable and relaxing holiday.
We offer our apologies that you did not fully enjoy your holiday with us, due to the busyness of the dining room during meal times. However we are glad that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the staff and the cleaning.

We hope you have a better experience if you decide to come back to Tenerife.

Best Regards,

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Spent St Patricks week at the hotel
Location - Right on the beach and right next door to the nightlife (The Patch)
Rooms - We has a spacious room on the 7th floor over looking the main road, you have to pay an extra £45 euros for a sea view
Bars - One next to the reception, one downstairs and one next to the pool area, Good quality drinks on the AI - Self serve in the bar next to the pool for AI guests - Even slush for the children
Entertainment - Geered for the older crowd but not a problem as we went out later most nights
Food - Plenty of choice either in the main restaurant or in the pool bar they even had some nights with the milk and white chocolate fountains
Pools - Adaquate size but the bottom of the pool needs painting - A down side in the pool is you cannot use inflatables or any pool accessories the pool are should be a bit more fun instead of it being too serious, thats to do with the guests been to miserable
Staff - Most were very pleasant and worked
If we had to reccomend anything the hotel should be more child friendly
I will make a note of a lot of the guests been very rude staring at other guests must be a trait of their culture but how rude
We will be booking for next year
Thank you for an enjoyable holiday

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary&Theresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear guests

Thanks a lot for posting on TripAdvisor your enjoyable holiday at H10 Las Palmeras
We really appreciate the confidence you have placed on our hotel by choosing it to enjoy your holidays.
We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the behaviour of other guests during your stay.
We are working hard to improve our services, this being the reason your feedbacks are so important for us.

We hope to welcome you once again at H10 Las Palmeras

Regards,

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,664 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#20 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
6,034 reviews
2.5 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Las Palmeras

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 28, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $143 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Las Palmeras 4*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Playa de las Américas, next to the sea and with direct access to the seafront promenade, the H10 Las Palmeras is surrounded by extensive subtropical gardens. Recently refurbished by the well-known designer Lázaro Rosa-Violán, the hotel has a bright interior design with a maritime feel, and new services such as the Asian restaurant Sakura Teppanyaki, the specialist coffee shop Mike’s Coffee and the Imagine bar. The hotel also offers a packed programme of entertainment for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with H10 Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Las Palmeras Hotel Playa De Las Americas
h10 Las Palmeras Resort
H10 Las Palmeras Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing