We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average...”
Review of H10 Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Las Palmeras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The hotel is clean and modern in the public areas, however the bedrooms are sadly lacking. There was no mirror in the bedroom over the dressing table in order to sit and do your hair and make up. I had to stand up in the bathroom to do both, meaning that my partner couldn't use the bathroom. The bathroom itself is badly laid out, with the toilet right up against both a wall and the side panel of the bath.
There are additional charges if you want to use the fridge or the safe -these should be standard if you are on an all inclusive deal. For twelve euros you can have two bottles of water per day.
The restaurant was like a chimps tea party. The food was average, we ate out five evenings out of seven. The breakfast was poor...cheap ingredients, poor quality.
On the upside, the sunbed Police do a good job of making sure that all the foreigners don't bagsy all the sunbeds before dawn!
All in all, it was just ok...wouldn't go again. But the company was great Warren x

Room Tip: We were only offered a 'garden room' on the ground floor. I spoke to people who had complain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendywoo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear guests,
We thank you to grant us some of your time to write your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We really appreciate your opinion, it helps us a lot to improve.
We offer apologies for the inconveniences you have been through, we are aware of the bad surprise you have found out and we are really sorry to have been so careless about you. It is a pity that we do not have been able to please you. Our objective is to make sure that our guests enjoy their holidays in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere.
It would be wonderful if we could have the honor of receiving you again to make amends and to recover your confidence in the Hotel.

Best Regards,

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,304 - 1,310 of 3,599 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed for 10 days all inclusive 25/02 to 7/03, stayed in room 330 at the front of the hotel opposite end to irish bar nice & quiet with views over the mountains. Room had been refurbished...don't know how recently but it was great,modern lighting, flat screen tv(hardly ever switched it on but excellent when it was).HARD beds! but you do get used to them & we didn't have any problems sleeping.The choice of food & quality is excellent...ok apart from the 'bacon',the hotel is spotlessly clean,the staff are superb, the position of the hotel is great just walk past the pools out through the gate straight onto the sea front,turn left to Los Cristianos & right to Porto Colon both about a 40 min - 60 min easy walk if you are feeling fit!.
OK to summarise Staff - Superb, Food - Excellent,Hotel - Spotless, Animation team - Excellent.Would we stay here again- Definately.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ishywoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear guests,

Thanks a lot for posting on TripAdvisor your enjoyable holiday at H10Las Palmeras.
We really appreciate the confidence you have placed on our hotel. We are glad to know that you have taken pleasure in your holidays and want to come again to stay with us . This is the best reward to our efforts, a satisfied customer.

It would be a pleasure for us to see you again!

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Just spent a most enjoyable stay in las palmeras in las Americas Tenerife ,food fantastic ,too much too choose from ,drinks excellent ,rooms superb ,very clean ,staff lovey ,we will be back , great location for getting to all the bars etc ,good entertainment at night ,but we prefer to go out .

Room Tip: We were on 8 th floor ,but if you close your balcony door you don't hear a thing ,may not be so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonsebastian13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for your great review about H10Las Palmeras.
We always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience unforgettable.
We hope to welcome you once again at H10Las Palmeras

We will get all our personal yours sinceresly considerations,

Kindest regards

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed for a week on an All inclusive Feb 22nd to 1st March,check in was very fast,we stayed in room 454 which was on the corner above the irish bar,we thought it would be noisy with all the bars around,but it wasn't bad at all,the problem was people walking home at all hours shouting and screaming.Room had 2 balconies,fridge,hair dryer and was very clean,the whole hotel was spotless.
The staff were brilliant from reception,bar staff,cleaners and restaurant and the entertainments team all very friendly and hard working.Lunch and Evening meal was a fantastic choice and all hot.We thought however the breakfast was disappointing,no Sausage (only hot dog type,tinned),no tomato or mushroom,we like the english breakfast, but plenty of breads cold meats etc (continental style)..Bacon the usual fatty stuff.Pool area was massive,plenty of sun beds and very picturesque,Very close to beach and a short walk to centre,well worth a look on a night.All in all a Fantastic place to stay.Drinks were self service in pool area and restaurant,bar staff mixed cocktails etc.Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Get plastic spoons from pool bar to stir tea as the hotel does not have tea spoons,cold milk is near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kev R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear guests

Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor
It is nice to know you have enjoyed your holidays.
Just to inform you we are an international hotel so we cannot offer only english breakfasts, we offer a lot of different products for all nacionalities.
Your feedback is very important to us and we will take all your comments on board. It is very useful for us in order to improve our services every day to cover your necessities and expectations.

Thank you very much again and best regards,

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We spent the last week in February here on a half board basis.
The food and service were exceptionally good. The check in on arrival was fast, efficient and friendly.
The two rooms we had were very clean with daily maid service.
The gardens are beautifully designed and sitting by the pool and bar in the sunshine was a treat.
Better bedside lighting is needed in the rooms though.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tiamariarosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Guests

Thanks a lot for posting on TripAdvisor your enjoyable holiday at H10 Las Palmeras
We appreciate the time dedicated to share your impression of our hotel.
We always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience in Tenerife unforgetable.

It would be a pleasure for us to see you again!

Best Regards,

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from this brilliant hotel after our third visit and we will be back in october.
The food is first class, à great central location.
The hotel is spotless in all areas.
We were all inclusive and had branded drinks and the cocktails are freshly made everytime you order one.
The staff are all superb and naming à few Elenae, Crista Jordi, Ricardo and Manola

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your comments and kind words of appreciation, addressed to our services, facilities and staff.
In our mind is always the desire to satisfy our customers and our greatest satisfaction is to hear that you have spent some unforgettable days in our Hotel.
We are pleased to know that you and you have already booked a return visit for Octuber.

We are sincerely looking forward to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed here a week and found it good value for money. The food at the buffet was nice and varied and the whole hotel was kept very clean. Nice swimming pool and great staff who were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed listening to the guys on the keyboards!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor site.
It is for us very important your confidence and we are glad to hear you have enjoyed your break.

We hope to welcome you very soon.

Sincerely

Ana Martín

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,095 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,694 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#20 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
5,917 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Las Palmeras

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 28, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $147 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Las Palmeras 4*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Playa de las Américas, next to the sea and with direct access to the seafront promenade, the H10 Las Palmeras is surrounded by extensive subtropical gardens. Recently refurbished by the well-known designer Lázaro Rosa-Violán, the hotel has a bright interior design with a maritime feel, and new services such as the Asian restaurant Sakura Teppanyaki, the specialist coffee shop Mike’s Coffee and the Imagine bar. The hotel also offers a packed programme of entertainment for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, H10 Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Las Palmeras Hotel Playa De Las Americas
h10 Las Palmeras Resort
H10 Las Palmeras Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing