We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday”
Review of H10 Las Palmeras

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Las Palmeras
Certificate of Excellence
Kilmarnock, Ayrshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My husband and I were at the H10 Las Palmeras for 6 nights from 21st October. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. We had a seaview room overlooking the pool which although quite small was very comfortable and exceptionally clean, we were in the side that was still to be refurbished. We were all inclusive and found this to be excellent. The food was very good with plenty of choice so much so that we never needed to eat out. The dining table were too close together it would have been nice to have dined together and not with others but the tables on their own were reserved for the disabled. The drinks were branded which was a pleasant surprise with more or less anything on the drinks list available, the coctails were lovely. The pool area was rather crowded but we were still able to obtain a sunbed even although we were not always up early. Pool towels were available for 1.20 euros. Wifi is available but only really works well near the reception. The hotel and its grounds are quite impressive overall an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: A sea view room is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lillyputlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your opinion on Tripadvisor
We are glad to know you have enjoyed your holidays.

We hope to welcome you very soon.

Best Regards,

Ana Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,426
    1,244
    441
    110
    81
See reviews for
942
1,568
74
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (723)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fribourg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The food was very good and varied. The rooms were clean and nice, maybe a bit small. The services were not awesome: we asked for double bed when doing the reservation, but they gave us two beds next to each other. The reception was always very crowded. Also, there was always like a 3 minute wait for the elevators.

The location is very nice, right in the heart of Playa de las Americas.

Room Tip: We had the room with a sea view and it was nice, I would recommend to ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marius B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for posting your experience on www.tripadvisor.com.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here in H10 Las Palmeras and hope you will join us again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Hit and miss is the best i can describe.

First up the bad - and when its bad its horrid.

We arrived at 1am after a 4 hour Thomas Cook flight delay on Saturday 26th October. Now this is not the hotels fault but you would have thought a small cold beer or even a bottle of water would have been offered. When we asked we were told an abrubt NO and pointed to the main door ie get yourselves out and fend for yourself!!

Throughout the week the reception team were surly and generally unaware of busy times when you might benefit from working at a slightly quicker tempo than waking from a coma.

A bad start but a good nights sleep and we are off and running!!! OMG not quite - NOT prepared at all for the absolute BUN FIGHT at breakfast. Now some of this is not the hotels fault but the square footage of the restaurant and tables laid is not adequate. It is like a whirlwind has ripped through the lobby on the way to the pool ( next story ) and whilst there are some nice touches attempted in general the hotel was just average.

Mimosa - bakery and fresh fruit smoothies - fruit and omlette - fried egg station all good.

The slops at the main breakfast " buffet " cold - poorly presented and generally unapealling.

There are some good points i am getting there.

Then the pool experience!! second OMG if they could cram one more sun lounger anywhere I would like to see how and where. Every possible tiled area that is semi desirable is taken with as many sun loungers as possible. It is Packed - from 09.00am. noisy and generally a stressful rather than relaxing experiance.

The ourside cafe are ( all inclusive ) rather unappealling to but different strokes for different folks i accept that although the area left me rather cold.

enough is enough the good bits.

Amazing views from the Sea view rooms - Balcony tiny but lovely view - 3rd floor.

Hotel is very clean and the cleaning staff are to be commended. ( some areas run down ish but clean with it - was impressed.

The staff ( exclude the reception sadly ) - Waiters - Bar staff in ALL bars - managers that i spoke with.

Food generally is very good if sometimes cold and a little repetative. liked the show cook area and the squid was always great with fresh lemon and chopped flat leaf parsley.

Beer and wine perfectly chilled and adequate ( help yourself to carafe after carafe!! Hic ).

Branded Spirits ( Most included ) there is a list just be careful but MOST normal brands that UK are familiar with are inclusive.

Cocktails very good.

Quite liked the entertainment at 10pm and the 2 x ladies ( Animation do they call them? ) - well double there pay they are EVERYWHERE!

Las Americas not my cup of tea - preferred los cristianos ( 20 min nice walk along the sea front ).

Did the bad points spoil my holiday - NO.
Did our family have a great time - YES
Are there more positives than negatives - YES
Is the hotel Adequate if a little unspectacular - YES
would i go again - No - but thats more the location than the Hotel.

a little fine tuning and some more effort and smiles from reception and H10 las palmeras could be a bigger hit.

Its close - no cigar - not a total disaster though. Smile - enjoy and have fun. Just take your boxing gloves for Breakfast.

Adios.

Room Tip: Sea View i suspect is a must have - amazing views and worth the small premium
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HeywoodMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for publishing your impressions about your stay with us.
We have taken note and we will try to improve the points advised.

Best Regards

Ana Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Arrived at the Las Palmeras at 9:30pm on Monday 28th October, after being delayed byThomas Cook for 24 hours. The reception ladies were extremely rude and kept infomring us that since we were now only staying for 6 nights rather then the 7 due to Thomas Cooks delay we could not go to the la carte restuarant and our room had been occupied. So we got given a room on the second floor above the roof and carpark with a generator right outside. It sounded like an airoplane taking off the whole night. So the following day went to reception to say I needed a room change as would not be staying in that room again. It took the red to ask for this to happen after 4 hours of asking. Room given ion the 2nd floor overlooking the pool - could now start to enjoy this holiday. We went all inclusive and had paid for this in the price of our holiday however at this hotelnthey seemed to value and respect the half board guests more then the all inclusive. We were never shown to a table for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Were told we could not have spirts at the table only wine, beer or water. Whereas the half board customers were shown to tables at every meal and drinks orders taken every time. Nothing was included in the all inclusive including pack up meals when going for excersions unlike every other hotel in tenerife. Had to pay a deposit for the tv remote - dont bother unkess u are German or Spanish as there is ony 3 channels in English. The safe cost £26 with only £10 coming back at the end - ripoff as other hotels u get it all back. The beds are hard and come apart at night. The food although warm was the same day in and day out with the main bulk being fish and chicken, if u dont eat fish u dont have much choice. It is like a feeding frenzy every meakl with people pushing and shouting. There is nothing where it is meant to be, lack of drinking glasses for juice, no tea spoons or anything. You can not eat with your partner as one of u has to stay at the table as if u put drinks on there and go to get ur food it will be cleared away by the time u get back. The waitresses and waiters were rude and unfriendly not making conversation no matter how hard u tried and harldy any of them spoke english at all so did not undertsand u at all. You can not enjoy the outside dinning to eat because of the ignorance of smokers..there is a no smoking sign up yet they continued to light up while you were eating with no regard for anyone, when you complained they did nothing so you are confined to indoors. The entertainment - oh wait what entertainment, this hotel lacked any life and soul at all. There is a show at 10pm which lasts 30mins then the whole hotel seems to go to bed, I have never been so bored in all my life. There is no atmosphere or entertainment at all. The hotel was full of Germans who thought they owned the place and constantly pushed u out the way and were the rudist peaople ever! The hotel boasts great location - a 40 mins walk to the local beach and 30 mins to the shopping is not good when u walk u are harrassed my street sellers. There are better hotels closer! Unless u are a surfer as it is on the surfing beach. The pool is unusable, u can not use the pool at all due to it being ice cold, u get in and in 5 mins u have to get out as u freeze, i have never seen a hotel with nobody using the pool in the whole week. The sea was warmer! I will not be going back to this hotel and would onkly suggest it if u are elderly and want to be in bved early with no enterinment or german as you will feel right at home! I was verty dissapointed!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guests,

First of all thank you very much for your time posting your experience on www.tripadvisor.com.
We appreciate your review very much, it is really important for us to know what our guests think about us, as it helps to improve and to understand whether there is anything we might improve in our Hotel.
We are sorry that in your case, you did not let us know about your dissatisfaction, so we could do something to help resolve any issues during your stay.

Best Regards

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Killingholme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Went to this hotel for one week 5th october. It turned out to be another great H10 hotel. Check in and reception staff very good and efficient .Location excellent for shops and the promenade was accessible from the back gate (dont forget your key) . The rooms,food and cleanliness of the hotel were very good ,overall it was a very good hotel and we will be returning

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roy i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear clientes,

We welcome your comments on tripadvisor about your stay at our hotel. We are glad you have enjoyed your holidays.
Thanking the time we spent, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.

Thanks and best regards.

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just back from a week at this hotel. It was great.
Food was varied, plentiful and tasty
Hotel was clean tidy and never felt busy
Pool area busy but clean and well maintained
Room was standard with everything you expect. We had an extra balcony area which was great.
Staff were happy helpful and plentiful
Bars were well stocked with premium spirits great cocktails and the hot choc was fab. Thanks to all the staff at the piano bar especially Cristo and an 2 of the other girls. They were good fun and had time for everybody.
Would defo advise friends about it and would defo go back.
Not a hotel to stay in if you go to bed early as it's right in the middle of the biz!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your comments and kind words of appreciation, addressed to our services, facilities and staff.
In our mind is always the desire to satisfy our customers and our greatest satisfaction is to hear that you have spent some great days in our Hotel.
We are pleased to know that you and your family already booked a return visit for next year.
We are sincerely looking forward to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a week from the 25th October. Check in was easy and the sea view from our room on the 8th floor was lovely. It's worth paying for a sea view as you will avoid most of the noise generated outside the hotel.
Plus points:
Everything about the hotel was first class. I'll not list them all as other reviewers have already highlighted them
How to improve:
Only my opinion but there are no inflatables allowed in either of the two pools. One pool is larger and deeper than the other so I assume it's the adults pool. Fair enough no inflatables there but why not allow them in the smaller pool where the children play. Due to this very few children were in the pool during our stay which is a real shame. I tried to play with a soft ball with my son in the pool before it was confiscated. I wasn't happy at all. I stayed at the Costa Adeje Gran hotel last year and didn't have this problem.
Also, eating outside at meal times was so uncomfortable due to the ignorance of smokers. As soon as they have finished their meal they light a cigarette with total disregard for others still eating. I wish the hotel would ban smoking in eating areas as the majority of people now don't smoke.
In summary, loved the hotel but would only return if they addressed the two points I've mentioned otherwise I will regrettably book elsewhere in Tenerife for my next holidays.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear guests

We would like to thank you for choosing the H10 Las Palmeras and also for sharing your recent experience, always of great value for us and for other Tripadvisor visitors.
We are very sorry for the two negative points which are very difficult to solve: First of all we cannot permit inflates in the pool because they can injury to other clients. The children´s pool is in the only one where we permit a plastic ball or something like that, but not the medium one, because it is also an adult pool.
The second point about smokers, only we can tell you the outside terrace is the only place where people can smoke. We have the most of the restaurant for non smokers which you could have used.
We will try to study those points to see if they are feasible.

Thank you very much once more.

Best Regards,
Ana Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,863 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,839 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#34 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,185 reviews
0.1 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#23 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Las Palmeras

Property: H10 Las Palmeras
Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 28, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Las Palmeras 4*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Playa de las Américas, next to the sea and with direct access to the seafront promenade, the H10 Las Palmeras is surrounded by extensive subtropical gardens. Recently refurbished by the well-known designer Lázaro Rosa-Violán, the hotel has a bright interior design with a maritime feel, and new services such as the Asian restaurant Sakura Teppanyaki, the specialist coffee shop Mike’s Coffee and the Imagine bar. The hotel also offers a packed programme of entertainment for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, H10 Hotels, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your H10 Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Las Palmeras Hotel Playa De Las Americas
h10 Las Palmeras Resort
H10 Las Palmeras Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing